We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
326
238
83
42
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
238
83
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kos town junior suite bar staff hotel area sister hotel other hotels nice pool mini bar pool towels main town sky bar all inclusive package sun loungers complex apollo holiday greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 703 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place. Excelent food, just like comming to a 5 star resturant every day.
Nice and clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Hope to come back here soon.
Pools are nice and with enough sunbeds.
We enjoy this place very much.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Geir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Maris Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Geir L,

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings of satisfaction.

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our guests have spent an enjoyable break.

The entire team will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff. We rented bicycles and rode along the beach. This hotel has an awesome pool if you ard looking for a quiet break i would recommend this hotel. You can join the various tours that are available or just hang out at ther pool or go to the beach which is over the road from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Meschelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Maris Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Meschelle K,

Thank you for posting your kind review of Kipriotis Maris Suites, it is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Kos Island and look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Lots to pay before even really starting the holiday, bedroom tax 4 euros per day, safe in room 30 euros non refundable, 20 euros for 2 beach towels, refundable at end of stay so well over 100 euros ! not great for anyone on a budget.bedroom was situated up steep hills which we found quite tiresome especially when we are not used to the hot temperatures. Bedroom was spacious but not of a 5 star standard, bathroom needed upgrading and the air-conditioning was extremely noisy, obviously very old, trees obscured any view from the patio, just needed trimming and would have been a lovely view.staff in general were very nice and polite. Food was plentiful but not very tasty and my partner was poorly for 4 days with a sick bug, only ate at the hotel, he ended up in hospital,had to be rehydrated on a drip also had to take antibiotics for 5 days so it completely ruined our holiday. Would not stay at this place again as no way is it a 5 star more like a 3 star !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Maris Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Kipriotis Maris Suites and for providing us with your positive review. Your comments are gratefully received.

We were disheartened to learn that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests that our hotel meets the rating it has been awarded and therefore we were very sorry to learn of your own personal opinion.

Thank you for your kind words in relation to the standard of service provided by our staff. My team work extremely hard to ensure they provide a high level of service to all our guests and the fact that their efforts have been appreciated is rewarding.

We are also sorry to learn that you became ill during your holiday. It must be remembered that it is not uncommon when travelling to countries such as this to experience stomach upsets which may be caused by any number of different factors including a change in diet, water, climate etc. However, we do hope that you are now fully recovered.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Arrived at airport after booking private transfers with this hotel 150 euro there and back. A taxi arrived that looked like it was used for work seats dirty and ripped there were 4of us with luggage he had to punch our cases in to the boot to fit. We arrived at the hotel, we had been to the other hotel a couple of years earlier and had a good time. We were told someone would run us round to the rooms. We were taken past all the rooms on the complex and up past the big hotel I thought they were taking us to the wrong hotel as they have a water park up the hill. We are both in our 60s and have someone with us that has a breathing problem. There was nothing on the website to say we would be up a hill and this would be so steep for people with walking difficulties. They did offer a lift service up this hill but this finished at 11:00 don’t really want to be clock watching on holiday. We tried to go out to kos in the week and tried to book a taxi this was usually an hour long wait. But other people seemed to get taxis straight away. Didn’t feel like they liked English people very much which is fine but don’t advertise your hotel in England if you don’t want us to come. We had a totally different holiday the first time we booked these hotels but I will never go back to kos again. Couldn’t fault the food but the drinks were disgusting. The entertainment if they had any on was very poor, sky bar in the big hotel is great but you have to pay for drinks. We did go over to one of their other hotels that caters for children’s entertainment as we had our granddaughter with us but when we enquired at reception what time the kids club started she had rung their reception and was told to tell us to walk over and find out, she did apologise to my husband for this. After the fiasco with the taxi going I went to check the booking to go home and was told they would pick us up at 10:45 in the morning which wasn’t very good as our flight was at 1:10am told by reception that the transfer wasn’t booked with the hotel they get a taxi company to come even though our booking company and their website says they do transfers and I paid them the money. They finally managed to change it and the taxi arrived late saying he was picking 2people up couldn’t fit our cases in his boot so tied it down with string. Not really a five star service or a five star hotel. I notice they keep apologising for people’s disappointed stays. A suggestion stop apologising and do something about it.

Room tip: Go to a different hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lt1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Maris Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback during your stay at the Kipriotis Maris.

Our primary goal is the satisfaction of our valued guests and we are disheartened to read that this time we didn’t quite meet your expectations. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests that our hotel meets their expectations and therefore we were very sorry to learn of your own personal opinion.

Nevertheless, it is only on receiving such feedback that we are able to maintain improve the standard of service that we provide to our valued guests. Rest assured that we will share your comments with the management team so that any necessary action may be taken.

We do hope this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us and we look forward to having the chance to give you a more positive experience.

Kindest regards
Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We love this hotel, the management and staff. It is always a warm welcome. Great food very good hospatility. Very nice and clean rooms. Nice place 10 minutes by bike from Kos city. To stay here feels like coming home.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chrisdI7633UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Maris Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Chris D,

Thank you for taking the time to upload your great feedback, following your stay at Kipriotis Maris Suites.

Your kind comments regarding the attentiveness and the professionalism of the hotel's staff are warmly welcomed from the entire team of Kipriotis Hotels.

We anticipate welcoming you back next summer, until then we wish you all the best.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews