We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niriides Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$165
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iris(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
261
136
53
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
136
53
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue oceanself cateringgreek nightsnack barair conkos townturkeythe buswell equipped kitchenplenty of sunbedsbed apartmentgreat holidaypool areahire bikesbeach shoesevery other daynight life
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 475 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 2 week stay. Two adults 3 kids had the best time ever. Staff are all helpful and friendly, hotel is clean and well maintained. Dhimitri the maintenance guy is hard working and helps with anything.

Area is lovely. A 30 min stroll to harbour and Kos town. Beautiful views and although shingle beaches, Nirides has its own sandy beach opposite!

Greek night is a must! Excellent pool facilities and pool snack bar. Food is wonderful there.

An amazing holiday and we're definitely back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honestdining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned, well worth a visit. People have complained about the rooms-this is Greece so I have to ask the question "what do they expect from a Greek 3 star hotel" the rooms were adequate and to be expected for this rating, the same with the food. Staff very friendly and helpful, sorted a plumbing issue in the bathroom efficiently and diligently, again plumbing is an issue in Greece, not unique to this hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JON3778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at Niriides, staff were all very friendly. Our room was small and basic but kept clean and adequate for our use. We had breakfast in the hotel which was repetitive but for the amount we paid to include it for the three of us can't really complain. Despite being stituated on quite a busy road which we overlooked, once the balcony door was locked you couldnt hear much of the noise outside
There were always sunbeds available and the pool was never overcrowded. Food at the pool bar was good and agan staff here were always friendly.
The reception area is very nice and spacious with large comfy couches avaliable.
The Greek night was really good, food was nice and plenty of it and the Greek dancers did manage to get many guests involved which was enjoyable.
The hotel is about 30 mintues walk fom Kos Town whuch is lovely, especially when the boats are in the harbour at night and are lit up. Plenty good restaurants available to choose from.
We did a few of the trips - went to Turkey and to Nisyros - well worth a visit. Paradise beach isn't all that but therma spring was worth a quick visit, not really aplace to spend the day.
Would definitely go back to Kos, would not hesitate to stay at Niriides again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leannedoris76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited niriides from 7th to 21st August 2013. Lovely clean and very friendly hotel in a quiet location. Rooms were cleaned daily tho I think the ground bungalows where we were are slightly dated as far a the furnishings go.. Chipboard bed and side tables.. BUT it was a larger room and probably the best equipped SC room we have stayed in on any Greek island.. Sheets changed at least twice a week but may have been 3 times., room cleaned every day.. The pool was great and again cleaned every morning.. Staff very friendly and helpful and as had already been said kyros in the pool bar always has a smile on his face.. Food at the pool bar is basic but great and free wi fi but we could only get reception from the front of the hotel.. Wi fi was a real bonus especially when we learnt Thomson all inclusive at one place had to pay e25 a day for wi fi..!!! Kos town is lively family orientated and full of different aces to eat... Plenty of boat trips to be had.. Get on a trip if u can. Great fun and u see dolphins even tho that's not what u t looking for.. Nearby tavernas are good to eat but it's worth the 25/30 min stroll into town.. 1-20 on the bus if u prefer.. Couple of good eating places Emilias off one of the side streets very Greek..best stiffs do ever.. Cassa d'italia near the pantheon taverna is just beautiful food.. Ann reasonably priced too..,not the cheapest but def not the most expensive place we have been to. Hire a pedal cycle for just e5 a day.. We went to the thermal pool ( not really worth it for me tho) and cycled to Tigaki round the coast for sandy beaches.... There are NO near by sandy beaches so if u r a beach lover try further south of the island.. Sunsets here r brilliant and a trip to zia is also good in the
hills to shop eat and watch the sun go down.., all in all a great
holiday but can't see why some
People this year say this is a bad hotel.. This is Greece and mainly SC.. What are u expecting.. If u want 5 star go to the Maldives...!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brummiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved the place and the staff couldn't have been friendlier (especially Carlos at the pool bar!)
We could always find a sunbed even in the afternoon which surprised us.
The restaurants around were very nice, again with helpful friendly staff. Our favourite was the Blue Ocean which was very near the apartments. The only couple of drawbacks were that the apartments were very small ( you had to close one door to open another!)The table was a bit too small for us all to sit round. My son's bed was in the kitchen and as the a/c was in our bedroom he was very warm.
The only other problem was that the apartments were a little too far away from Kos Town which was a lovely place.
All in all though it was a great relaxingholiday which we all enjoyed. I wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems be aware that the lift stated in the brochure is in the hotel. The apartments are a separate building
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smileyshazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews