We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff- clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maistrali Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there 4 days. everything was nice. clean rooms, nice pool and pool bar with normal prices. also nice breakfast and friendly staff. need to fix only the wifi, we didnt have good signal. location is not so good but it worths. thank you for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlianal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 146 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed in the Maistrali Apartments for 1 week, in a room with sea view, and I did enjoy my holidays really! The hotel is neat, cosy and clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the hotel owners are really hospitable. It's a quiet place for good rest with small children or for couples who do not need much noise, crouds and animation. It takes 5-7 minutes to get to the beach and restourants. A minimarket is very close to the hotel. And it's very good to rent a car for driving all around the island, which is green and beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed there for 1 week and in we will go to Zante again we will stay to the same hotel again. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious, with a nice balcony overlooking the pool and the sea (side view). The room had a fully equiped kitchen and a very nice romantic double bed. The staff was very helpfull and polite.
Last but not least price in relation with quality, was unbeatable!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at Maistrali for a week αnd we had a very pleasant stay. Clean apartment, friendly stuff, large swimming pool. it is nice, relaxing and cheap! great value for money! we really liked our stay in hotel Maistrali!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everything was ok.Very nice location, nice and clean rooms.the breakfast was pretty much the same every day, but it was fresh and good.The pool is very clean, but it is closing at 8 pm.Hot water 24h, AC included in the price.A nice and quiet hotel, perfect for those who looks for relaxing days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Enis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

i agree with previous comment of romanian lady.Maistrali Apartments is a very nice location,with very clean rooms, good and fresh food at breakfast and very friendly staff.The pool,is big and clean,It's an attractive atmosphere, quiet, very suitable both for families with children as well as for young couples.I strongly recommend this location

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The rooms were very nice and clean, the breakfast was good and the personnel working there was very, very helpful. The girl at the reception told us the best restaurants and the best places we can visit on the island. We had a wonderful vacation and I wouldn't choose a different hotel if I'll ever go back to Zante.
It would be best if you go there with the car or rent a car so you can visit a lot of places. We just loved it there because all the day we would go around the island and in the evening when we got back to the hotel, there was not a lot of noise and we could just relax and enjoy the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adinamatei82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
1.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
329 reviews
6.7 mi away
Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza
2 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Captains Hotel
Captains Hotel
#10 of 26 in Argassi
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Karras Grande Resort
Karras Grande Resort
#31 of 51 in Tsilivi
150 reviews
7 mi away
Astir Palace Hotel
Astir Palace Hotel
#50 of 73 in Laganas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maistrali Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistrali Apartments

Address: Tragaki Beach, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Tragaki
Price Range: $72 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maistrali Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for your 2010 Zakynthos hotels and apartments? The tourist complex Maistrali Zakynthos hotels and apartments is located at the beautiful village of Tragaki, just 7 km from the capital of the island and 1,5 km from the village of Tsilivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maistrali Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistrali Apartments Hotel Tragaki
Maistrali Apartments Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing