We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mejulie......swim up bar....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Amazing chilled out hotel, clean, nice choice of food, great company, weather was excellent and the staff all of them outstanding.Dont forget to fed fee fee the dog, she likes cheese and cake.
went as a party of four adults just to relax, met few crazy people there all good fun.....although there is no swim up bar it is easy enough to make one...and a swim up fag bar!!!

Room Tip: sea view are excellent but out of school holidays, be aware lots of steps but worth the walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Plagos Beach and for writing a review online.

We are happy that you found our hotel amazing, in particular the superb cleanliness, the nice choice of food on offer, the great company, our outstanding staff, as well as the excellent weather.

It is great to see that you seemed to enjoy your stay at our Louis Plagos Beach and we hope that we can welcome you back to one of our beautiful Louis Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from the Plagos Beech 09/10/12 the hotel and staff are great .The room we stayed in was a seaview room which was great but a little tired but was told they were being re-furbished at the end of the season so next year they should be spot on.The rooms were cleaned daily and towels and bed sheets every other day.The food was excellent lots of different choices although you did get your whingers saying it wasnt hot enough but we never had that problem.There is no beech as such but there is a jetty which you can swim off which is great ,but could do with being a little bit longer so when you get in the sea your past the rocks, i didnt have a problem but some of the senior citizens did.The last 4 days of the holiday was the best as there was only 20 guests left in the hotel and no ignorant POLISH .

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are the best ,but ask for the middle or top floor rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigjay1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Plagos Beach, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing a comment online.

It gives us great pleasure to see that you found our hotel and staff great and that the room that was allocated to you was to your liking with its stunning sea view. We are also happy that you appreciated the fabulous daily cleaning in your room and that our food offered with its great choice satisfied you well.

We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Louis Plagos Beach and we hope that you will soon gratify us or one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels with a return visit.

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What can I say about the Louis Plagos Beach that has not already been said,on arrival we were by the lovely receptionist Eleni who booked us in and gave us some information about the hotel and then arranged for our luggage to be taken to our room.The room was just perfect with a lovely sea view which we had requested when we book a few days before we travelled,as we had arrived as lunch was still being served we went to the restaurant for some lunch and was greeted by Takis the restaurant manager who took us to our table we then went to view what was on offer it was amazing the ammount of food and different dishes on offer,and this was to be the case breakfast,lunch and dinner the 11 days we were there.All of the staff were very friendly and helpfull at all times. Takis who I have already mentioned told is was also a farmer with olive groves which he starts harvesting when the hotel shuts down for the winter,then there was Alexander the barman lovely guy an asset to any hotel .Most of the entertainmet was organized by the animation whom were Romainian Leana & Sammie they worked there sock of to get people invoved in different acctivities without being to intrusive,for anyone with young children they were godsend as they looked after and kept the kids entertained the kids loved them.All told the holiday was lovely if anything the hotel could do with some proffesional entertainment as the nearest town was about three killometers away.As is mentioned the hotel does not have its own beach but Amboula Beach is just 50 yards to the right,but if you turn right on the main road as you leave the hotel and take the next right at the crossroads in Trsgaki and follow this road it will take to an amazing beach,the walk takes about 45 minutes.And yes would certainly come to this hotel again.Down marking for sleep quality was decause of tempreture 20 degees at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbob011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Louis Plagos Beach and for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

Firstly, let us congratulate you and your partner on your anniversary and may your future years together be as good as the previous ones. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the lovely room with the sea view was to your liking. In addition, it is great to see that you were truly impressed with the great selection of our tasty food and that you admired all our staff members, who you thought were all very friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you for praising our hardworking animation team. Be informed that future ideas/plans concerning professional acts are already under discussion.

It gives us joy hearing that you would certainly return to the Louis Plagos Beach in the future. We are looking forward to accommodating you again at our hotel.

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from 11 nights at the Louis Plagos Beach Hotel.
On arrival, we had to wait one & half hours for our room, which was disappointing as it was about one in the afternoon & this holiday had been booked for our Anniversary.
Although the bedroom was smaller than expected, it was adequate & very clean. The air conditioning was turned off for this time of year, despite the brochure not saying this. This was quickly resolved & we were given a fan. The only other negative was the mattress was exceptionally hard, despite us liking a firm one.
I must say that we have stayed in some lovely five star accommodation, in the Caribbean, but this is the best holiday we have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks go to the following people who are a credit to your Company. Eleni in reception. A first class asset. We mentioned that a couple on the bus, on the way to Zante, had recommended a lovely restaurant to go to for our Anniversary. We knew the location, but not the name. We also knew which hotel recommended the restaurant to the couple we met. She managed to find out the details for us & even gave instructions to the taxi driver to ask the restaurant to make this a very special evening for us & to give us the best table. The hotel even gave us a bottle of champagne. We had the best anniversary ever.
I would add at this stage, that the food at this hotel is excellent, with a wonderful choice. Lots of fresh vegetables, show cooking nightly & even cheese & biscuits. Even a microwave was provided, which as I like my food piping was an added bonus.
The second outstanding member of staff is Takis. Nothing was too much trouble for him. For example, one day, we asked do you have any pink grapefruit this morning & minutes later it was prepared & delivered. He was so polite & friendly with good English. He also gave us valuable advice.
The weather averaged 31 degrees during our visit, which was fantastic.
We both loved this holiday & didn't want I come home.
Hopefully, next year, we will be back again.

Room Tip: We had room number 728, with a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lgbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays at the Louis Plagos Beach and for taking your time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

Firstly, let us congratulate you and your partner on your anniversary and we wish you all the best for the following years together. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel rooms adequate and clean and that you consider your holiday spent at the Louis Plagos Beach the best you have ever had, what an honor! We are happy to hear that you admired our staff members, the nice touches, our excellent food served with its wonderful choice, as well as the fantastic weather. Let us apologize once again for keeping you waiting for your room to get ready upon your arrival.

We are thrilled to read that you both loved this holiday and we would be more than glad to see you again next year for maybe another memorable anniversary!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just back from two weeks at Plagos Beach Hotel - very relaxing. All the staff were lovely and friendly and always happy to help. Our room had a lovely sea view from where we could see the nearby beach as well as the sea directly in front. Food was lovely with plenty of choice including fish and greek dishes. Local wine freely available was quite palatable as well as all other drinks as required. No UK TV programmes but we didn't need since we were very lucky and every day was fine - at least 30 C by lunchtime. Pool was fine but we did mostly sea swimming in crystal clear waters from the hotel. Just one tiny shop nearby if you needed a newspaper but we didn't feel the need after day 1, wec were too relaxed. Yes I (Ken) would go again but Joan missed the occassional shopping ! Buses were very cheap to Zahinthos or Kalamaki. Not forgetting a wonderful round the island 1 day cruise, which we booked outside hotel (in Tsilivi ) to save money.

Room Tip: Didn't realise there was a fitness centre - everyone was too busy relaxing Be wary of lots of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Louis Plagos Beach and for posting a kind comment online.

We are delighted to read that you had a lovely holiday and that you in particular enjoyed the nice service given to you by our lovely and friendly staff, your nice room with its stunning sea view, as well as our tasty food on offer with plenty of choice including fish and Greek dishes. It is nice to see that you enjoyed going for a swim in the crystal clear sea.

It gives us joy hearing that you would return to the Louis Plagos Beach and we cannot thank you enough for your warm words. We look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We recently returned from a fortnight's holiday here and before say anything negative, I'll emphasise that we would happily return if a relaxing, sun-guaranteed holiday was what we wanted.

Our first impression of the hotel was that is definitely not a four star. Our room was basic and initially seemed quite small. However, after 'living' in it for a while it proved to be perfectly adequate. In fact, we had probably the best sea view apart from the superior rooms in the front row of buildings. The rooms are housed in a series of buildings spread out on the sloping site, so the higher ones have more chance of a sea view over the roofs of the block in front. The lower ones will have only a view of the block in front. Room 626 is a corner room so we had an extensive view over the next bay as well as one over the building in front.

There is no beach below the hotel but there is a private jetty with steps which make getting into the water easy and it is well worth getting into, being lovely and warm and perfectly clear.
There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and in the gardens but there are among the most uncomfortable I have experienced. There are the usual activities available run by the animation team, who have a thankless task in trying to get guests to join in but they do not hassle unduly. However, their nighly offerings were dire. This is an area that the hotel needs to improve with some professional evening entertainment; even a pianist and dancing space would be better.
The staff were all helpful and efficient, particularly the restaurant staff. Service at the main bar was sometimes slow but this was because there was only ever one barman on duty.

Food was varied and constantly replenished. Tables were cleared and reset rapidly but there was no 'service' as such in the restaurant. We even had to help ourselves to wine or beer from a tap! However, it was plentiful if not particularly palatable!

The hotel is about 3 kilometers out of Tsivili which can be walked quite easily but there is one local bus an hour from the main road outside which goes through it on the way to Zakynthos. There is a handful of tavernas and beach stuff shops in the bay next to the hotel and a couple of bars (showing football) and a supermarket on the main road but there is no 'resort' as such in the vicinity, so you need to be coming here for a 'quiet' holiday. The Louis company describes this hotel as being in its 'casual' and 'budget' range - definitely not luxury and exclusive!

In spite of the negatives, we had a good holiday and we would return.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms gice a better sea view. 626 had good views for a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Plagos Beach we would like to say thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your nice experience on Tripadvisor.

It gives us joy knowing that you very much admired the stunning sea view from your room, the lovely, warm and perfectly clear water of the sea, and that you found all our staff members helpful and efficient, in particular our restaurant staff. Thank you also for appreciating the varied and constantly replenished food. Nevertheless, we regret hearing that you did not find our sunbeds comfortable and that you found the evening entertainment a bit dire. Rest assured that future plans/changes concerning the entertainment are already under discussion and will hopefully match everyone's taste as of next year.

We are pleased to hear that overall, you did have an enjoyable holiday here and are thrilled to read that you would return; we cannot wait for that day to come!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Having stayed at the Lois Grand in Corfu we had some idea what to expect at Plagos Beach. The hotel staff were extremely friendly (especially the bar and restaurant staff), the food excellent and varied (buffet style of course). We especially liked the fish evening. The other two specialty evenings (Greek and Italian) were little different to the standard evenings so were disappointing. The staff coped well with the violent rainstorm which flooded the lounge and bar on our first evening though the grass sunbed area round the pool took longer to recover. Compared to the Grand, Plagos Beach is a little down market, very limited evening entertainment which relied entirely on the Animation team (3 of them) except for the Greek dancing evening when the animation team had the day off. The hotel is relatively remote being a short bus ride from Tsilivi, the nearest town and closest decent beach. Local walking was uninteresting and the local coastline not very inspiring. The hotel 'beach' consisted of a rocky path and a wooden jetty to allow swimmers to get out over the rocks to clearer water, fine for swimmers but unsuitable for children. There is a small beach next door to the hotel, reached by scrambling over the rocks or walking out of the hotel exit and back down the hill. It is sand and shingle, a bit scruffy but with its own facilities and no incessant music which plagues the Plagos Beach. The animation team do their best to entertain with their one music tape, darts and set of boules but it is very repetitive and in late September, when most the kids are preschool age and most guests past retirement, not well supported. The accommodation was clean, reasonable size but not spacious. The air conditioning was switched off a couple of days into the holiday which meant keeping the windows open. Luckily there were few insects around so it was not too bad. We paid extra for a sea view which we got if you consider looking out over the Animation stage between two other two storey hotel blocks to be a proper view. Zakynthos itself is a relatively small island and famous for Turtles (not on our part of the coast) and its shipwreck bay, only accessible by boat and there are plenty of those going there. If you want the photo you see in all the brochures its an overland trip to the northwest corner of the island and join the scrum to fight your way to the end of a small platform sticking out from the cliff reach out, take your photo and fight back to the land and the many 'local produce' stalls. We went before the tour coaches arrived but hate to think what it is like with a couple of coachloads trying to do the same. Zakynthos town accessible by local bus, is very disappointing. The Island was flattened by an eathquake in 1953 so there is nothing old there and the 'new' stuff is all concrete and getting scruffy. Not worth the bus fare. All in all a good holiday but two weeks is too much when there is so little to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the two blocks closest to the sea but at the outer ends to be away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays at the Louis Plagos Beach and for taking your time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you found our staff extremely friendly and that our food served was to your liking, especially the meals offered on the fish evening. Also, we are glad that you were pleased with your clean accommodation. Nevertheless, we regret hearing that you were not fully satisfied with some factors at our hotel and that you found there was a lack of entertainment, in particular for the older generation. We will forward your comments to the team. In addition, we are sorry to hear that Zakynthos as well as the hotel's surroundings were not fully to your liking. Please be informed that the Iti Louis Grand belongs to our "Premium Collection", whereas our Louis Plagos Beach belongs to the Louis Hotels' "Casual Collection" and is thus well-known for offering guests a budget-friendly holiday experience including a casual atmosphere. This most probably explains your difference in expectations. If you plan on revisiting one of our Louis Hotels, please have a look at our hotels, which belong to either the "Premium" or the "Boutique" Collection.

Nevertheless, we are thrilled to hear that all in all you did have a good holiday and hope that you will soon gratify one of our beautiful Louis Hotels with a return visit!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
0.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
10.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach

Address: Amboula Beach, Tragaki 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Price Range: $138 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, around 150m from the gentle-sloping, sandy and pebbly beach of Ampoula (Zakynthos - Greece). We are happy to announce that this hotel will be franchised by SENTIDO Hotels and Resorts as from Summer 2015 following a series of renovations which will take place in winter 14/15. The renovations will include: 1) Full renovation of all 48 front sea view superior rooms 2) Refurbishment of all other hotel rooms by changing bed covers, curtains, balcony furniture, adding flat screen TV, glass partition in bathrooms and by replacing the room and balcony floors 3) brand new spa & gym 4) addition of 2 new adult Infinity pools & transformation of our existing pool to a large kids' pool with water features and to a separate swimming section. 5) upgrading of the hotel's snack bar by the pool to a themed restaurant (Greek Taverna) with show cooking offered as extra choice by reservation to clients on All Inclusive without extra charge 6) new open air Blue Bar 7) refurbishment of hotel lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Hotel Plagos Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tragaki
Iberostar Plagos Beach
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing