We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family forntight!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Michalis Studios & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic family forntight!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

As two families travelling together with five children between us, we were delighted when we found apartments that could accommodate everything we were looking for. Cleanliness (the place is spotless!!) a warm welcome, an hospitable host, lovely clean pool with no nonsense over the sunbeds and a well stocked bar! The men of the group were entertained with the table tennis and onsite gym, while the girls relaxed by the pool and children entertained themselves in the beautifully clean water. Security was not a concern due the reassuring and stealth like vigilance of the owner. The pool and surrounding area was unreservedly well maintained as a result of the owners' military like management of pool engagement (9am - 7pm sharp!) All of which equalled a superb, well structured and expertly managed resort experience. We loved it!! Manos, you rock, you're a legend. One holiday we will NEVER forget. Thank you xxxx BTW - we stuck to our word and saw the New Year in Greek style, complete with Togas and Lisa's fab cooking. She sends her love xxxx All the best from sunny Coventry xxxxx

Room Tip: Go for close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Changar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    30
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
63
79
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This place is simply wonderful. Again i booked based on the excellent reviews and it does not let you down. Manos and his family are more then friendly, helpful and hospitable. The apartment is super clean and has a great pool area. Kos is fantastic to go for great boat trips or bike rides or to just simply chill out and relax. I cannot recommend Kos and Michalis apartments enough.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie_Toph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday at Michalis Studios. Our party comprised of myself, my brother and 85 year old mother, and I too booked this accommodation on the previous reviews and found it to be everything as described. Quiet location, spotlessly clean, good size rooms, great pool area and the hospitality first rate with every request met with "no problem at all". Manos, his mother Harriet and Marianne, all such lovely people, work so hard to keep up their fabulous standards and it is a credit to them all. I have stayed in and around Kos town at several varying hotels and apartments but Michalis was one of my favourites, and I can see myself returning there again. The location is a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Kos town but lots to see on the way and there are buses into town on the seafront which is a short walk away from Michalis.. Bikes can be hired nearby which is a fun way to get around. Kos town itself can be noisy and so a little further out of town gives a more relaxed stay We hired a car for the holiday to help my mother get around and would recommend it for anyone not too mobile if staying at Michalis. The town of Kos and the island are wonderful with so much to see, great boat trips, endless good restaurants and the friendliest people ever. For eating try Blue Ocean at the top of the road. Blue Phoenix over at Lambi is very good as is Daglia Amici (Tony and Annetta's Italian - ask Manos as my spelling may not be right), Broadway, La Prima, Sunset, Sunburnt Arms all of which are in and around Kos town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10doody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my fifth stay with Manos and Harriet at Michalis Studios and Apartments since 2007. This year, we stayed for a week mid August. As always, a very enjoyable stay - the place is spotless, quiet and above all a great place to relax. There are always sunbeds available, in fact on a couple of days, we had the pool to ourselves. My friend's daughter who was with us, wanted to go horse riding on the beach. Within a few minutes of mentioning this to Manos, he brought me his laptop to use, directed me to a particular web page and it was all sorted for her - one happy 18 year old! There are some great restaurants nearby and Manos also rang to reserve a table for us at a popular place in Kos Town. Manos and Harriet go out of their way to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible, which is why I will keep returning :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bronte68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were two families that visited Michalis Studios & Apartments from Australia in July this year. We would like to thank Manos and family for their amazing hospitality. Whatever we asked for, we received with a smile. Manos always went out of his way to make sure our children were always entertained. The apartments were very spacious. The rooms and the grounds were always kept extremely clean. The kids loved the pool and there were plenty of comfortable sunbeds to relax on. The hotel was situated down the road from the beach and a short drive to the main town. Originally we were going to stay in the heart of town, but once we arrived I was grateful that we chose to stay here as it was nice and quiet. Close enough, but far enough. One thing that stood out for us was that we were able to flush the toilet paper down the toilet and this is a rarity in Greece. But once again demonstrating their attention to detail to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you once again Manos and family for a memorable stay and we look forward to seeing you again so in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our second island this summer. we had just arrived from a really relaxed and quiet place so the area was a big difference for us. After a couple of days we got used to the crowdier tourism in Kos and we realized that we were staying in a very nice hotel. This year we were very lucky with our choices. This place is in an excellent location, the studios are nice big and clean ant the staff very helpful. The swimming pool was clean and big and we really enjoyed it. Generally Kos is ok but Michalis studios are fantastic, so at the end of our vacation we spent most of our time hanging around the hotel and we didn't regret it. we'll come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkoP252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overpelt, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed this year for the third time at ' Michalis studios and apartments'.
What the accommodation is concerned, I'm not going to tell much more.If you read the other reviews then you come to the conclusion that it is a very clean and very well maintained complex.
About this and the service you really don't doubt. Manos, Henriette, Michalis and Maria are top.
Let me tell you why ' Michalis studios and apartments ' is different than others. It is important that you also looks at the price/quality.
Children are welcome but there is no children's entertainment like you will find in the large ' all inclusive hotels '. Well there is Manos and he provides the necessary animation and there is even a children's pool.
For us it is a plus that there is no animation because we prefer peace. We were there this year 14 days and some days there was a lot of movement to the swimming pool and other days it was a private swimming pool for us because we were alone.
Also the sunbeds were good in order. No towels fight for the sunbeds. The sunbeds have a thick protection on the sunbed so you don't lie down on a hard plastic sunbed.
This year we visited, because a knowledge on Kos in september, a 5-star hotel and there you could lie down on a hard plastic loungers to a very busy swimming pool.
Another detail: bicycle rental or renting a quad. 200 metres from the complex you can rent them but via the opinion of Manos we rent them anywhere else.
The bikes were there not cheaper but newer and better. The quad was not even a year old. The landlord come get you and bring you back.
These are the details at ' Michalis studios and apartments ' for which you get a very good quality for a very good price.
Someone wuth a very critical comments will find 'things' and that should, but we still have no better quality for their price found.
We are totally relaxed, rested and full of energy, returned from Kos.
Thanks Manos, Henriette, Michalis and Maria. Until next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Benny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Psalidi hotels
0.2 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#17 of 21 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michalis Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michalis Studios & Apartments

Property: Michalis Studios & Apartments
Address: Odissou & Karias Street | Iraklis, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Michalis Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michalis Studios & Apartments is the ideal accommodation choice, situated on Kos Island, 3km from the centre of Kos town. The studios & apartments are just a 20 minute walk from Kos town, and 300m from the nearest beach. Nearby is the Kos Marina, a frequent bus service, and also a variety of restaurants and shops. Travelling to Kos, stay with us, you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Michalis Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michalis Studios And Apartments
Michalis Studios & Apartments Hotel Psalidi
Michalis Studios Apartments Psalidi
Michalis Studios & Apartments Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing