We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, spotless with a lovely views. Set in a...”

Review of Villa Mari

A stunning villa in Zante with private pool and sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning villa in Zante with private pool and sea views.
Enjoy a swim in the pool or cool off under the shady terrace. There is also a barbecue and a pergola in the grounds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A stunning villa in Zante with private pool and sea views.
Enjoy a swim in the pool or cool off under the shady terrace.
There is also a barbecue and a pergola in the grounds.
Plenty of shady seating areas around the pool.
The master bedroom has patio doors leading onto the terrace.
The third upstairs twin bedroom.
One of the twin bedrooms upstairs. Each one has air conditioning.
Each floor has a bathroom with shower.
The spacious living area is comfortable and brightly furnished.
The villa offers plenty of space.
The kitchen has a dining area.
The kitchen is perfectly sized and equipped for good self catering.
The inviting pool is perfect for a refreshing dip.
The villa offers privacy and is set in enclosed grounds.
The nearby Ampoula beach has a handful of tavernas overlooking the sea.
The living area leads out onto the terrace.
The villa is not overlooked.
The layout is great for friends, couples and families.
The pool benefits from the sun most of the day.
The villa is in a great location.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tragaki, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juleshenl...
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Private, spotless with a lovely views. Set in a small village”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this gorgeous villa for the second week of our honeymoon last year and the peaceful setting was exactly what we needed after the busy week of the Wedding in the next village of Planos.
Everything in the villa was well maintained and the service we received from any one we dealt with was excellent. The pool is gorgeous and gets the sun all day long and was very well maintained. The villa itself is very spacious, very clean and tidy and equipped with everything you need. It is quite away from the larger resort of Tsilivi so you will need a car or Quad bikes can be hired from a dream studios which are just down the road. Also the local taxi service is extremely reasonably priced ( we used them a lot). there are a couple of grocery stores along the road from the villa to top up the everyday essentials and a nice little bar down the road too.
We loved it so much, we have rebooked to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2018
Thank you so much for that fantastic review. We always hope our guests love the villa as much as we do. Come to stay with us again soon.
Marie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niborWale...
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The villa provided all our needs for a great holiday”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good location in a quiet area close to good restaurants and the beach - you can walk to the beach where there are three local restaurants.
We used the pool each day and although we had a car we did not need to use it all of the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool at the villa
Liked least: state of drive to property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRadburn
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa stayed there July 2013 for my wedding”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fab time at the villa 6 adults stayed there.
Marie was very good and nothing was too much.
I got married over in zante when we went so it has a lot of happy memories for me.
The villa was well equipped, the pool is gorgeous, very quiet but felt safe as there is a hotel and local shop, the only thing we found is car hire was needed to get to Tsilivi centre else it would cost a fortune in taxi fair, or a very long walk, but it wouldn't put me off going to Tragaki again.
Tragaki does have 2 restaurants and a shop so if you were looking for a relaxing holiday the location is fine anyway.
I now have a little boy so will probably look to hire this villa again with all the family soon x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieBusw...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa is perfect for a family holiday.
It was good from start to finish. The owner was really helpfull when we were booking our holiday and the villa was perfect for the type of holiday we wanted. We were in a party of 8 of which 2 of them were children. We found the villa very safe for children with the fences surrounding it. The kids loved having their own pool to play in every day, but when they had enough they could go and relax in the villa out of the sun and we new they were safe. The pool was cleaned every other day by a lovely couple who helped with any other small issues we had. The villa wasnt close to the town but had 2 shops near by that we could get supplies from. We didnt rent out a car because there was so many of us but if there was a small group it is worth getting a car to get to town and back. We will definitely look at staying there again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radka K
2 reviews
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this villa during the Easter holiday. It was easy to find it. We were the first visitors in 2015 and everything was ready for us - rooms were clean and tidy, even the pool was filled with water though the weather was still a bit chilly for swimming. We were the first lucky ones to have the internet. Although it didn't work the first day, Marie sorted it out very quickly over the phone. The villa is very spacious, suitable for children since it has gates fixed at the bottom and top of the stairs. We were welcomed by the property manager on the second day of our stay and we had a lovely couple cleaning the pool every other day. There is a local bakery very close by and a convenient shop just up the road. Easter is generally still very peaceful and quiet in Zante. And we loved it. As a family with two small children (2,5 and 5 months old) we wanted a quiet location. We did lot of walks along the sea front and in olive groves. Weather was lovely, though a bit windy. It was nice to have a bit of interaction with locals who were always polite. We would definitely book this villa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olwen_bis...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in every way.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, I and four teenagers (aged 17) sayed in Villa Mari in Zakynthos. We all had a wonderful time. The villa was gorgeous, very spacious with three bedrooms and two bathrooms. The teenagers’ rooms were on the first floor with their own bathroom and our bedroom was downstairs with a separate bathroom. It all worked very well, the girls had their privacy upstairs which was perfect. Our bedroom had a patio door out to the pool where we used to go out in the morning for our breakfast as the girls slept!
Everything was spotless and the cleaners came four times during our two week stay. The pool was cleaned twice a week by a very nice guy called Mike who had loads of tips about places to go as in the best boat to go on to the Blue caves and other recommendations. There were also a couple of restaurants close by. The villa is five minutes walk from the nearest beach and ten minutes by car to Tsilivi which is a nice little town with a lot of very good restaurants in particular The Olive Tree, King Prawn, Sweet Revenge and Benikos and a beautiful beach. Initially we were wondering how the girls would get on but they had a great time at night. Tsilivi seemed to become a teenagers’ haven after 12.00. The girls met up with a lot of other teenagers and they had a great time. The town seemed to be lively but safe. It didn’t seem to attract a rough crowd as it is a reasonable size and doesn’t have a strip.

All in all, it was a fabulous holiday and (in the words of the girls) one they’ll never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is hard to say because we liked everything about it.
Liked least: There was nothing negative about it.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockfarme...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Loved this place. The villa was everything we wanted. It was very spacious inside and you weren't left wanting for anything. The air-con worked perfectly and the entire property was very secure with electric shutters outside all windows. The villa was also really bright and airy which helps massively when you are roasting from the heat.

The pool was an excellent size and saw a huge amount of use during our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone and Sharon was a lovely person to deal with.

If there was ONE negative, it would be that the mattresses were a little hard, but that's a small gripe in the grand scheme of things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Bed mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing