We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
199
53
20
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
53
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board private pool gaia restaurant deluxe suite individual pool range rover complimentary water evening buffet pool restaurant free calls hotel opened every morning per person per day glass of bubbly direct sunlight perfect honeymoon beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 275 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The rooms and the hotel grounds are amazing. It seems all rooms have ocean view, and are all fairly private. We got upgraded to the honeymoon suite from the signature suite, which featured a jacuzzi in addition to the private pool we already had booked. Waking up each morning and just taking in the views from the pool was amazing and incredible relaxing. The basic services like breakfast, room cleaning etc. was great.

Unfortunately, it seems the staff, although friendly, are a bit inexperienced, with a few exceptions. You also get the impression of a little distance in the way they act and talk, contrary to how other Greeks we met are (very friendly and personal). The service in the bars were quite slow (or ineffective) and the drinks were not great (just normal). We also hit a few snags when booking our arrival transfer (informing them of the ferry company and boat over the phone), the taxi driver was not made aware and had just left when noticing that nobody had exited the other ferry, resulting in us having to wait for 15 min for him to return.

In addition, when booking our departure transfer to the port of Agios Nikolaos, we mistakenly had the impression of it being complementary, but we were not made aware of this before half way to the port in the taxi. I feel we should have been made aware of this while booking the transfer in the reception. Of course, initially we had not expected a free transfer, so it's more about the expectations.

We also tried out room service to save time, with devastating results. First off, they heard the wrong room number, so after waiting half an hour and calling up again, we had to wait another 10 minutes. When they finally arrived, they had not gotten the whole order, so we had to wait another 20 minutes for the rest of the food. I then discovered a hair in my food (which was clearly not either of ours hair), and so another 30 minutes wait for new food. Of course, I applaud the waiter for insisting on replacing the food, but this his comment on "the customer is always right" ruined it all as it felt a little insinuating as to whom was at fault. Unnecessary considering I only wanted to make them aware of the hair, and was happy to eat the rest. Together about 1.5 hours of waiting.

We also got some resistance when asking to replace our beach towels when we told them we were going to bring them with us to beach outside the resort.

There were also several issues with the amenities in the room.
* The mechanism for the drain for the jacuzzi was non functioning (which they were aware of).
* One of the buttons on the toilet flush did not work.
* The landline phone was not operational.
* The complementary travel smartphone was faulty, at least when attempting to call room service/the front desk.

The lack of a shuttle service also means you have to spend 8 euros to Tsilivi each way, or 18 euros to Zante each way. If you're going on a tour on the island, you would be better off booking with transfer from the hotel. Of course, if you drive, then no problem!

All in all, I feel this hotel will be great in a few years, as the foundation (the rooms, the hotel grounds etc.) is great. Of course, I'm being a tad over critical, but I think with the price and the expectations they build up makes every little thing we would normally ignore bother us more.

We're still happy we went, it was a great experience, but we would probably reserve booking a hotel of this standard for another place the next time we feel like treating our self (or if we get rich, and don't need to fuzz over money as much).

Room tip: All room categories seem to be great. The private pools are amazing. The Jacuzzi is kind of excessive.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Nikolai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay with us.
We will certainly share your comments with the team to see where we went wrong, so that we can put the corrective measures in place to ensure this doesn't happen again. It is regretful that you really did not enjoy your time with us and that the hotel did not match your wishes, we apologise profusely or some technical and service glitches and appreciate your understanding.

We are most appreciative of your kind comments on the property design and architecture we are glad that you enjoyed time at the fabulous swimming pool we are very pleased that you at least enjoyed some aspects of the resort during your short time at the hotel and we remain hopeful that you may reconsider another stay in the future should your plans bring you the the beautiful Zante.It will be a privilege to welcome you back to our exclusive resort in the near future
Best wishes

Management &Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Great welcome, the hotel is beautiful , the beach is good for the conditions given. The beach is a mix of sand and stones, but the hotel did their utmost to make stairs from the mobile peer so that one can directly merge into the water , avoiding the stones.
The pool area is also perfect . Staff do their utmost to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Although Gaia restaurant welcoming seems a bit fake at breakfast and dinner and I understand she has a protocol to follow, but you sometimes feel like you are at her mercy about where you should sit etc. Having been to several other holiday hotels, among which were 5 stars as well, most of the time you can choose where you want to sit with some guidance, but here you are always advised where to sit and it always seemed, the more favorite guests had the better seats . The buffet dinner at eur 38/person is nothing to write home about.
You are asked whether you would like to have a glass of champagne upon sitting down, which is readily presented in a bucket next to your table and you normally have a choice of white and rose. Of course, asking the price doesn’t even cross your mind, just to knock you off your feet when you see the bill , having to pay 22 euro/ glass. You might want to consider asking the price of everything first.
The breakfast was bland and pretty boring with the same things on offer every day for the week we spent there!

Taking the private boat trip for 850 euro for a 6 hour trip, we thought it would be something really exclusive , with a luxury boat. This was not the case, nonetheless the captain was really friendly and made us have a good time, but I would say the tour was overpriced by at least 400 euros.
One more downfall is there is a daily towel service and complimentary water service in the afternoon directly to your room, which is a lovely touch , but the hotel might want to consider doing the two at the same time, as your afternoon nap is more than likely going to be disturbed not only once.
Nonetheless the gym and spa services are great, the room service staff are very professional !
The hotel is very clean and facilities are truly great.
Overall we had a nice stay.
The pros are definitely the great facilities.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Moondrops111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for selecting our beautiful resort for your stay on Zakynthos.
It is most unfortunate that you did not seem to be at all pleased with certain key points, e are very sorry about this . We are most concerned that you did not have an optimal time with us- the prices are reflective of skill, ingredients , service , ambience and facilities , breakfast is usually the most commented on by most guests as a great positive and we regret that this was not your experience. The team at Lesante Blu do not by any means separate favorite and non favorite guests in any way whatsoever we assure you- all our guests are our VIP'S , we remain hopeful that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a stay that we will be happy to have a tailor made itirnerary for you to ensure you have a perfect experience with us.

It will be a privelage to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Best Wishes
Management &Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Booking a 5-star hotel sets quite high expectations, however, Lesante Blu beat all those expectations. The hotel is super clean, beautiful rooms and amazing pool area. The beach is also nice. I want to give a big thank you to all the staff who truly presented superb and genuinely friendly service all through our visit.

The food and drinks are a bit high in price, but the quality is great. We did not hear of any sports activities, however we came to relax and the weather was too hot for activities anyway. A big plus also that there were no kids at the hotel.

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation with a luxurious touch, Lesante Blu is truly the perfect choice!

Room tip: Don't book a room with private pool - the general pool area is great!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaaC1582CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for for this wondeful review.
We are so proud that you took a chance on our hotel for your holidays and that it paid off with exceptional service , one of the most exclusive locations on the island ....Whenever we read guest comments rating excellent service it is just the confirmation we so strive for .....our vision unfolds! We are thankful that you took a leap of faith by reserving our hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of your return.


Best Wishes
Management &Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

First of al, My standards depend on the stars of the hotel and the price. The pricier it is, the higher my expectations. This holiday, we decided to go to 2 islands and the mainland.

Lesante blu is a fairly new hotel which has already been named a World Leading Hotel.
This year was the second time we stayed in Lesante. The hotel has positive features as well as negative ones.

Positive :
- The best thing about this hotel, is their infinity pool. It is GORGEOUS but very cold!
This year we took a room with a private pool ( in most hotels the private pools are warmer) but it was way too cold. I didn’t use it a single time.
- The waiting staff are so hardworking and friendly! They are great !
- The accommodations are nice.
- It s a very clean hotel.

Negative: ( keep in mind, it s a pricy 5-star hotel. A “world leading hotel”)
- The people at the reception ( excluding Christos) are not genuine. They are arrogant and rude. Communication is, at times, difficult due to the language barrier.

Some examples:
1. When I called the reception to ask something, Person A on the phone started sighing.
At the front desk, when you ask that person something, Person A rolls their eyes and gives you the most venomous smile.
2. Another example: While I was speaking, Person B just picked up the phone!
3. Last example, but not least ! We received 2 different hours for our transportation and flight. So my mother-in-law went to the reception to ask for more info and help. Person C told her to call them herself!!

The reception staff really needs some cleaning up. Lesante has good people but in the wrong functions.
Dorina is the nicest person in Lesante. She s so friendly, welcoming, positive and her English is better than most people sitting at the reception. She s also not scared to strike up a conversation with people. Lesante should put her at the front desk or as concierge. Anastasis is also so nice ! Those two are genuine, welcoming people.

- Breakfast: there is more than enough choice. What bothered me is that they came around with “fresh orange juice”. But it s not at all. People are not stupid so stop lying through your teeth. And when you order it at the pool bar, they mix it.
Marmalades are of very poor quality. It s more sugar than fruit. I really love marmalade, so that was a bummer for me. But that’s a personal preference. I like to taste the fruit and not just flavoured sugar.

I think the management should stay in Grande Bretagne or Andronis boutique for a few days to see how things should be done in a world leading hotel.

Would I go back ? Maybe, but not in the near future and certainly not for more than 3 days. A week there is too long. Hopefully they will have improved themselves.

The manager did reach out to us the last day to talk about our complaints. Unfortunately, We had dinner plans and he was busy with other people when we were free.

Is it worth the stay ? It depends on your expectations.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank MaNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your recent stay at Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach resort. We are most disappointed to read this review as it is obvious that your stay with us was quite a let down for you,unfortunately did not meet your expectations and we are truly sorry about this. Sadly a predominant portion of what you have posted could have been corrected given the time during your stay with us we assure you we would have exhausted all means to ensure that you left with a better impression of your time at our hotel. We are non negotiable when it comes to guest service and the standard and quality of attention to our guests and usually this is a much commented aspect of the hotel where guests feel well taken care of , we will be looking into this and we regret that this was your impression of some of our staff members.

Please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations as we can wholeheartedly assure you our constant focus is to provide each and every guest with an unforgettable experience and as a team we strive for this with an unwavering passion and sincere and driven dedication to a product we completely believe in and are immensely proud of.

We do hope that you will afford us an opportunity to change your mind
It will be a privilege to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best wishes
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Ok, this place is unbelievable, best place I’ve ever been to for customer service, very beautiful and relaxing, our own little piece of paradic, we will be going back again soon! The view is stunning and the local people are so friendly and genuine and can’t do enough for you!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X5535SDrichardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for this amazing review of Lesante Blu , it is indeed an absolute privilege to receive such feedback from our guests , this review makes us exceptionally proud and we are confident that our efforts are being acknowledged and that we are on the right track! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our exclusive resort in the near future and we cannot thank you enough for your generous comments.
Best wishes

Management &Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews