We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maistrali Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The rooms were very nice and clean, the breakfast was good and the personnel working there was very, very helpful. The girl at the reception told us the best restaurants and the best places we can visit on the island. We had a wonderful vacation and I wouldn't choose a different hotel if I'll ever go back to Zante.
It would be best if you go there with the car or rent a car so you can visit a lot of places. We just loved it there because all the day we would go around the island and in the evening when we got back to the hotel, there was not a lot of noise and we could just relax and enjoy the evening.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adinamatei82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    37
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palaiokhórion, Fthiotis, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at Maistralli hotel. The rooms were clean and the owners were very friendly. They don't stare at you while eating your breakfast ...they are at the breakfast room so as nothing is missing from the buffet.The air-conditioning was great.I woul'd definetely tell my friend to stay at Maistralli when they visit Zakynthos!!!
Panagiotis A.-Panagiota K.!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panagiwtis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

You're sent to bed at 1 am, the hotel manager stares at you while you eat, no swimming after 8 pm. My vacation was ruined! I strongly recommend to avoid it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Souvlaki-with-tzatziky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The owner of the hotel is the most unfriendly person we ever met. He had awful rules ! We were not allowed to use the pool after 8 o'clock. We were not even allowed to stay by the pool and play cards. The rooms were extremely hot and air conditioning system was not working while no one was inside... We had lizards in our room. Do not count on breakfast if you don't like the manager to look into your plate... And most important do not play cards in your room at night because the next day you will be kicked out of the hotel !!!! So if your plan to sleep bwetween 20:00 and 8:00 and have the worst holiday ever choose maistrali X(

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mircea04MFU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

You are a guest here, not a customer... This line actually means that you don't have any rights here, just rules you need to obay.
You check in at 2:00 pm because that's the law here.
You can't swim in the pool unless 150 people give you a signed paper saing that they are not sleeping at that time.
You can't talk unless you say "Long live hotel manager" for 3 times first.
You can't talk at all if it is past 8:00. you have to wisper "Long live hotel manager".
You have the option to eat breackfast... But i recommend not to use it, unless you like to chew you food while someone stares at you, with a look that makes you think that the slice of cheese and bread you took is toooo much food, and you should be ashamed of yourself.
The key for the room needs to be at the hotel manager all time, unless you are in the room, on your knees, singing the traditional family song: "Long live hotel manager".
(my review reflects only the offensive attitude of the manager here. The employees are good, well intended people but they need to obay to the managers rules, so they can' t really help you, even if they want to)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Averagejoe24yold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have just returned from Maistrali, our 6th time! Again a very pleasant stay, Effie, Miltos & Voula will go to a great deal of trouble to see that you are comfortable & happy during your stay, the girls come along daily to ensure all is well with your room, keeping the place spotlessly clean.
Martin always enjoys his breakfast, a mix of cooked & continental, with tea, coffee & cordial type juice. In the past we had enjoyed having the choice of eating at "home" in the evening, or going into the town for dinner,however since the refurb last year there are no restaurant facilities in the evening, there are 3 very local restaurants, 2 of which we have eaten in & found very good. During the day you can get a decent cheese & ham toasty freshly made by Effie.
You can hire a car/bike to get from A-B or use the bus or Taxi, a taxi into Tsilivi (?) costs 7 Euros, we would normally get the bus there & a taxi home depending what time of day it is & where we've been.
We were sorry to have to go home but will return asap.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsPazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Clean rooms ,friendly and hospitable staff. We had a wonderful time there , the area was fantastic. We will certainly visit Maistrali appartments again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iraklis_marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
2.8 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#3 of 5 in Tragaki
212 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
9.0 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maistrali Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistrali Apartments

Property: Maistrali Apartments
Address: Tragaki Beach, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maistrali Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for your 2010 Zakynthos hotels and apartments? The tourist complex Maistrali Zakynthos hotels and apartments is located at the beautiful village of Tragaki, just 7 km from the capital of the island and 1,5 km from the village of Tsilivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maistrali Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistrali Apartments Hotel Tragaki
Maistrali Apartments Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing