We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Great Year- David vdm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A delight to return for our 30th wedding Anniversary. Still love the place and the familiar staff, who are very friendly. Ramona Sfat, the accom. manager, helpfully provided the room we asked for by e-mail, from the UK (and a bottle of Fizz!). The gardens, rooms, pool-area and hotel are clean and delightful. There are loads of sun loungers going spare. A lovely quiet and relaxing all-inclusive break with the occasional game of boules, reading, or a walk down deserted country lanes (if the weather is not too hot). Ate and drank far too much-as usual! Tip: Retain some small water bottles, from the flight inwards, to store milk, wine etc in the bedroom fridge--Ideal for an aperitif or coffee on the balcony. We`ll Be Back!!!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the sea, for the view. I like an end room on the top floor (3rd floor) to avoid...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davixid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear repeat guest,

We must express our gratitude for your recent stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you chose to return to our beautiful hotel for the special occasion of celebrating your 30th wedding Anniversary, and that you enjoyed our small gift and arrangements. We are pleased that during your relaxing break at our hotel you enjoyed our varied selection of cuisine on our All Inclusive offer, the attentive and friendly service from our staff and the splendid facilities that our gorgeous location and hotel provides.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Plagos Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Loved this place very clean very friendly. Excellent food selection throughout the day especially for breakfast & lunch. But as we stayed for 10 days all inclusive I got a bit fed up with evening selection & the alcohol. So I would recommended that you dine out a couple of nights. But overall fully recommend the hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank AndyMM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Plagos Beach for your holiday in Zakynthos.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday enjoying the cleanliness of our premises, the excellent selection of our food and the attentive and friendly service from our staff.

We thank you for your dearest recommendations and hope to welcome you back to the Louis Plagos Beach soon again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just got home from a weeks stay 3 sisters in our 40's and our mum in her 60's .we could not fault the hotel in any way at all we totally loved it . Staff amazing especially Eleni and Takis. Nothing was ever too much for anyone . Beautiful sea view well worth the upgrade fantastic food & so clean everywhere . Transfer to airport only 15 mins & town nearby Tsilivi about 5 mins drive which was lively with great shops bars & restaurants . Totally recommend beach trip to Porto Zorro just divine with great facilities all very new .Thank you all at Louis Plagos for a brilliant week .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimAB0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Plagos Beach for your holiday in Zakynthos.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday with your family enjoying the cleanliness of our premises, the vast and delicious selection of our cuisine and the attentive and friendly service from our staff. It is a thrill to hear that you took advantage of our beautiful location to go on trips nearby and that you speak so highly of us as a fantastic destination.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Plagos Beach soon again.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had 11 nights at the Hotel room spotless, towels changed every day and bedlinen every other day. Beautiful location but nowhere to have a walk in the evening. Food excellent, Takis and his staff ran a very friendly and efficient restaurant. Takis always had a smile whenever you dined! He worked very hard. In fact all the staff did. Pool area very nice, plenty of sunbeds & parasols. Animation team worked very hard but were lacking in resources. Alexander was a great barman, always a smile and a pleasant personality. The entertainment in the evening was pretty poor, no fault of the animation team, but due once again to lack of resources! All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: High floors have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dylan07bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing the Louis Plagos Beach as your holiday destination.

We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday, and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, the layout of the pool area, and had an amazing dining experience during each meal. In regards to the evening entertainment, we thank you for your feedback and are nevertheless happy to hear that you where pleased with the performances of our team.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

arrived on 7 june before I start my review I like to say hi to bob leslee and kate steve Bernard and jennifer who we met at the hotel who was great company. REVIEW hotel was spotless seaview rooms was fantastic and kept clean every day beds were very hard . Pool area was very clean and the pool was spotless loads of sunlounger but they could do with cushions .Restaurant the food was fantastic loads of choice takis was great nothing was to much trouble for him what a great bloke .Bars were very good Alexander who worked at the bar was a great barman he always remembered what you was drinking and who was 1st at the bar Entertainment was run by Roberto and Magdalena who were great fun . Overall all the staff was great hotel was great will go back again Jason / Sharon Evans

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EssexJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and think so highly of our hotel. We are delighted that our rooms and pool area were clean, and you indulged yourself in the varied selection of our cuisine. Most of all, we could not be more delighted to read that all our members of staff took such good care of you through the high standards of their heartfelt and attentive service.

We are glad that you are planning to come back again soon to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent a very enjoyable week here.The hotel is in a lovely quiet location, the staff are polite,friendly and make you feel very welcome.
Takis and his team work very hard to make your dining experience special,the choice and quality of food is excellent. And a cocktail is a must, even if its only to watch Alex's dexterity with the bottles, a true professional.
Clean pool and decking area with plenty of sun beds and parasols with beautiful views of the sea.
The only down side was the entertainment not 4 star
Would be very happy to return here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knox21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude that you found some time to write valuable feedback about your stay at the Louis Plagos Beach.

It is a joy that you liked the quiet and welcoming atmosphere of our hotel, and mentioned our polite and friendly staff, also that your special attention was caught by our professional barman and his dexterity with the bottles. We are also happy that our varied food was to your satisfaction. It saddens us that our entertainment program was a letdown, however we appreciate your remark, and will certainly inform our team about it.

We will be very happy to welcome you again to the Louis Plagos Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A large part of this hotel's success must be its staff. They are polite, friendly and helpful. To name but two, Takis in the excellent restuarant which ran like clockwork thanks to him and the hardworking staff. Alex - a great barman and personality. Not to mention those responsible for cleaning the rooms and the general overall efficiency round the hotel creating a happy, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyWiseRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Plagos Beach for your holiday in Zakynthos

We appreciate your admiration about our wonderful staff, who were the highlight of your holiday, and rest assured your words will be shared with them.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Plagos Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
0.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
10.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
620 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
6.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach

Address: Amboula Beach, Tragaki 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Price Range: $87 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, around 150m from the gentle-sloping, sandy and pebbly beach of Ampoula (Zakynthos - Greece). We are happy to announce that this hotel will be franchised by SENTIDO Hotels and Resorts as from Summer 2015 following a series of renovations which will take place in winter 14/15. The renovations will include: 1) Full renovation of all 48 front sea view superior rooms 2) Refurbishment of all other hotel rooms by changing bed covers, curtains, balcony furniture, adding flat screen TV, glass partition in bathrooms and by replacing the room and balcony floors 3) brand new spa & gym 4) addition of 2 new adult Infinity pools & transformation of our existing pool to a large kids' pool with water features and to a separate swimming section. 5) upgrading of the hotel's snack bar by the pool to a themed restaurant (Greek Taverna) with show cooking offered as extra choice by reservation to clients on All Inclusive without extra charge 6) new open air Blue Bar 7) refurbishment of hotel lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hotel Plagos Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tragaki
Iberostar Plagos Beach
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing