We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family owned hotel apartments in Kos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andromeda Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkkonummi, Finland
2 reviews
“Best family owned hotel apartments in Kos”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Best in Kos. Andromeda is family owned hotel. Hotel is clean, comfortable, full of good service with heart. Nice and peacefull location, a little away from Kos city. I have been in Andromeda many times....always got excellent service.

Have a nice new season for you all!

I hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kos Town, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

For many years we stayed at Andromeda and we enjoyed it very much. It's a beautiful hotel, located near the sea at the eastside of Kos Island. Across the water one can see Turkey. The distance to the center of the city of Kos is about 3 kilometer. There is a bus service running at a 15 minute interval. Bus fare is only 1 euro. Much nicer is to travel by bike which can be rented everywhere. The bikes are all of good quality. The hotel is owned and run by brother and sister, Gregory and Marietta. Everything is spick and span. In the garden there is a wonderful swimming pool and a small playground for the little ones. The best location is the westside of the building. There it is cool in the morning and nice to have breakfast on the balcony. Dinner in Greece is late in the evening and of course in a nice taverna. In Andromeda the most inportent credo is : Ziga, Ziga , which means such a thing as : slow down and go with the flow !

Room Tip: West side of the building, first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank bdvj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have been, I think, 4 times in the past in that place and I can guarantee on Marietta and Gregoris, the owners, professionality. They will strive to make your stay a wonderful experience. The apartments are kept clean and tidy as you want them to be. And the location, Psalidi, 3km outside Kos, is really the plus of the whole experience, the cherry on the cake. Outside the noisy Kos, easily reachable with a couple of bicycles you can rent there and a comfy bike path, you can enjoy from there wonderful sunsets on the Kos sound. One of my favourite views of Greece, my word of a Greece lover and expert. Highly recommended if you are heading for Kos

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gcsixty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grigorakos, Manager at Andromeda Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks, it feels great to have customers who are also friends !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
País Vasco
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2007

A GOOD CHOICE!!!
We just came back from Kos after 5 days holiday in Hotel Appartments ANDROMEDA. We had a wonderful time.
It was our first visit to Kos, and Andromeda Apartments. We booked a studio and we loved it.
They have good service, and the owners are both (Marietta and Gregoris) very friendly and lovely people.
The place is very clean, the studios are big and lightfull.
They have a nice garden, and the pool is also good and clean.
We recomend you to go to Andromeda, you will not regret it.
This year there is no tour-operator (which under our consideration is better) but it is very easy to reserve this hotel, you just have to contact the hotel to reserve a room/studio.
It is well located and good price/quality ratio. Overall a perfect choice!

  • Liked — The environment and the atmosphere
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hmjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2006

We have just returned from the island of Kos in Greece. We stayed at the ANDROMEDA APPARTMENTS just outside Kos Town (3Km), the accomadation was excellant. The rooms were very clean with maid sevice every other day. The room had views of the pool and sea which was just over the road. The aptartments are run by a brother and sister Gregory and Marietta who really could not have been more helpful, they advised us where to visit on the island and also told us about some of the fine retaurants, not only in the town but also at other resorts.
Getting around was easy as the local bus stopped just outside and were in the town in 5 minutes, though this does get a little full at certain times. As the area is so flat most people tend to hire bikes about 4Euro a day. A really enjoyable holiday.

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Psalidi hotels
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
855 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Niriides Beach Hotel
Niriides Beach Hotel
#13 of 19 in Psalidi
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.3 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Hotel Apartments

Property: Andromeda Hotel Apartments
Address: G. Papandreou | P.O. BOX 61, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andromeda' hotel in Kos island, Greece is a state of art luxurious complex incorporating all the modern comforts. Set in a tree lined back drop and fronting onto the Med sea this location is a small paradise. Elegantly decorated, spotlessly clean, spacious rooms and med breezes take your comfort to the higher level. We constantly strive for perfection in what we offer our quests. To achieve this goal family members are always on hard to offer personal service during your stay with us. We look forward to your stay in our hotel and our opportunity to get to know you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromeda Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Hotel Apartments Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing