We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niriides Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I returned home from Kos early this morning and are already longing to go back!
The Niriides Hotel was everything it claimed to be and more.
We had a bungalow type apartment which was basic (this is typical of Greek accommodation), yet it was spotlessly clean and had ample space for a couple with an additional for small families.
The kitchen area (which we did not really use) was compact yet equipped with everything which a self catering family would need, including all utensils, pans etc.
The grounds and the pool are well maintained and the hotel has its own organic garden which provides produce for its restaurant.
Greek nights are held on Tuesdays at the cost of 10e which included a range of self service 'starters' (portions are extremely generous and you can have all of them if you wish) which included Greek fayre such as pastitsio, beef stifado, dolmades (stuffed vines leaves), Greek salad and several other things. This is followed by souvlaki (cubes chicken, lamb and pork, seasoned and grilled, then barbecued).
The entertainment is provided by a pair of professional Greek dancers accompanied by live music. The audience is 'encouraged' to join in (they are very persuasive) and soon have all the guests acting like Zorba the Greek, great fun and well worth the the very modest price.
By far the best thing about this hotel is its staff! There is a snack bar by the pool which is enthusiastically staffed by Kyros and Lily, two of the nicest, most helpful people you could meet, always on hand to bring out snacks, cocktails, beers, ice creams etc.
The owner, Smaro (you will notice her as she is slim, blonde and very attractive) often wanders around meeting guests and is always keen for feedback, as will her brother, Stavros.
You can instantly tell the hotel is family run and this is reflected in the attitude of the staff and ethos of the hotel.
By far the biggest compliment goes to the night attendant/barman/all rounder, Ali.
From our arrival in the early ours of the Sunday morning Ali was the perfect host and provided a very warm welcome the the hotel which set the tone for the rest of our stay. He was always approachable and willing to impart his extensive local knowledge which proved very useful.
As usual my wife and I would be among the last to go to bed and could be found in the bat until the early hours most nights, Ali would always take the time to sit with us and chat.
We found him to be one of the most friendly and genuine people we have ever met, so much so, we consider him a friend.
Smaro, if you are reading this, Ali is a real asset to your hotel you are fortunate to have him!
Whilst there may be newer and smarter hotels in Greece, this will be reflected in the price. Niriides however does exactly what it says on the tin, and you will not be disappointed!
The facilities are good and well maintained, the staff are warm, generous and friendly and the hospitality is second to none, typically Greek!
Many guests we met have returned many times and it is easy to see why.
We plan a trip to Kos again in the near future and would definitely return to Niriides Hotel.
Near the hotel is a small Taverna which provides simple but good quality, reasonably priced food and drinks, there is another, larger Taverna across the road (Nestoras Taverna) which is excellent quality and very reasonably priced, located at the edge of the sea with amazing views.
There is a bus stop located outside Nestoras which runs into Kos Town every 15 minutes at the cost of 1.10e each and takes about 5mins.
Well done Smaro, Stavros, Kyros, Ali and all the team for a memorable stay.
Efharisto and yiamas to you all!

Room Tip: Bungalows offer more space and have quieter location away from the road, although this is not too no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wearytraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 470 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

very impressed with this hotel, even as we arrived the look of the hotel was good, the check in quick and friendly, our studio room clean with all we needed. All of the staff attentive and interested in looking after their guests.The beach across belongs to the hotel where there is no charge for the sunbeds and umbrela, it might be helpful to take beach shoes as its coarse gritty sand and pebbles as were a lot of beaches along that area.the local tavernas were all good particularly Blue ocean,turn left out of the hotel and just a short walk along the road.The road is a main road but dont worry about it you get used to it, its not that bad. Try to hire a bicycle, just 5euros per day it was good fun and there are a lot of bike lanes along the area and into the town. Bus service very good too, but the town and marina all within easy walking.Enjoy your holiday book this hotel its a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nemoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here first two weeks in June me.my husband, daughter and two grandchildren. It was a brilliant place to stay. The staff Smaro, Stavros and Ali were very helpful always asking if every thing was ok. There is a snack bar round the pool that cooks snacks till 6pm, the staff Lily and kyros are fantastic. The private beach across the road has a nice cool breeze but if you want to go in the sea wear shoes, it is stoney but worth going in to see the fish. It is a lovely walk into town if it is a hot day hire a bike it cools you down. The rooms are very clean with regular bedding and towel change. We had a room with sea views front and back. The pool is very clean my granddaughters were never out of it. There are a couple of restaurants nearby with lovely views of the sunset. We will definitely be going back maybe this year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jilster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Thank you to Smaro, Stavros, Kyros & Joanna for all your help.
Well Done! For receiving the Trip Advisor Hotel Award of Excellence for 2012.
This is our fourth visit to Niriides and it feels like a home from home, everybody is great and nothing is too much trouble.
The Greek Night was excellent, the food was amazing and dancing superb.
Already thinking off booking for 2013 with family and friends and we have only been back 3 days….. :-)
With All Our Love
Mark & Neeta xXx

Room Tip: Great Sea View Rooms 111-120 - So Relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshanksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

HOTEL I was very impressed with the hotel which has a very comfortable lounge and large pool with plenty of loungers. I stayed in a bungalow which was very well equipped with TV, hairdryer, microwave and all the usual kitchen equipment. I always take my own mess tins and other bits and bobs such as a small sharp knife etc too. It had two patios, the one at the back being the sunniest and most private away from the noise of the road. The snack bar in the hotel is excellent with good prices 5 euro for a breakfast. The area is ideal with its own little beach across the road with lots of loungers and parasols. All the staff were wonderful, Smaro and Stavros the owners were more than helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Alina in the bar Kyros in the snack bar and all the cleaning ladies. Events were well run especially Greek Night.

LOCAL AREA There is a shared footpath/cycle path. I saw a few near misses and a bit of 'cycle' rage because some pedestrians were walking anywhere and even crowded across the path. Also some cyclists seem to think the track belongs to them exclusively, so a bit of give and take is needed on both sides. It helps everybody to keep to the right hand side.

There are shops and restaurants close by. Turn left out of the hotel and there is a supermarket (Mega) and a few gift shops. The first gift shop on that row is Michaels who has a lot of stock reduced to one euro. Grab a bargain! Carry on and turn first left there is an excellent supermarket fully air conditioned and very well stocked. There is an excellent restaurant opposite Mega supermarket Blue Ocean where you can watch the sky turn blood red at sunset over Turkey.

MOBILITY FOR DISABLED My husband travels with a light mobility scooter. Fortunately he can walk a few steps. Niriides Hotel isn't completely obstacle free. The ramp into the hotel is very steep. There were two steps into the bungalow and there are steps up to the pool. The beach across the road has about 8 or nine steps down to it. He needed help getting down the first few steps as there is no handrail and although it is sandy there the sea is very stony and slippery. So if you have mobility problems be aware of these obstacles. However the general area is very flat and walk into town is relatively pleasant and obstacle free for wheelchairs/mobility scooters.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and get the sun in the afternoon and evening. Chalets are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackp00lBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in the Niriides Apartments the last week in May first week in June, the weather was just perfect, although we couldnt have stayed round the pool, all be it was beautiful and clean with plenty of sunbeds, we prefered to go across the road to the beach where there was a lovely breeze to cool you down. The beach also has plenty of sunbeds and plenty of shade. Perfect views of Turkey just across the sea.

The rooms are spacious, beds are comfy and sheets and towels are changed on a daily basis. The kitchen works well with 2 rings small oven and grill. Only thing was our ground floor 2 bedroomed apartment didnt have a living room, but this was ok for us because we was able to take the table and chairs from the front balcony and sit outside our door in the colourful garden (see photo)

There are 2 supermarkets to the left of the hotel 5 to 10 min walk. but for things like bread, milk drinks etc we used the garage next door which was very handy.

We used the small snack bar next door to the right of the hotel which served lovely meals at very reasonable prices, and the family who run it are great. so friendly. we also ate across the road to the right at the Nestoras restaurant which is on the sea front with fabulous views.
Also getting into Kos is easy, just catch the bus every 15 mins, takes just over 5 mins, and the cheapest bars are just across the road from where you get of in town. what a selection !!!

Niriides and their oh so friendly owners are great, cant do enough to make your stay special, is an ideal place to stay if you want peace and quiet, but only a few minutes away from the town of Kos, I would certainly reccommend a stay here.

Room Tip: I would choose a ground floor apartment, as you can sit in the garden and have more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yorkshirelass69_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is my 2nd visit to niriides and I was NOT disappointed I had a fantastic time 2 yrs ago and we landed back last night and I had the best holiday ever! This hotel is a gem, and the staff , samro and stavros are all so welcoming and friendly. They are all so pleasant and happy to help with any request you have! I cannot say any bad about this hotel as this is our 2nd visit and we loved it! I miss all the staff, samro and stavros already I wasn't ready to come home!!! :-(( we will be returning again!! The hotel has a great pool which is clean and there are plenty of sun loungers, there is also a shaded seating area which is ideal if you need to get out of the heat, the pool bar is also great and kiros is a great cook and always smiling :-D and also makes great hot shots!!!!!!!
This hotel is just on the outskirts of kos town and has a regular bus into town for €1.20 and taxis are €8. Kos town is a lovely town in a beautiful setting, and has great night life!! Also plenty of great resturants. we also went on the dotto train to the askepielion which is well worth it to see the veiws from high above the town, this leaves evey hour from the bus station. If anyone has any questions please feel free to email me lulabelle86@gmail.com SEE U SOON GUYS!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thelulabelle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#17 of 19 in Psalidi
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#4 of 19 in Psalidi
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
2.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriides Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriides Beach Hotel

Address: 24 Leoforos Papandreou Georgiou, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Hotel Class:3 star — Niriides Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Niriides Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niriides Beach
Niriides Beach Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing