We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good decision!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We, like so many people, had read reviews on the flooding, but decided to take the plunge (excuse the pun!) after finding a good deal, as the rooms looked so inviting. From the outset, there was nothing we could fault. The staff were attentive, we could always find a sunbed, the rooms were gorgeous (we stayed in a suite near the pool), and the food was amazing. As a vegetarian, I was nervous about coming to an all inclusive hotel, after having only had chips as a choice in previous years. But I was not disappointed. There was so much choice for us both, and we always came away full and happy. The drinks were also very enjoyable, with a fab selection of cocktails to enjoy. I suppose there was very little else to do in the town as it was beginning to shut up for the winter, but this was just what we needed, a place to relax, enjoy some good food, drinks and sunshine.
We wouldn't normally go back to the same place again as there are so many places on our wish list to visit, but for a week's relaxation, we would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickandLauraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 976 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for a week in August and loved every minute.
On arrival we were upgraded to a sea view room when we had booked a garden view and were shown there straight away. The towels were changed twice a day if required and beach towels were already in your rooms. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean by the hard working chamber maids.
The room was modern and very clean with an amazing view. I would advise anybody booking to go for a sea view room because the hotel is in two parts and if our room had been in the section up by the evening entertainment we would have been disappointed. I'm sure the rooms are just as nice but it felt like a different hotel up there.
The pool area's are gorgeous and there are plenty of sun loungers, but if you want to be around the main pools you had to be up by 7.15am to get one. There were always beds available by the slide pool. There is also waiter service for drinks so never a large queue at the pool bar, or any bar for that matter.
There was plenty to do in the day if you wanted to join in but it was very low key and the entertainment staff didn't nag you. The evening entertainment was the hotel's entertainment staff too. We only went to watch once because we preferred to stay in the main hotel. Maybe they should consider getting the professionals in a couple of times a week.
There are two small beaches which are sand and shingle and it is pebbly going into the sea, so we only paddled.
The food was the same as every other all inclusive I've stayed in with plenty of choice. I especially enjoyed the cakes and pastries. There was a small queue for the main courses in the evening but it wasn't too bad.
What was a bit strange was not all of the drinks were included in the all inclusive package for example if you wanted JD it was 10 euro's. That didn't bother me at all but my husband was a bit peeved.
This hotel is spotlessly clean and all of the staff are extremely helpful. I would definitely like to return one day.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HezHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for a weeks all inclusive family holiday at the beginning of June 2012. Its a clean and modern hotel with a fab restaurant opening out to amazing sea views. Food and drink choice was great, and available at most times of the day.
The various swimming pools, jacuzzi pool and waterslide pool are clean and well maintained with plentiful sunbeds both around the pools and within the spacious grassed areas facing the sea. There's not much of a beach at the moment, and they are working to improve it, but the quality of the pools more than make up for that.
Some of the rooms are located in an annexe which is a short walk from the main block. Apart from the occasional slightly drainy smells up there, this is a generally quieter area. This is also where the evening entertainment takes place most nights from the 'Jango team', who provide the daytime activities and a consistent bit of quality family evening entertainment perfect for kids and adults alike.
The hotel is out on its own a little, but when you fancy a change of scenery you can get a bus or taxi into the small resport of Tsilivi for a few euros which takes only 10 mins, or on to the main port Zante. You can also buy tickets for trips to see the turtles, the blue caves, the shipwreck and so on from Tsilivi or Zante. All in all a great choice for a relaxing family holiday and would be happy to revisit or recommend to others.

Room Tip: We found our room at the annexe away from the main building a bit small for 2 adults and 2 teenage c...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a very good modern family hotel and that coupled with a variety of good food makes it a good base for a relaxing holiday.Some couples may not enjoy it as a lot of young families go to this hotel and of course at evening meal you get a lot of children running about the restaurant with food.The food was very good with a good variety for all nationalities but there does not seem to be many british people going there probably because there is virtually nothing outside the hotel apart from a couple of small shops and a couple of bars.We had a room in the hotel main block and the room was modern,airy and quiet and was kept immaculately clean by the room maid who changes the towels every evening.There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the grass and the children seemed to love the small water park.The restaurant is split in two with outside as well as inside seating and there is no need to worry about availability of food as the chefs do a brilliant job keeping the food trays topped and everything including the plates are hot.As far as the drinks go it depends on what you like.With the vodka,gin and whisky you will find international brands on the all inc but if you like brandy this does not come on the all inc and comes out of a large bottle and is bit to be desired so if you want gin and tonic then ask for beefeater or whatever the name brand is on the all inc list you can of course pay extra for the international brands which are not included on the all inc list but the waiting staff will keep you nicely topped up.Last but not least the entertainment is run by a very nice group of brits who do all the daytime activities and the night time shows which are are short distance from the main hotel block and is centred around the Olivia bar.We have usually been critical of hotel entertainment but this team do a lot of their own singing and have numerous costume changes and are a lot better than most hotel entertainment teams.We hired a car for three days and had a good deal through the First Choice rep and if you feel you want to get out for a meal there is a little taverna about 4kms away called the Psarou which is situated at the end of a sandy beach.Overall this is a very good modern clean hotel with good food and very efficient staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank n0rmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

From the start, I must say that Eleon is a good hotel. Not a very "greek" one but good for a Zakynthos experience. I stayed for a 7 days holiday in June, with 2 kids, in an all-inclusive style (even I didn't like this kind of treat - but this was the package).

The hotel - minimalistic style. Big halls, one bar in the hotel, one pool bar, another one in the entertainment area. Three pools and one with jacuzzi. Pretty big pools, with vary depths - kids will be enchanted. The hotel is not big and has only one level. It's a main building and, also two second buildings a bit far from the main one. One building is for big apartments, with private pools (not such wonderful though). Very close from the pools is a small aqua-park, with 4 slopes, perfect for kids. There is a spa, but we didn't use it (high prices). A lot of Polish, Russians, some Romanians, French, even Brits.
Location is not so attractive, because you have to take a taxi to the nearest village (Tsilivi). 7 euros one way. In Tsilivi there are a lot of bars (english ones) and tavernas, also souvenir shops, etc. If not, you don't have many options if you wanna get out of the hotel in the evening.

Room - was big and clean, with a large terrace (I admit, I had luck with a super one). Big beds, new furniture (actually, the hotel was opened in 2010), LCD TV (unfortunately poor selection of channels). Internet was available on a 6 euro price/day (wi-fi or from tv). Bath tube with jacuzzi. Room was cleaned every day. No minibar.

Beach - very poor and small, with sand and pebbles. No sunbeds, no umbrellas.They say it'll be better in the future. We stayes mainly at the pools, still, there is a good entrance in the water, from the garden (a sandy path). Otherwise, stones in the water. Sea water is clear and clean.

Services - good. Nice girls at the reception, eager to help you. Nice barmans and the guys will bring you anything from the bar when you lay near the pools.

Food - As I said, I'm not a fan of all-inclusive food. At Eleon, food is various and very ok (still, we can't compare with the Turkish all-inclusive). I would've been happier with a more variety and a more greek food density. As an example, it was only one kind of olives, which is strange! But the weakest point are the sweets: extremely not attractive and very repetitive (every day the same).
But thumbs up for the drinks! Beer, wine (3 sorts), spirits (and not only Greek ones), juices, coffees and a large selection of cocktails (I was in love with Margarita) - well done!

Entertainment - merely weak. But for me... was better, because I hate the entertainment teams in the day time coming at your sunbed and inviting you to play all sorts of stupid games. In the evening, the entertainment was in the back of the garden, and it was sustained by an english team. They try, but they are far from the Turkish entertainment for kids. After the kid stuff, every night was a live show, with live songs and cabaret or musichall shows. Was ok, but not the show of my life. :-)

Conclusion: choose Eleon! It's a very good hotel and you can enjoy the charm of Zakynthos from here. Zakynthos is a very beautiful island. Hire a car and go see the beaches and other points of interest (monasteries etc). Take some boat trips to Navagio beach or Blue Caves or to see the turtles (the Dive Center has good trips - they have fliers at the Reception, I strongly recommend instead of having many people trips). You will feel good at Eleon, even if is not a strong Greek experience. But the pools, the services, the environment will give you a summer of joy. Yassou!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flipendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here first week of June. The hotel is the perfect retreat set within five star amenities. Great rooms. Great food. great service. Will definitely be returning. They are working on the private beach to improve the small bay so I'm sure this will become a blue flag beach, as the actual ocean is so clear. They are just in the process of removing the rocky areas on the actual beach and as you enter the ocean. Taxi costs 7 euros into tsvilli where there are mny bars restaurants and a great beach perfect for children.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scotttttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is freindly, modern, relaxing and comfortable with excellent service!! we have only been back 1 week and have already booked to go again this mid September.. Cant wait to see you all again!!! I think that says it all!!! .... by the way thank you so much for the upgrade, it really was a nice surprise and made us feel special.... see you all in September.

Room Tip: Executive suites are reallym big and with a balcony. Junior suitres are ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
0.1 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
7.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,231 reviews
9.0 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
700 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Tragaki, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tragaki
Price Range: $144 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the area of Tragaki, on the east coast of Zakynthos island, the newly built hotel complex Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, occupies its own special place. The name far from random, and while beachfront, is a land 41.000 M2, full of olive trees. This Mediterranean scenery combined with the beauty of the Ionian Sea, is the visitors first impession, at the moment of arrival in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleon Grand Hotel Tragaki
Eleon Grand Resort And Spa
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa Zakynthos/Tragaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing