We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Clean rooms , great food.

Enough place at The pool side.

Hotel is a little bit far from tsilivi nut The bus station is near.

Free tennis and the spa is great.

The gym is rather small, but who goes to an all in for the gym ?

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank japser_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the Eleon with my family - husband and our three children (3, 5 and 15) from the 24th May until the 4th June 2013. We had a really lovely time, my observations and thoughts are as follows:

HOTEL: The hotel is spotless, the standard of cleanliness was very impressive. The hotel style is modern and contemporary, the views from the top of the hotel overlooking the sea are stunning. We were impressed with the pools and the addition of the water slides were a great family plus.

ACCOMMODATION: We stayed in a superior family suite with a private outside pool. I must admit I was slightly disappointed with our suite as I thought it was a little basic. It had a kitchen area which we didn't use at all (all inclusive hotel) and I felt the space for this could have been used more effectively. Also, even if we had wanted to use the kitchen it didn't have any utensils - not even a cup, so this seemed pretty pointless. I also regretted having a room with a pool as I spent a lot of time worrying that my children would fall in it! Also, the pools are really deep. TIP: If you are going as a family don't bother about getting a suite with a pool, the other main pools are ideal to use. In hindsight, I wish that we had opted for an executive suite with a separate bedroom.

FOOD: We were really impressed with all of the food, in fact we all said that we thought that this hotel had some of the best food in any of the hotels we have stayed at. My only slight criticism would be that I would have liked the dining area to provide small glasses for young children as my children struggled to drink from the large glasses that were available in the hotel. Apart from this, the food was great - special mention regarding the desserts - they were amazing!

ENTERTAINMENT: For my family, the animation team made our holiday really enjoyable. I cannot speak highly enough about the Jango Entertainment team - they were all fantastic and a credit to their management. Each member of the team made a real effort with my children, husband and myself. Taking the time to find out children's names, asking questions and including them in the activities. My girls adored all of them - Laura, Aishleen, Natalie, Alice (great singing voice) Jennifer and all the others. The costumes and the performances for the evening shows were incredible. It was really obvious that the team all worked very hard to put on a great performance. A special mention has to be made regarding Nicky Garvey who is a really gifted and enigmatic entertainer. Nicky seemed to cast a spell over the children and they were all besotted with him! My girls loved Nicky, he also went out of his way to speak to guests and has great people skills. Thank you so much to all of you.

STAFF: The staff at the Eleon are truly professional, I didn't encounter any negative experiences. All the staff worked incredibly hard and are very attentive to their guests. The cleaning staff were fantastic, sometimes returning to our room later in the day with more clean towels.

NEGATIVES: My main negative regarding the Eleon (and this is why I scored it 4 instead of a 5) is the children's outside play area- I thought that this could have been a lot better and frankly it looked worn out and tatty - which is a direct contrast to the rest of the hotel. The play equipment needs to be pulled down and replaced and the surface area needs to be level. I would also suggest perhaps an additional sand pit area, as the beach isn't very sandy on the hotel resort. I would also suggest a table tennis area for older children.
A washing machine would be a good addition too, as families with children appreciate these kinds of facilities!

OTHER TIPS: I booked our holiday with Sunmaster and really regretted it - I wish that I had booked directly with the hotel. Sunmaster charged me a ridiculous extra surcharge of around £220 for having a teenage son! The hotel do not have any ridiculous surcharge and basically this was a completely fabricated added cost. Also, don't bother booking a transfer, you can use a taxi from the airport - we did this and it was 22 euros each way.

DAY TRIPS: We booked with a company called Nevis (something like that) who are in Tsivili (spelling?). A speed boat trip to the blue caves, shipwreck and a sulphur beach cost us 80 euros. The trip was worthwhile but I did regret going by speed boat as we all felt really ill by the time we got to shipwreck cove.

Overall, a lovely family holiday which was easily a good 8 or 8.5 out of ten. Book it!

Room Tip: Don't bother booking a family suite with a private pool if you have young children, choose an al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank busybee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for 11 nights (17-28th May 2013) and this hotel is in every sense luxurious! From the moment you arrive and see the sea view straight through reception to the pools multi-coloured lighting at night.
The rooms were modern, comfortable and always immaculately clean- we had fresh towels everyday and the cleaner even tidied our room up once or twice!
The breakfast was great anything from an English fry-up to Greek yoghurt and fresh fruit. The lunch and dinner included a lot of pork & chicken and could have more traditional Greek dishes but was still delicious nonetheless.
The all inclusive drinks started from 10am and finished at 11pm which is plenty of time but if you wanted to continue drinking or wanted international brands the prices were ridiculously cheap, 2euros a drink! The all inclusive spirit measures are very generous, perhaps too generous sometimes, but I'm not going to complain about that!
The great thing about this hotel was there was no 6am alarm to go and put towels down on your desired sun bed, the majority of the guests seemed pretty relaxed about this which was great!
The pools are very clean, not the warmest, but great to cool down in!
All of the staff really do go out of their way to help you in any way they can, they work very hard, long hours but are always smiling, cheerful and attentive.
The only disappointing part of a wonderful 11 nights at the Eleon was the beach, it was tiny and mostly covered in rocks etc. Luckily we aren't beach people so this didn't bother us but it may be disappointing to fans of the sand!
Would definitely recommend a stay here wether for a family, a couple or friends I guarantee you will enjoy it just as much as we did!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the rooms where the hotel is as the rooms around 300 metre walk by the Olivia Bar wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just got back from the Eleon Grand, hotel is wonderful, staff are all very friendly and are very helpful, we stayed for a week and the food every day was of a high standard always lots of choice, rooms were spacious and kept spotless by the cleaning staff, setting of the hotel is beautiful when you go into reception you are met by an amazing view over the pools and to the sea and when dining you can choose to dine either inside or outside, we choose outside most of the time due to the spectacular views. Brilliant hotel cannot fault it, would most definatly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from the Eleon last Sunday, flew from Newcastle. This hotel is seriously lovely, i cant find any faults at all.The rooms were spotless, we had a fridge, the TV only had 1 English news channel but we only put it on whilst getting ready for dinner in the evening, beds were so comfy, we had a bath and a shower in the bathroom. Meals were lush found something every meal time, though i would suggest maybe pizza and garlic bread, but that's my own personal taste and the cakes are to die for, drinks were good the only little fault i had with that was there weren't many cocktails on the all inclusive menu, but , however we were creative and made up what we needed and we did pay for some, the prices were a good price though cheaper than you would pay in the UK. We had gorgeous weather whilst there for the week and you didn't have to get up at silly o clock to get a lounger either. Would defo come here again, the staff were all lovely, hi to Fotis,Laura, Dionysis, Georgios, Natalie and the girls and Nicky and of course Stefanos in the dining room, you do a fab job but please don't shout at the young waitresses cos they do work hard. Anyway thanks to you all for a lovely holiday proper enjoyed every minute and we will be back xxx

Room Tip: we were in 301 on the end of the main block, it was a garden view but had a partial sea view with be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good hotel, all inclusive, clean and well kept. Location is great and we stayed 11 days in Aug 2012 with lovely view from terrace. Food was great and there should be nothing to add. Staff is short on english ;-) but overall very helpfull. Beach is little tricky to get into the sea but once you find you way it's beautiful, clear and clean. I can only complain on the pool and beach sunbeds which were never free and I had to wake up early to get ones for us. Couple other nicks are soft drinks quality and variety while upper pool with jet water which is not supposed to be used by kids is crowded with them and on my comment to manager he said he can't do anything about it. Besides that I would recommend it to and would definitly come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ruza1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Been meaning to write a review for ages but just didn't get around to it until I did another one and remembered.

Anyway great hotel, all inclusive, clean and contemporary. We had two rooms next to each other,kids in one and stayed for a week. Great location, lovely views and good food. Staff were very helpful as I had problems with the hot water for the first cople of days but overall pleased. They had entertainmet for the kids during the day and shows in the evening. Not my cuppa tea but kids loved it.

Service was brilliant, Hotel manager was very kind and gave us complimentary wine and fruit platter as it was our 10 year anniversary.

If I had to criticise anything it would be the cold, very cold swimming pools. Should be heated, even a little bit in Greece. Didn't enjoy swimming as much, super quick dip for me and the kids would have loved to have go on the slides much more if the water was a bit warmer....

Beach was small but hey, what a bonus! Can't complain.

Food wise, great variety, great food and snacks/drinks laid out in between.

Will definatley return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank jammiepammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
0.1 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
1.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,751 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
10.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Tragaki, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Price Range: $236 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the area of Tragaki, on the east coast of Zakynthos island, the newly built hotel complex Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, occupies its own special place. The name far from random, and while beachfront, is a land 41.000 M2, full of olive trees. This Mediterranean scenery combined with the beauty of the Ionian Sea, is the visitors first impession, at the moment of arrival in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleon Grand Hotel Tragaki
Eleon Grand Resort And Spa
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing