We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel!”
Review of Hotel Lubicz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lubicz
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ustka
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good hotel!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Location of the hotel is very good, it is in the middle of Ustka, few minutes walking from the beach and sea. Looks very nice fro moutside. Nice and friendly staff. If you ask them for anything is strive to fulfill immediately,they heledus alot because we stayed in hotel with two small kids. It is very good facilities for families with children. Rooms are modern, very comfortable and decorated in classic style. There is a swimming pool and hotel offers spa services in the price!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiba_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    40
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
54
51
17
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Hotel loooks very nice from outside. Nice and friendly staff. It is very good facilities for families with children, Rooms are modern, very comfortable and decorated in classic style. If you ask staff for anything is strive to fulfill immediately. There is a swimming pool with warm water so you can go and relax with the kids. The hotel also offers spa services in the price!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barwa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset,England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was at this hotel 2 weeks ago the staff were excellent and very friendly. I do not speak Polish
but they all speak very good English. Room was very good the food I had was outstanding.
The two guys at the bar made you feel very welcome and we had a good laugh. overall
a very good experience. I didn't try the spa,sauna,swimming pool but it looked very nice
Thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KitandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

Very high standard of reception and rooms, nice comfortable bed and good quality shower.
My colleague informed me that it has been refitted completely inside and out , and also had a big indoor swimming pool and treatment area!
We didn't eat in the Hotel, but the breakfast selection was your standard European affair, but was very good.
We went in the off season and the town was very quiet, but lights up in the summer season

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Hotel Lubicz is a modern hotel in the Baltic resort town of Utska. By Eastern European standards, the rooms are clean and adequately furnished. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the beach and the historic downtown area. I'm sure in the summer it is a bustling resort full of activity.

Staying there in the off-season, however, is another story. The place was dead, and to save money (I suppose), all of the lights in the halls were turned off which gave the hotel a gloomy feeling. It felt a bit like walking through the hotel in "The Shining".

The hotel has a nice pool and spa area. The prices are very reasonable by Western standards. Even though the hotel was almost empty and it was the off-season, the staff weren’t able to schedule me in for a massage. Not due to the fact that they had other bookings, but more due to red-tape. Similarly, the empty restaurant requested that I make a reservation for the self-serve breakfast, which seemed a bit silly when 80 percent of the tables were empty. Old habits of Communist Poland die hard.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

This is the only hotel I have ever stayed in in Poland, and I would doubt it can be beaten. I arrived, unannounced, at half past eleven at night and was given a room and and meal without any problem at all. The service provided by the excellent staff is second to none. The hotel also benefits from a great swimming pool, jacuzzi and wellness centre as well as a restaurant producing some of the best food I've had anywhere, try the mushroom soup, followed by fillet steak; fantastic.

The hotal proudly shows its 4 stars above the entrance and it deserves every one of them.


http://www.hotel-lubicz.pl/index.php?lan=en&s=hotel

  • Liked — Great food
  • Disliked — No tea/coffee facilities in room & no English TV
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank triggerhippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ustka
0.2 mi away
Grand Lubicz Hotel
Grand Lubicz Hotel
#1 of 13 in Ustka
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Baltic
Royal Baltic
#2 of 13 in Ustka
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jantar Hotel
Jantar Hotel
#5 of 13 in Ustka
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rejs
Rejs
#3 of 13 in Ustka
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Red
Villa Red
#8 of 13 in Ustka
20 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dolina Charlotty Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lubicz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lubicz

Property: Hotel Lubicz
Address: ul. Grunwaldzka 14, Ustka 76-270, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Ustka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ustka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lubicz 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lubicz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing