We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab time”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at Louis Plagos 27th August - 3rd September with my mum and son Toby had a great time staff were great and friendly, food was great and such a good variety even for my fussy son! Would definitely love to go back. Wish we were still there. The entertainment team and other hotel guests made this a great memorable holiday. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a few lovely lines describing another stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is a pleasure to read that we were able to provide you with a wonderful holiday experience and that everything from our great animation team and our delicious cuisine to the professional attitude of our staff was to your utmost liking.

We hope that you will visit us at the Louis Plagos Beach soon again.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    305
    60
    19
    10
See reviews for
361
456
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

August 20th - August 30th - Room 622. Overlooked the entertainment area and had a great sea view. Room was clean and well maintained. Even the cleaner was friendly and greeted us every morning with a big smile. We even got a picture of her with my partner on the last morning. The bed took some getting used too - quite a hard mattress but comfortable.
Bathroom was usual size for a hotel of this nature. Just one thing - put the shower on half power for fear of flooding the bathroom !!
Grounds - were very tidy - the gardeners worked tirelessly to keep up to what can only be described as an immense task.
Noted too that the hotel manager was regularly seen and available if needed - although without cause for complaint - we had no need to raise issue with him.
Food and restaurant - Food was varied with multiple choices available at all meal-times. The restaurant had a good atmosphere at all services.
Staff - Unbelievably friendly. I would have to say the staff are the friendliest most helpful group I have encountered in any of the places I have stayed. For this reason alone - I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Have to mention Takis - or the Jenson Button look alike as my partner referred to him, the restaurant manager. Excellent approach to customer care and always there to show you to a table at each service.
Alex - on the cocktail bar was worth the cost of the holiday alone - when he was not cutting his extremities !! Hope the finger heals up soon !!
Yana - the young lady collecting the glasses from the verandas and pool decked areas was very pleasant and always had the time to have a natter regardless of how busy she was.
Receptionist were helpful when needed.
Can recommend the grassed area for the sunbathing. And yes - we did have to get up early to get a spot in the gardens but it was worth it to watch that sunrise each morning.
A good variety of nationalities amongst the guest - not a bad word to say about that.
The sea was great for swimming - very calm apart from the last morning. It is almost as if the area for sea swimming was reserved for the hotel guests. Great for snorkeling.
The only down side is the remoteness - although the bus on the hour to Tsivili and Zante town was approx 5 and 15 minutes respectively for 1.60 euros. Car hire probably essential if you want to get around to other parts of the island.
All in all a great place to enjoy the sun and for a relaxing break. The staff are a credit to the hotel manager.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Plagos Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that our splendid cuisine with multiple choices at all meal times and that the atmosphere at all services was pleasant. Additionally, we are pleased that our staff served you with their utmost friendliness and that you found our grounds impeccably clean and tidy at all times. All in all, we are thrilled by your kind words describing a flawless stay at our lovely destination.

We would like to thank you for recommending us highly for a relaxing family holiday and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

went to louis Plagos first 2 weeks Aug with my 12 year old Son and 21 year old daughter, We had a fab time for the entire two weeks stay the staff are so friendly and would do anything for you, The food was excellent and there was something different every night, always hot and fresh, would like to mention some names of staff who made our holiday extra special Takkis in the restaurant, Alex &Yana from the bar, And Effi from the poolside bar, The cleaner who did room 222 was lovely and greeted us every morning with a big smile, The entertainment team Roberto,Magdalana & Agnes work so hard but always would stop and have a friendly chat whatever time of day or night, although they encourage you to join in they are not in your face and will leave you to relax by the pool.The hotel was exceptionally clean, although the rooms were basic (we only slept there a few hours a night) so this was more than adequate the towels were changed every other day, as was the bedding, if you required anything 24 hrs a day you could ask the friendly staff on reception who would call someone straight away and it would be sorted.Plenty of sunbeds, pool very clean, lifegaurd very helpful.Only a short taxi ride to Tsivili 7 euros and would recommend two brothers bar, We met some lovely families all different nationalities, All in All a fantastic hotel, and holiday would recommend to all my family and friends, Next year we will be visiting another Louis Hotel in either Crete,Corfu, Rhodes or Cyprus watch this space......:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Plagos Beach with the online community.

We are thrilled to read that you had a fabulous holiday with us which was made exceptionally special by our outstandingly friendly and caring staff. We are additionally delighted to hear that you would commend our cuisine for being fresh and at ideal temperature at all times, with something new to choose from each evening, and that and that you found our grounds immaculately clean with plentiful sunbeds.

It is a pleasure to hear that you would recommend us so highly and that you will visit the Louis Plagos Beach or one of our many other Louis Hotels next year again.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hubby and I stayed at the end of July/start of Aug 2013. We booked late, only a couple of days before we arrived. We arrived early and they took our baggage, gave us our all inclusive wristbands and told us to go relax and have a drink at the pool bar and that when we got back our room would be ready. They gave us the first available room, we paid for a sea view and it was worth it, all aligned to face the dawn so we were up for the sunrise on our last day.

The pool was thoroughly cleaned every night and was always popular but not jam packed every day. The hotel's private jetty with lots of fish in amongst the coral is well worth investing in a snorkel from one of the local stores. If you go all inclusive I recommend nabbing bread and bread rolls for snorkelling as the fish flock to it and you can get some great underwater photos. The jetty is the main reason we would go back!

The rooms are tired and and we had a limit on the volume on the tv, (the remote for which was held together with tape!) The bathrooms are not bad and the rooms are thoroughly cleaned each day. There's a nightly free movie which is nice if you don't fancy the animation team show.

The food is good (all inclusive is worth it) with a lot of variety, theme nights were good. Not a bad standard of food and the staff are efficient at whipping away used plates. The glasses provided to have a glass of juice and water are ridiculously small, the juices are watered down but the hubby assures me the wines and beer taps weren't watered down.

It is worth going on a boat trip, the Olympic rep that booked ours was rubbish, after being late for our meeting she booked us in on the wrong trip and we ended up on the correct one after the rep who goes on the coach helped us out. She was very professional. The boat was fairly crowded but worth it, two beautiful swimming stops including swimming into a turquoise water cave and seeing the turtles.

The best shop which is also open on Sundays is a mini-mart which is a short walk away, out the main gated entrance and go right, walk past the pool bar on the right and its on the left.

The staff were all pleasant and polite with the front desk being very efficient. They were very accommodating especially as I had an awkward request, I found my pillow so comfy I wanted to buy it so they had to contact their housekeeping for me to see what they could do. I was gifted the pillow for free. The traditional night with a band and dancing is great fun too.

I can honestly say I would go back again.

Room Tip: Block 9-- numbers are best and upper floors best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great time by our jetty which served as a marvellous spot for watching the fish swimming among the corals. Moreover, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the sunrise from your spotless room and that you found our dishes to be of great variety and taste through a different themed night each evening. We would like to thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the volume of your television and the condition of your remote control to our attention, for which we would like to apologize and assure you that we duly note your comments. All in all, despite some small negatives, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and that you were delighted by our small surprise gift which our lovey staff arranged for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from our 11-day holiday at Louis Plagos.Being a greek family with two kids aged 8 and 6 , that was not the first time we visited Zakynthos (which by the way is a very nice island itslef) What made this year's stay wonderful (apart from the lovely beaches and the great sea) was by far the staff of this lovely hotel. You may find larger or more modern rooms , more impressive facilities etc etc somewhere else BUT you will not find such pleasant,friendly and helpful staff, this is sure!For us, that was the Number 1 factor that makes this hotel special!Need to specially mention and thank Takis (yes, this famous guy that so many have mentioned already,and once you meet him you know why!), Efi (with whom my daughter simply fell in love) and Alexandros (who always serving with such a positive energy and a smile) and all the guys from the restaurant (and send them our love) but truly everybody working at the hotel was SO nice!Apart from staff, what also needs to be appraised was the FOOD!Great variety and of very very good quality, by all means a reason to make u gain weight.......... (the only drawback of your stay there!!!) There are also lovely gardens, a nice pool (finally NOT a very shallow one!), and a nice terrace, like a deck from where u can enjoy yr coffee or a nice drink. The hotel is close to the village of Tsilivi where there are plenty of shops,cafes etc, and about 7/8 klmtrs from the town of Zakynthos.All in all we certainly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Zakynthos

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yanna_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a few lovely lines about your experience at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is a true delight to hear that our outstandingly friendly staff is what made your holiday so special and that they are what distinguishes us from all other hotels, please be assured that we will inform them of your kind praise. We are additionally pleased to read that you enjoyed the grand variety and taste of our cuisine and that our splendid garden and pool area were to your absolute liking.

We would like to thank you for recommending us highly and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you soon again at the Louis Plagos Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a week all-inclusive at the Louis Plagos Beach, extremely attractive location with lovely views out to see (seaview Room 931)
Apartment was clean and fresh on arrival... great range of food at the restaurant and no queuing for tables (peak summer booking)
Very Impressed by the hard working friendly staff on the whole resort... a credit to Louis Hotels.
The Animation team were very hard working and always took the time to chat although some of the nightly shows are not to everyones taste it certainly keeps the children entertained.

Things to note:
Pool is 3.5m deep to 1.5m at the shallow end so take along water wings for any children, their is a toddler pool at 0.5m deep.
If you are lucky enough to get a seaview room their are a number of steps to get you into the main complex, wasnt a problem for us but could be for the less able.
Although their is a policy of not reserving sunbeds it did happen and if you havent got your towels down before breakfast you might find it hard to get one.
The sea directly to the rear does not have a beach unless you walk up to the top of the hotel and take a left (5 minute walk with 3-4 bars at location and fresh water shower)

Overall a lovely holiday and once again a massive thanks to all the friendly staff who made the stay seamless... we will definitely book another holiday at a Louis Resort after our experience.

Room Tip: Book seaview as well away from main complex but does involve steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bamford-Family-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you were amazed by our stunning location which provides such marvellous views and that you were very impressed with our friendly and hardworking staff, which you would commend for being a credit to our brand. We are additionally pleased to read that you indulged in the grand selection of our delicious dishes and that you found your room clean and fresh upon arrival. Overall, we are delighted to read about your spectacular holiday and that you are already anticipating your next stay at one of our Louis Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach or one of our many other Louis Hotels.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here 11th August - 18th August booked through Thomson for two adults and one 9 year old. First impressions of the room when we got here were a bit negative as the rooms are very basic. Payed the extra for a sea view and that was worth paying for as the rooms with a sea view are a little further away from the pool area so quieter and over looking the small garden area. The pool area is good, probably the deepest pool I have ever been in! Only one small section of the shallow end was shallow enough for my son to stand up in. The hotel itself is basic too but nice, nothing flash here but nice enough. There is a small jetty that you can get into the sea from just a two minute walk from the pool area, or there's a very small pebbly beach about a 5 minute walk outside the hotel grounds.
There's nothing around the hotel really with tsivilli being a taxi or bus ride away, going by the taxi prices you can pretty much go from the hotel to the other side of the island and back for €50. We booked the turtle island tour through a company in tsivilli called Nefis on the Friday and loved it, would definitely not recommend booking through thomson/ first choice as the prices are extortionate for the same tour! Thomson would charge €38 per adult as Nefis charged €19. The water park up the road is worth a visit too, not too big and half price after 2.30pm.
All in all we have had one of the best holidays here, the staff in the hotel are amazing, the animation team were absolutely brilliant with lots going on all day. The pool is well looked after with a life guard on duty every day. It is a really chilled out atmosphere, nothing is a problem for the staff. For all the rooms are very basic they served a purpose.
Was pleasantly surprised with the food too, as we have been on a fair few all inclusive a and the food has never been that great but here it was excellent, plenty of choice and very high standard.
Would definitely recommend the hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 912Ellis912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you had one of your best holidays with us and that you would commend our excellent staff and animation team which were to your absolute delight. It is an additional pleasure to read that you were very impressed with the standard and selection of our All Inclusive offer and that you had a relaxing time around our well-maintained pool area. Furthermore, although you found our rooms basic, we are relieved to hear that you were pleased with their facilities and marvellous view.

We would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
9.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
643 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
540 reviews
6.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach

Property: SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Address: Amboula Beach, Tragaki 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tragaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tragaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, around 150m from the gentle-sloping, sandy and pebbly beach of Ampoula (Zakynthos - Greece). We are happy to announce that this hotel will be franchised by SENTIDO Hotels and Resorts as from Summer 2015 following a series of renovations which will take place in winter 14/15. The renovations will include: 1) Full renovation of all 48 front sea view superior rooms 2) Refurbishment of all other hotel rooms by changing bed covers, curtains, balcony furniture, adding flat screen TV, glass partition in bathrooms and by replacing the room and balcony floors 3) brand new spa & gym 4) addition of 2 new adult Infinity pools & transformation of our existing pool to a large kids' pool with water features and to a separate swimming section. 5) upgrading of the hotel's snack bar by the pool to a themed restaurant (Greek Taverna) with show cooking offered as extra choice by reservation to clients on All Inclusive without extra charge 6) new open air Blue Bar 7) refurbishment of hotel lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hotel Plagos Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tragaki
Iberostar Plagos Beach
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing