We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matanzas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Hostal Idael & Dania
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I spent a last minute one week vacation at Idael y Dania's - April 14-21. We celebrated our anniversary and were surprised with a beautiful bouquet of flowers from Idael y Dania. Had an excellent lobster supper as well. Last year we spent three weeks at their casa and decided to return this year. We highly recommend this casa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Idael y Dania's. We had a wonderful time! The food was delicious at breakfast and at dinner. (My husband is still talking about the best bananas he's ever had!) You must try the beef dinner and the salt fish dinner!
The casa is very clean and decorated so lovely. The garden,patio and banana trees are a hidden paradise!
Idael took us a tour of Mantanzas which we thoroughly enjoyed. It is also very safe if you venture out on your own which we also did.
Idael and Dania are lovely people with beautiful children, always smiling!
We felt so welcome in their home and we plan to visit them again next year!
Bart and Sandy

Stayed: April 2014
Thank cantgetenoughsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We can really recommend this casa for everybody!
Everything is perfectly clean and very nice .
They take care to every detail and most of all
--> they're very nice and careing people!
Even if you didn't order a breakfast they get up and make it for you.
I've never seen such a kindness and a beautiful casa before!
Thanks to everything !!
Marco and Marisa :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ispanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We spent 13 days in Cuba, stayed in several cities and Casa's. Idael & Dania's Casa was the best. Great room, and very delicious food. Also I would like to mention about Idael personality. He is so helpful and friendly. Thanks a lot for hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seyid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a wonderful place, everything was first class. The rooms are spacious and clean with private balcony. The food(Breakfast and Dinner) fantastic. The service was amazing (fresh towels room service). You should ask Idael for his tours. There is no better way to learn about the real Cuba.
You should ask also for a pick up from even Habana/Varadero Airport and get your rental car in Matanzas.So you start your holiday relaxed.

Room Tip: We stayed in both rooms and can recommend all two
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I'd whole-heartily recommend the casa to anyone looking for a place to stay in matanzas.
idael and dania are honestly the nicest people you could hope to meet. incredibly hospitable, funny and courteous.
their place is AMAZING!! we came across the place by chance and couldn't believe our luck when we saw inside. everything is well-presented, clean and not in a faceless/sterile/hotel-way. just very welcoming. (and they have a banana plantation in their back yard to relax in in the evenings...)
idael took us on a couple of trips and was the perfect host.
food/rooms/company (and range of booze) was all first rate!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a great stay here, although it was only for 1 night. Idael and Dania have a little cabana in the backyard to serve meals, and you couldn't find better meal at a restaurant!
Very clean and Idael was extremely helpful, and very hospitable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Matanzas hotels
1.3 mi away
La Villa Sonada
La Villa Sonada
#1 of 28 in Matanzas
418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Dona Edita
Casa Dona Edita
#1 of 24 in Matanzas
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pupuya Surf House
Pupuya Surf House
#19 of 28 in Matanzas
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel E Velasco
Hotel E Velasco
#1 of 3 in Matanzas
198 reviews
56.3 mi away
Horizontes Villa Guama
Horizontes Villa Guama
#2 of 3 in Matanzas
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Villa Guayasamin
Casa Villa Guayasamin
#4 of 24 in Matanzas
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hostal Idael & Dania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hostal Idael & Dania

Address: Solis #24811 / Levante & Logia | Playa, Matanzas 40100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Matanzas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Matanzas
Price Range: $25 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.El Hostal Idael y Dania es el lugar perfecto para compartir en familia, pues sus propietarios son un matrimonio joven con dos ninos de 13 y 15 anos. El Hostal esta situado a solo escasos metros del area de playa y a 15 minutos caminando del centro de la ciudad y 5 minutos caminando desde la Estacion Central del VIAZUL. Solo 20 minutos en auto es el tiempo que necesita para llegar al afamado balneario de Varadero y 1 hora hasta la Ciudad de la Habana. Puede escoger entre las tres habitaciones climatizadas con banos independientes y terrazas; habilitadas con secadora de pelo, agua fria y caliente, TV, DVD, Aire Acondicionado, Ventilador, Nevera, Caja de Seguridad, Servicio de Internet; ademas tiene su piscina en un area natural con arboles frutales y un ranchon rustico donde se preparan desayunos y cenas con la intencion de satisfacer los mas exigentes paladares, ademas se brinda servicio de cocteleria cubana tradicional. Ofrecemos tambien clases de Espanol, Baile y Percusion Cubana de la mano del propietario que es un excelente musico profesional. Disponible ademas Servicio de Guia, excursiones, taxi, Renta de Auto o Moto y Recogida en Aeropuerto. Licencia # 34/05. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Hostal Idael & Dania Cuba/Matanzas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing