We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kipriotis Aqualand
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$226
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iris(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveler rating
955
352
126
40
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
352
126
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillwater slidesanimation teampool partyturkeykos townaqua parkgreat holidayminibus driverfamily holidayfree minibusmini discokids clubpanorama hotelother hotelsice creammain pool
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from a 7night stay here age range 9 - 58. Have been to Kos before but we were not expecting this.....it was amazing, honestly. The hotel is set up on the hill so you get lovely views of Kos town & Turkey, there is a breeze which is welcoming( sometimes at bottom of hill no breeze ). Most of the staff we found to be very friendly & couldn't do enough for you. Anastasia in reception is a lovely lady & very helpful . So is Johnny & the other lady (I forget her name ). Hotel says its an "aqualand" well not really yes it has 6 slides 1 you need to use a ring to ride & a small splash pool for toddlers., but aqualand is stretching it a bit . However we found them to be enough for the size of hotel & our needs but if we have had to pay extra for the slides we may have been disappointed. Aqualand opens at 10am so no need to be up early for a sun bed. Towels are provided for the pool/beach with a 5euro deposit. The food was out of this world breakfast pancakes bacon apple Danish tinned fruit yogurt etc lunch pasta fish meat salad chips & dinner choice as lunch, desserts ,always tasty. Wine /beer at lunch/ dinner was self serve fab ! Most or the time we ate outside plenty of room . We were in room 1107 ground floor close to main building room big large double bed & single loads of storage space, shower is an art to get temp correct, fridge but no kettle ( they do provide one if you ask we were not charged for it ) no cups though take them from restaurant. Safety deposit box was 20euros for the week & 40euros to keep your room on for late check out ( if they can ). Bed comfy but pillows FLAT, our fault we never asked for anymore . Room was cleaned every day towels changed bedding changed water not refilled in fridge but then its not expensive to buy from the shop. Entertainment not brills this early in season movie quiz twice in a wk ! We mainly sat & played cards Mini disco always busy. The hotel runs a mini bus up /down the hill Costas who drives it is a lovely greek man very friendly Even took bags /guest up to rooms further up hill in bus on check in too . Must also say Maria in aqualand is very friendly spend sometime talking to her. Mosquito bites..... remember your spray they bite they itch ( I don't normally have a problem with them but omg here I did). If you want a truly relaxing holiday with great food waterslides to entertain the kids/adults then this hotel is really worth a look at . We would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor for best views - all rooms seem to get evening sun as long a you not on ground floor ( this is down as hotel on side of hill ) you really want 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dizzy75_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have just returned from 9 nights at this resort and it was brilliant. I was travelling with my 65 yr old mother in law and 11 & 13 yr old sons. Not in school holiday time so quieter, but still not too quiet. All inclusive choice of foods and drinks were excellent, something for everyone. Wines and beer on tap in open air restaurant. Choice to eat inside if preferred. Pina Coladas at 11am went down especially well!! Our family room (one room with mahoosive double,separate room with twin beds, and en suite bathroom, were spotless on arrival and cleaned every day. Sheets changed in the middle of the visit, and towels changed as needed, we just had to leave them on the side of the bath if we wanted them changed. limited entertainment package at this time of year, but we were more than comfortable with that. Morning and afternoon aerobic sessions by the pool (mornings being more of a wake up stretch), easily manageable by all level of fitness. Water aerobics and darts during the day time. Small childrens club (which we didn't need but saw was there)A quiz or bingo at nights. There is an additional bar and stage for when it is busier. Handy shop for postcards, gifts, snacky bits. Lovely Sevi the shop lady. Water park was lovely. 4 smaller slides and 2 big ones, plus a whole play section for the little kids. Two other swimming pools, with childrens pools. Lovely friendly staff in all departments. A big hats off to the chefs and kitchen staff who relentlessly turned out tasty and a wide choice of foods, and kept the crockery and cutlery clean - probably not the best place to work in the wonderful weather I was soaking up.Some rooms are up a hill, but the mini bus is readily available if you need it. Hotel is also situated up a hill, but again mini bus runs throughout the day. My only con was that the air conditioning was not put on at the beginning of the holidays and it was very hot to sleep in, I was sweating. we did ask but think policy is too not put on until the season. as much as i can understand this for the money side of it, I think it would be wiser to go on temperature. Did get a fan immediately on request, but really needed more. Did not have any problem with mossies, took a plug in of our own, and one was provided as well, and used 100% deet repellent. But pros more than made up for any inconvenience. THANK YOU for a brilliant holiday. We loved it. :)

Room Tip: Some rooms are up a bit of a steep hill. remember to put towels in bath if you want them changed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreaDroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Best hotel evert!!!
Good and nice people...
Had best time there...
Can't wait to come again...
What a place........!
Good food
Clean room
The staff is very very friendly
I really liked johnny and anastasia from the reception,
Nana from the bar.. And more that works there...)
Never will forget this vacation!!!!
Lior from israel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lior toda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Been to this hotel with my wife and our toddler for 3 nights and there were few pros and cons of staying at this hotel . Let's starts with the pros :
- The slides are (very) fun for kids and adults as well , you basically have access for a mini water park inside the hotel which is great .
- The food is nice , pretty varied and you can always find something you'd like . Generally speaking if you plan to go on an weight gaining vacation this is a nice candidate to spend your time :)
- On our first and last days they opened the restaurant out of it's original working hours for us to gen some food , which is very nice.
- The views from the hotel are lovely , specially at sunset .
- The rooms are big
- There's an all-inclusive beer tap and wine taps for you to use whenever you want (during the day).

and the cons :
- Worst room service ever ! Our towels were not replaced (even thought they were placed as requested for replacement) , our soaps & shampoos were not refilled , toilet paper were not added when the one that was there run out , complementary water bottle was not refilled (not sure it was supposed to though) , the room was dirty and dusty , didn't knock before entering the room ... I have no idea what they do in the room besides making the beds.
- We had a baby stroller and were placed on a ground floor , by ground it means "under-ground" (first floor is on the ground level) , which had steps and no elevator . Which made it problematic each time we had to get out or in with the baby stroller . We asked to move to a room with a floor without steps but for 2 days they had none available and for last day we decided it was not worth packing , moving and unpacking again only for one night.
- The (under) ground level rooms have some musty smell in them (and in the hallway) , it really bothered my wife to the level she had hard time to sleep there.
- The water was cold (which is acceptable for October) but the water in the toddler pool (with the activities) was FREEZING , really . I think it's because some of the activities are pumping cold water into the pool.

Overall the stay there was nice and we did enjoyed it , but I doubt we'll ever come back. If you have kids they will enjoy the slides and the food there , if not (or they are not grown up yet) , you'd probably enjoy more in some other hotel that offers free wifi , free safe , and room service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank maximbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are important to us, helping us to improve our offered services. However, there are some claims by your side that do not appear to be true, therefore we would like to put some things in order.
All our rooms are being daily cleaned and towels are being changed regularly, in the exceptional case that guest does not want to. What surprises is that you have not reported anything to our front office staff, neither for the towels, nor the room amenities. A malfunction can be inverted only when reported and we believe this is quite logic. As for the complimentary bottle of water, it is offered on arrival and it is not being refilled.
Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand is build on a hill’s side, therefore there are no underground rooms. Being at the end of season, a room change could not be offered, as part of the hotel was closed for maintenance and only a few rooms were still operational (which were fully booked).
Regarding the pool water, as mentioned by your side, being October, it is absolutely normal, especially during the first morning hours! Our swimming pools are not being heated, therefore pool’s water has a natural temperature.
We believe that having discussed all your remarks, your will find our answers logic. However, from our side we would like to assure you that action will be taken when required, in order to improve our guests experiences at Kipriotis Hotels.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have just come back after spending 4 nights here and I had thought I had read everyone's reviews before I booked, we were two families total 3 adults and 3 kids, and the only good thing I can really say about this hotel is the water slides.
No one took our bags to the rooms and all the rooms are up hill very up hill, there was no air con and it was very hot they turn it off in the middle of September, the staff are very rude and never smile even if you tip every day of which we did.
After the first day we were told we have to eat in the hotel next door more walking and it was a long walk but it was 5 star so we should be grateful, the staff there were even worse, and the food was no way 5 star mind you the bread and butter was very good and we all ate that every day.
Back in our hotel the snacks were dry and the cakes were not worth the effort, as for the ice-cream you had to fight to get it out if you had it in your house in that condition you would throw it out, in the morning if you wanted water you had to go to the bar at the water park of which was a very long walk. Only after 4pm was the bar open near your room. If you are going to offer all inclusive do it full on don't go by halves it does not work.
As for the entertainment unless you were from Germany forget it, they cater for them and only them they do you a big favor speaking English, I see now from other reviews the hotel across the road with free WFi would have been a better choice teach me to go for a last min deal .
Kos town offers free WFi nearly everywhere so why does the hotel charge.
Very sad 5 hotels all together could have been great shame on the managers on this complex

Room Tip: None they are all on a hill, take good shoes you need them for the hike!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dannytamimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. However we would like to put some things at the right order, as your claims seem to exaggerate.
The hotel offers a porter service, plus a shuttle bus transfer, available to all guests. In addition to this, during the month of October, all room blocks up the hill and far from the main building are already closed for the season and the only rooms allocated for our autumn guests are close to the reception. As for the air conditioning, the operation is seasonal, between mid-June and mid September, as stated in our web site and all advertising material. The air conditioning is not effective when temperatures are between 20 and 26 degrees and this is the temperature during this season.
The staff of Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand has only received positive remarks by the majority of our guests. Being an unsatisfied guest, it surprises us that you were daily tipping our staff.
Regarding meals, all Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand had been upgraded free of charge to the 5-stars restaurant of Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, only 300m away from Aqualand’s reception, with an offered quality of very high standards. As for the early morning water you desired, the hotel offers a free bottle of water on arrival and a mini market operates inside the hotel, providing guests with bottles of water for their mini fridge.
Snacks are being daily prepared, offering sandwiches, salty cakes and pies and ice cream is offered between 11:30 and 14:30, plus 16:30 and 17:30, of course in addition to the restaurant operation hours (lunch and dinner) where it is offered at the deserts buffet. How come that you had to fight for it, since there were only 200 guests in the hotel and during the high season we served a fully booked hotel without hearing a single complain and no reports neither to our management team, nor in other guest reviews were faced?
The entertainment program is multinational, available for all guests. However there is a private animation program, operated by some Tour operators, which is of course in the native language of the agency’s guests.
Having all your comments under consideration, we would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your stay with you and can be reached at wecare@kipriotis.gr
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews