We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When excellent staff makes your stay GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from our 11-day holiday at Louis Plagos.Being a greek family with two kids aged 8 and 6 , that was not the first time we visited Zakynthos (which by the way is a very nice island itslef) What made this year's stay wonderful (apart from the lovely beaches and the great sea) was by far the staff of this lovely hotel. You may find larger or more modern rooms , more impressive facilities etc etc somewhere else BUT you will not find such pleasant,friendly and helpful staff, this is sure!For us, that was the Number 1 factor that makes this hotel special!Need to specially mention and thank Takis (yes, this famous guy that so many have mentioned already,and once you meet him you know why!), Efi (with whom my daughter simply fell in love) and Alexandros (who always serving with such a positive energy and a smile) and all the guys from the restaurant (and send them our love) but truly everybody working at the hotel was SO nice!Apart from staff, what also needs to be appraised was the FOOD!Great variety and of very very good quality, by all means a reason to make u gain weight.......... (the only drawback of your stay there!!!) There are also lovely gardens, a nice pool (finally NOT a very shallow one!), and a nice terrace, like a deck from where u can enjoy yr coffee or a nice drink. The hotel is close to the village of Tsilivi where there are plenty of shops,cafes etc, and about 7/8 klmtrs from the town of Zakynthos.All in all we certainly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Zakynthos

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yanna_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a few lovely lines about your experience at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is a true delight to hear that our outstandingly friendly staff is what made your holiday so special and that they are what distinguishes us from all other hotels, please be assured that we will inform them of your kind praise. We are additionally pleased to read that you enjoyed the grand variety and taste of our cuisine and that our splendid garden and pool area were to your absolute liking.

We would like to thank you for recommending us highly and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you soon again at the Louis Plagos Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a week all-inclusive at the Louis Plagos Beach, extremely attractive location with lovely views out to see (seaview Room 931)
Apartment was clean and fresh on arrival... great range of food at the restaurant and no queuing for tables (peak summer booking)
Very Impressed by the hard working friendly staff on the whole resort... a credit to Louis Hotels.
The Animation team were very hard working and always took the time to chat although some of the nightly shows are not to everyones taste it certainly keeps the children entertained.

Things to note:
Pool is 3.5m deep to 1.5m at the shallow end so take along water wings for any children, their is a toddler pool at 0.5m deep.
If you are lucky enough to get a seaview room their are a number of steps to get you into the main complex, wasnt a problem for us but could be for the less able.
Although their is a policy of not reserving sunbeds it did happen and if you havent got your towels down before breakfast you might find it hard to get one.
The sea directly to the rear does not have a beach unless you walk up to the top of the hotel and take a left (5 minute walk with 3-4 bars at location and fresh water shower)

Overall a lovely holiday and once again a massive thanks to all the friendly staff who made the stay seamless... we will definitely book another holiday at a Louis Resort after our experience.

Room Tip: Book seaview as well away from main complex but does involve steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bamford-Family-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you were amazed by our stunning location which provides such marvellous views and that you were very impressed with our friendly and hardworking staff, which you would commend for being a credit to our brand. We are additionally pleased to read that you indulged in the grand selection of our delicious dishes and that you found your room clean and fresh upon arrival. Overall, we are delighted to read about your spectacular holiday and that you are already anticipating your next stay at one of our Louis Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach or one of our many other Louis Hotels.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here 11th August - 18th August booked through Thomson for two adults and one 9 year old. First impressions of the room when we got here were a bit negative as the rooms are very basic. Payed the extra for a sea view and that was worth paying for as the rooms with a sea view are a little further away from the pool area so quieter and over looking the small garden area. The pool area is good, probably the deepest pool I have ever been in! Only one small section of the shallow end was shallow enough for my son to stand up in. The hotel itself is basic too but nice, nothing flash here but nice enough. There is a small jetty that you can get into the sea from just a two minute walk from the pool area, or there's a very small pebbly beach about a 5 minute walk outside the hotel grounds.
There's nothing around the hotel really with tsivilli being a taxi or bus ride away, going by the taxi prices you can pretty much go from the hotel to the other side of the island and back for €50. We booked the turtle island tour through a company in tsivilli called Nefis on the Friday and loved it, would definitely not recommend booking through thomson/ first choice as the prices are extortionate for the same tour! Thomson would charge €38 per adult as Nefis charged €19. The water park up the road is worth a visit too, not too big and half price after 2.30pm.
All in all we have had one of the best holidays here, the staff in the hotel are amazing, the animation team were absolutely brilliant with lots going on all day. The pool is well looked after with a life guard on duty every day. It is a really chilled out atmosphere, nothing is a problem for the staff. For all the rooms are very basic they served a purpose.
Was pleasantly surprised with the food too, as we have been on a fair few all inclusive a and the food has never been that great but here it was excellent, plenty of choice and very high standard.
Would definitely recommend the hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 912Ellis912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you had one of your best holidays with us and that you would commend our excellent staff and animation team which were to your absolute delight. It is an additional pleasure to read that you were very impressed with the standard and selection of our All Inclusive offer and that you had a relaxing time around our well-maintained pool area. Furthermore, although you found our rooms basic, we are relieved to hear that you were pleased with their facilities and marvellous view.

We would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed in Louis Plagos Beach Hotel on 7th - 21st of June in room number
725. The room itself was very nice. View from balcony was amazing we could see an Iceland called Cephalonia. Also we were glad about the terrace location as the view was also impresive. Greenery was amazing (blooming Bukenwilies created a great atmosphere during our stay).

Hotel service was on apropriate level. Everyone was very nice to us and to the rest of the guests too. We would like to thank specially to few people who made our stay one of the greatest ones. Restaurant manager - TAKIS - was always welcoming us and wishing us 'smacznego' in our language which was very nice of him! Also waitresses Karolina and Katerina - they were always smiling and willing to help. Krzysztof the waiter from the restaurant was very friendly too.

Hotel have a really nice and interesting evenings which are organised in the restaurant. Food is great well presented and freshly cooked.
Bar has a great spirit ! Bartender - Aleksander - everytime when we went to the bar he was always smiling and joking with us ! Great team member ! The waitress Jana was also very nice to us.

The weakest point in the hotel is evening animations. However Magdalena - the organisator - tried to do her best to engage people in this activity.

At the end we would like to say huge thank you to all the people who we met in this Hotel. We will highly recommend it to all our friends and family. And we are defenetly coming back !

Best regards,

Zofia and Mieczysław G.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback following a stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is a pleasure to read your appreciation for our stunning views, and the natural setting and gardens of our lovely property. Additionally, we are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the standard of our service and that you especially enjoyed our energetic bar staff. Moreover, we are glad that you found our dishes well-presented and freshly cooked and that you would commend our evening themes. We would like to thank you for mentioning your remark about our evening entertainment which we duly note and are nonetheless happy to hear your praise for the team's efforts to engage guests in activities. Overall, we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and that you would recommend us to other travellers.

We are already greatly looking forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach soon again.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family of five stayed at this hotel for two weeks we had a wonderful time. The food was lovely especially the fish and meat dishes. They catered for fussy children as well although we did get the children to taste lots of different things as it is a buffet style. The restaurant staff are impeccable and so friendly, one gentleman even gave our one year old son a toy car. The grounds of the hotel are kept clean and tidy and the pool although is deep is lovely and very clean. Our room was perfectly adequate and kept clean and tidy for the two weeks by the lovely staff. All the people that work there were extremely helpful and friendly. As the hotel caters for lots of nationalities there is a lot of change over days so the feel of the hotel is never really busy even though we went in high season they advertise the busy times in the restaurant and we still always had a table and beds around the pool. The Animation team were fantastic, and even though our children were extremely shy and did not want to go to the mini club the team always spoke to them and invited them to play all the other games our four year old became a french boules champion! The evening entertainment was just that entertaining for a small team entertaining several age ranges and various nationalities they achieved a great deal. Overall we had a fabulous, relaxing enjoyable holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to be in the thick of town full of bars (although only a short taxi ride) but wants a clean family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We had a family room on the ground floor just near the baby pool which did not get the sun shining i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Plagos Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that our splendid cuisine catered even to the fussiest eaters and that you especially enjoyed our delicious and fresh meat and fish dishes. Additionally, we are pleased that our staff served you with their utmost friendliness and that you found our grounds impeccably clean and tidy at all times. All in all, we are thrilled by your kind words describing a flawless stay at our lovely destination.

We would like to thank you for recommending us highly for a relaxing family holiday and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Plagos Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have wonderful memories of our stay in the hotel and on the island of Zakynthos. Hotel great. Service excellent. Food tasty. Rooms rather small, most with wonderful sea views. Cleaned very well. Towels changed daily. Only guests have a bad habit of booking sun loungers with towels in the morning. Quiet area. The beach is close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 305Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a short and lovely review about a stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is a delight to hear that you returned with wonderful memories from your stay at our marvellous hotel and that everything from our delicious cuisine, our excellent service to our ideal and quiet location was to your utmost liking.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visited for a week AI 16th July 2013.

We had been to The Colossus which is another Louis Hotel so we had an idea what we would be getting.

This hotel is smaller (maybe 150 rooms), and was better for being smaller. Staff knew our names and making holiday buddies is easier due to less mass.
What I also liked was the mix of guests and the avoidance of over formality- I don't really want to have to wear long trouser and shirts at dinner, here the dress code was relaxed.


The Hotel is in a lovely location, great sea, great views and a good distance (€7) from the nearest street bar resort.

For guests that aren't in to street bars, and teenager clubs the distance is good.

Food was very decent, sometimes exceptional (sardines, rabbit, and bbq souvlakia).

Breakfast range was excellent (egg bar), meats, salads, fruits, cheeses, even porridge and if you wanted there was Cava for a cheeky start to the day.

Lunch and dinner buffet had more than enough variation to make sure there was always something different to try- there were also theme nights in addition to everything else.

Bar service was good (Alex and Yana get my 5 Star awards) and the local offerings were easy to take, the tap wine was drinkable, the cava more so :)
Sometimes local drinks just don't work well. So I had to try most of them and gin, vodka, rum, ouzo and the others were drinkable. The girls cocktails were always finished.

The Hotel is kept very clean and was a testament to the staff. I guess the hotel is 25 years old, and has had revamps along the way. The foyer area, bar area, balcony and restaurants were modern, clean and tidy.

The swimming pool was very well kept and didn't have too much chemical in it. The pool is very deep 3.5m and remains deep for 80% of its length, The shallow end is still 1.0m. Between 9:30-18:00 there is a life guard.

In room we had a king size and a single, and a balcony that looked towards the sea. Lucky us got the very end block, so had unhindered sea views. The rooms were clean and decent enough. Certainly not small or over large, typical holiday room.
Only minor quibbles were the hard mattresses and the fact that Islanders have no idea how to mastic bathrooms nicely!

The guests were a good Euro mix, maybe 10% Brits, Everyone was friendly, relaxed and thoughtful. No brash party types, which for us middle agers was fine, the teenager with us might have wanted more excitement.

Animation was characterful, and the teams energy made the shows and daily time table better than they should be.

We'd go back to Louis Plagos Beach again- a perfect chill out holiday, the clear sea waters, weather, staff and standard of upkeep were all good.

The work rate of all the hotel staff made the experience even better. The Louis chain seem to have a remarkable ability to have great staff, which pays dividends for us holidaymakers.

Well done, please change the mattresses- if you do we will book 2 weeks next time!

Room Tip: Top rooms have premiums for sea views, we had 926 which looked out to sea and the gardens. The sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chr15mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Plagos Beach with the online community.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you associate Louis Hotels with outstandingly friendly employees that provide their guests with a high-standard service. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you found the size of our hotel ideal as it creates a more familiar atmosphere and that you enjoyed our lovely location that provides for an excellent beach area and marvellous views. Additionally, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our bar service and our cheerful animation team that entertained you greatly. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at our lovely destination to which you would return.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Plagos Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
0.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
10.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
717 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach

Address: Amboula Beach, Tragaki 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Price Range: $85 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, around 150m from the gentle-sloping, sandy and pebbly beach of Ampoula (Zakynthos - Greece). We are happy to announce that this hotel will be franchised by SENTIDO Hotels and Resorts as from Summer 2015 following a series of renovations which will take place in winter 14/15. The renovations will include: 1) Full renovation of all 48 front sea view superior rooms 2) Refurbishment of all other hotel rooms by changing bed covers, curtains, balcony furniture, adding flat screen TV, glass partition in bathrooms and by replacing the room and balcony floors 3) brand new spa & gym 4) addition of 2 new adult Infinity pools & transformation of our existing pool to a large kids' pool with water features and to a separate swimming section. 5) upgrading of the hotel's snack bar by the pool to a themed restaurant (Greek Taverna) with show cooking offered as extra choice by reservation to clients on All Inclusive without extra charge 6) new open air Blue Bar 7) refurbishment of hotel lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hotel Plagos Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tragaki
Iberostar Plagos Beach
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing