We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant time :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant time :)”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Me and my partner came here for our first holiday away together we landed at midnight got to the hotel and they had saved food for us to eat and drinks were there too! Then we was checked in an given our keys our luggage was carried to our rooms by the golf buggy which was there at all times of you phoned reception for it the complex is very large but the hotel is designed to suit a large amount of people there was only two of us and we was given a room with two levels and one double bed and 3 singles was a lovely room air con was a life saver too! Food was lovely sways a great selection also the Greek barbecue isn't one to miss was the best night we had and it came with the all inclusive the drink was great always bowls of cocktails to help yourself to and all the normal drinks entertainment was a good laugh too all staff were friendly and helped you out whenever the manager even ensured there was different food cooked for the children who didn't eat the buffet food the pool was always cold but very clean the only downfall was the weather for about 3 days out of the 11!! The worst was a mini tornado we had but was very entertaining to see overall a brilliant holiday and will be returning with my 18 month old daughter xx

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeriBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    146
    62
    44
    23
See reviews for
232
129
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Hotel situated on side of mountain afew miles above Kos town with nothing near to it.
Rooms in hotel also scattered over a wide area on side of mountain so some a long way from facilities with very very steep walks.
Lot of swimming pools even one by our room but 140CM shallow end and unprotected 45 degree slope at far side dropping onto concrete pathway.
Restaurant fully enclosed and styled on canteen system where you walk round and serve yourself from large metal containers. Posibility of certain lines running out,Greek yoghurt at breakfast often.
Drinks: Wines, Red White & Rose served from annonymous taps with 'unique' taste.
Beer: choice of one served from tap. Spirits: only available from 6.00pm till 11.00pm
Staff generally very nice but either want to tell you what a terrible life they have for very little pay or are surly and even offer to let you pay them for services,[1 buggy driver].
On last day an airport strike on but hotel assured us all flights on time and we left hotel at set time .On arrival at airport place was in chaos and we were told that hotel knew and should have delayed our departure. We had a seven hour delay at airport when we could have had more tim relaxing at hotel.
Tese are the facts. Make up your own mind.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shorty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We absolutely loved it here. We had the most relaxing time! No quibbles with anything. My room had a balcony and our room was so spacious, comfortable and clean. The pools looked terrrific, but even in June/July they were bracingly cold. However, try the water park pool and you will not only find two aqua slides that the adults really enjoyed, but the pool is not just a good size, but a much better temperature. The staff were quiet, friendly, funny and could not have been more helpful. This is the first time we travelled on an all inclusive basis, and we would defintiely do so again. This holiday was such a brilliant escape from it all. Plus, because of the bar service throughout the day, it really was excellent value for money. My advice would be to book as soon as you can :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sara186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale,
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed with a young child and the holiday was fantastic for both us and her. The room was spacious and the sunken patio was totally safe for her to be playing in so if travelling with young children see if you can get one of these rooms.
The pools were great and were clean. For older children then the water park looked great!!
Food was really good for an all inclusive, lunch in my opinion was better than dinner however there was always plently of food and it tasted good. If you have a fussy child eatter then you may struggle as other than chips there isnt things like chicken nuggets/fish fingers/burgers but this was not a problem for me as mine loved the food, there is always the pool bar food which is hotdogs/pizza or cheese and tomato toastie.
Entertainment was ok, the staff all great but I would have liked to have see some greek dancing as we were in greece and there was none!!
Buses are good way of getting around and there is one an hour down to Kos town and back again (1 euro 20 cent one way).
Overall really good and I would go again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bubblesRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

possibly the best holiday i have EVER been on being greek maybe a bit byessed but never the less food was amazing they even cooked dolmades specially for me (many thanks Irena) the pools were great for my family very friendly staff and all could not do enough entertainment was fabulous especially the irish riverdance omg all who have seen it will agree (lol) trousers toooooooo tight lol met alot of fantastic people and will be back all the best to all there Alexandros Piperithis xx

Room Tip: brilliant place would fully recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apiperithis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Lovely staff,nice venue.
Meals for all inclusive good.only slight downfall is you have to ask questions to find anything out ,no proper instruction or brochure.great for a young family,plenty of kids meals and entertainment,,but don't expect fantastic stuff at night .No tennis court or gym as mentioned in holiday advert
Tv only BBC news no other English.main tv in bar no sky sport or euro sport,
Tavern on site for special meals is poor

Room Tip: Ask for gold accommodation and near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicmanstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burniston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Just got back from one week in Aegean View. The Hotel is lovely, rooms are basic but very clean , towels changed daily.The staff are very friendly. We loved the beautiful Views.
The food is plenty ful and varied and very well cooked and presented. The animation team are the best Sabi is multi talented and friendly guy and Natalia and Ester are fantastic , they made our holiday so special. A fabulous time and wonderful memories of a lovely hotel in a very pretty part of Greece.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hnbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
8.4 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean View Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Aqua Resort

Property: Aegean View Aqua Resort
Address: Paradisi, Psalidi 85300 , Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean View Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is situated on the outskirts of Kos city (only 2.5 Km) offering stunning views of Kos and the Aegean Sea. With more than 200 rooms, maisonettes and junior suites it can accommodate couples and families up to 7 persons. With a variety of pools, a water park and a spa it can suit all guest needs whether it is action or peace and quiet. In Aegean View Aqua Resort we place high value on ensuring the wellbeing of our guests and providing a "PURE LIFE" way of living. In our "PURE LIFE" farm we are producing our own vegetables, fruits, olive oil, honey and meat. Taking it a step further we use these raw materials to make our own cheese, ice cream, yogurt and pastries, marmalades, traditional sweets and pastries, as well as traditional drinks and refreshments. Variety of pools, a water park with slides and action themed pools along with our Kids Club and sports team will give your children an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegean View Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean View Psalidi
Aegean View Hotel Psalidi
Aegean View Kos
Aegean View Aqua Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing