We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niriides Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in this hotel, which unexpectedly turned into 3 weeks after my husband fell ill on the trip.

We arrived late at night; from the first night the night staff were very helpful and friendly, booking us in and leaving the bar open late so we could get a drink once we had been to our rooms.
The studio was very clean with air con. It had all the equipment needed to enable us to make breakfast. The studio was cleaned every day, we got fresh towels every day and the beds were changed every other day.

The hotel is run by brother and sister, Stavros and Smaro. They were both very friendly. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. When our original 2 week stay was up, and my husband was due to be released from hospital, they moved us into a ground floor bungalow for the 3rd week and told us not to worry, if we needed anything we just had to call them.

All in all it was a lovely place to stay, with amazing staff and we would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

what a lovlely place to stay basic but clean, and friendly. the hotel management and staff where so helpfull and friendly nothing was to much trouble. we booked with thomsons the rep there was brilliant very informative..its a nice location for a stroll into kos or a short bus ride away.all in all i would reccomend this hotel to young and old alike thank you nirides for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: air con a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from a week in a one bedroom apartment at the Niriides. Having been to Kos Town many times, stopping at various hotels in the town, our only concern was that ( for our liking ) the hotel would be too far from the main town area.

The apartment was well laid out and equipped, very clean with towels and linen changed every two days. A large pool with plenty of sunbeds and parasols, pool bar serving snacks and meals, together with a private beach across the road meant a lot of customers didn't need to venture off site during the day.

The local bus service is frequent and reliable with stops virtually outside the hotel - the only beef that by September that last bus from town is 12.15am.

As previous reviewers have stated, the staff and service at the Niriides could not be faulted, there appeared to be lots of returning guests which tells its own story on the quality here.

Room Tip: Be aware that B17 is the only room without a telephone line - and there is no availabilty of any En...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorcesterSource7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

we had a studio apartment on the ground floor. Microwave, kettle, hot plate and fridge and just about enough cutlery etc (had to buy own dish-mop and washing up liquid). Beds were comfortable, and the room was cleaned to a immaculate condition each day. Good towels as well

we don't really like sitting in bars etc - so went out most evenings, and during the day. The beach and free sunbeds were ok (you need plastic shoes because of rocks and sea urchins). You can walk into town, or get a bus for 1 euro 10 cents. We hired bikes - 5 euro a day (cycles not scooters!). There are other beaches with better sun-beds (5 euros a day, or free if you eat). Some beaches are less stony

we ate at local restuarants (Spitaki? and others) and also in town - lots and lots of choices
Best part of the holiday for me was snorkelling at Bubble/Paradise Beach. You need to get a bus from town to go there, or hire a car. Its like being in a spa bath - lots of volcanic activity pushing bubbles through the sea bed to the surface

Staff at Nirides friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view (but you will need airconditioning because of road noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Came 2yrs ago for 7nts,just returned from a 14nt stay and was again impressed with the Nirides Beach.Had a one bedroom apartment self catering ,number 10,had great view of sea at front and mountain at rear.Cannot fault this property for cleanliness,helpfull and friendly staff and cleaners who were always smiling and pleased to see you.Many thanks to Kyros in pool bar and Katerina/Joanna in reception for their help and attention.Property has been improved since our last visit,around pool and beach,much appreciated.Smaro and Stavros run a very good property and should be proud of their staff for their enthusiasm and commitment.Cannot say anything negative other than music around pool can get a bit loud,maybe we should take some ear plugs for next time !!.Can thoroughly recommend Blue Ocean restaurant for good food and Greek hospitality(turn left out of hotel about 100yds on right.).Will definitely return in future and recommend to friends/family.

Room Tip: For one bedroom apartments ask for upper floor apartment overlooking garden towards small church for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelmanAtherstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our 5th time at this hotel and thanks again to Smaro! Stavros! And all their staff for another wonderful holiday. We have watched the improvements take place over the years and they can't do enough for you. Dinner at the hotel only 10 euros, well worth it. Pay a visit to the snack bar next door and meet Michael, his mum and dad ( dad grows all the veg for the Niriides), so friendly and welcoming.

Will certainly be going there again next year! 4* from us!

Leweslady.

Room Tip: The bungalows at the back of the pool are spacious and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

arrived early hours ... all very nice and friendly .....hotel was nice clean comfortable ......... however entertatinment very limited only sun and wed nite .the rest was sport on the lounge tv ..when we were there in the evening ..it was very quite .so if your looking for a holiday with dancing or entertainment ..this is not the hotel for you ...very nice place but very quite !EXCEPT FOR THE CRAZY ROAD RIGHT OUT SIDE we thought that the F1 race was taking place ..........ahh beware!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldwing2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Psalidi hotels
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#17 of 19 in Psalidi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Aegean View Aqua Resort
#14 of 19 in Psalidi
508 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
0.1 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#4 of 19 in Psalidi
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriides Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriides Beach Hotel

Address: 24 Leoforos Papandreou Georgiou, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Hotel Class:3 star — Niriides Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niriides Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niriides Beach
Niriides Beach Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing