We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
326
238
83
42
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
238
83
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kos town junior suite bar staff hotel area sister hotel other hotels nice pool mini bar pool towels main town sky bar all inclusive package sun loungers complex apollo holiday greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 703 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Next time we will take kids with us. This holiday was perfect to relaxing with adults. Timing was also very good, weather was wonderfull and there was always free sun beds by the pool. Absolutely worth of visiting more than once!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saara_kyrkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed a week at Kipriotis Mares. The room was neat and we had an amazing view to the sea. The food in the restaurant was fine. One can find couple of dishes which will match your taste. Special thanks to all the employees of the hotel: at the bar (Gerrie and Zaneta), all personel of the restaurant (Vasilis), at the reception, the drivers and cleaners - who were ALWAYS super friendly, kind and very-very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne01bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We were 3 girls visiting. We had a lovely holiday, we rented a junior suite with all inclusive. We were a bit surprised when we found out our room was past another hotel way up the hill, with no possibility for using there facilities. When we were at Maris, the staff was nice and and there were a lot of sunbeds, just not enough for everyone, always annoying. But the pool was to prefer over the beach, which was stony all the way. Besides that there are a lot of things to se om Kos and it is very easy to get around, by bus or rented car.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KirstineBentsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We are a couple in our 60's and have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Kipriotis Maris Suites. We have travelled all over the world staying 2 star in India to 5 star in USA. I would say, in my opinion that this is 3 star at best. This hotel is very tired and need lots of updating in their rooms, pool and terrace area. The shower in our room (53) was probably the worst shower ever. The shower curtain also was shorter than the bath and therefore flooded the bathroom which caused a safety issue. This was rectified once reception was informed. The T.V. ( although not used very much ) only had news channels in English. Cracked tiles on balcony floor. Our room was up a hill ( I had emailed reservations twice before arrival requesting a room near to amenities, because of my husbands walking issues ) emails where answered on both occasions - but unfortunately NOT honoured. When I complained to Nicholas on reception I was told the hotel was full !!! The only saving grace I would like to add was the staff in the bar and restaurant - Geri, Anton etc. and Vasilis - our wonderful host in the restaurant - he welcomed everyone with a lovely smile at every meal and made sure all the guests were happy and satisfied with their food. I must add that the all inclusive status is not as all inclusive as other hotels. No free wifi in rooms, safe to be charged, pool towels charged ( 10 euros each ) refunded on departure. Not all alcohol/cocktails were included, also one bottle of water was provided per room, which could be filled at meal times or from the bar. The beach was very small and very stoney !!! Entertainment was in our week 4 Greek dancers with music and a Magic night !!!! I think there was only 4 English people staying when we were there. There were many pushchairs also with children under 5. I am sure the 'management' will not be happy with this review, but it is honest and truthful.

Room tip: Don't bother with requests -
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WirralMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Maris Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear WirralMaz,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kipriotis Maris Suites, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.
Whilst we are pleased that you were generally happy with our hospitality, is regrettable that there were elements that affected your overall experience. You may wish to know that over the past year, we have carried out extensive refurbishment works to various premises within the hotel, including our lobby and front entrance, food and beverage outlets, some of our guest rooms and swimming pool area - all of which has garnered much positive feedback from our guests. Your comment on the bathroom has been noted. Regarding the beach, it is not owned by the hotel, but is the responsibility of the local council. We can therefore only apologise if you were disappointed with the beach and its facilities. According to the pool towels deposit, we have had to introduce a deposit for the pool towels, as in the past these have not been returned upon departure. By taking a deposit, which is returned to our guests, ensures that the majority of pool towels remain at the hotel. We are delighted that our team members highlighted your experience with us and is especially heartening that Geri, Anton and Vasilis have received your commendation for their outstanding service. Please be assured that we pride ourselves in delivering the best in hospitality and service to our guests that truly reflects the Kipriotis brand.
As always, we look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Really nice place,especially for family,even for just a couples there is a lot of things to see and do,staff os really nice and helpfull,good food good enterteiment,clean,fresh,sunny and beautiful,if you go there make friend with a Gerie she works at pool bar awesome friend always smiles and makes you feel welcome,also chef from kitchen and hotel menager are more then welcomeing and helpfull,so deffenetly recommend to visit

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bosnia969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews