We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michalis Studios & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$223
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$196
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iris(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
213
30
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
30
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskos townpoolside bar isquiet areabig balconyexcellent stayother guestsfantastic holidayaccommodationgreecebikecocktails
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 250 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

recently returned from holiday in kos stayed ayt michalis apartments which was excellent all the staff were very friendly and helpful food was very good everywhere is spotless clean would recommend a staythere best place weve been to thankyou manos for a great holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trevor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

These are absolutely excellent, family run studios and apartments, which are spotlessly clean, with a smashing pool and a lovely, friendly atmosphere. Manos, Michalis and Harriett are very kind and attentive hosts and I can't fault them. I love visiting Kos, and these are the best apartments I've stayed in. I shall definately be visiting again next year, and would recommend them to anyone. The breakfasts and light snacks are excellent, and there are some really nice Greek restaurants nearby for a great eating experience.

Room Tip: In the low season, the rooms on the upper floors are the nicest, with lots of sunshine, but in the high season, a lower floor is preferable as these rooms tend to be slightly cooler. All the rooms have air conditioning though, so are usually nice and pleasant, and of a good size.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Michalis Studios and Apartments for 9 nights in the beginning of September we picked this place based on the reviews and we were not disappointed.
Manos the owner is very helpfull and friendly greeting us on arrival with a nice cold beer a bottle of wine and plenty of advise about kos.
The apartments pool and grounds are spotless
We have been many times to the Greek islands and this is the only place where we could flush the toilet paper down the toilet and not have to deal with the awfull bucket
Manos was always there to help with advise where to eat and what to do our favourite restaurant was Olive in Kos town which he recommended
We would not hesitate to return here to the place of smiles
Thank You Manos

Room Tip: we liked our room on the lower leval next to the pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank esbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

From our experience I know that you reviews (both positive and negative) not for 100% must believe. What "Michalis studios and apartment" is concerned, I can only admit that the reviews that I have read on tripadvisor are correct. “Michalis studios and apartment” is beautiful, not to big, quiet and a huge clean complex. Here you can relax completely. No hassle with towels to the swimming pool to have a place. When you arrive, Henriette and Manos welcome you and so you feel right at home. You get information about the island.
Henriette and Manos help you (always with a smile) during your vacation if you have a question or problem.
Also you can book directly through their website allowing you to get the cheapest price because you don't have to pay commission to a travel agency.
You are 5 minutes away by foot to the beach where you will find some good restaurants and also with the bike you're on 10 minutes is kos town.
For us it is simple: Manos, Henriette and Michalos see you next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Benny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at Michalis Apartments for eleven days at the end of June and it was a fantastic holiday. My husband and I had our eight month old daughter with us and we found the accomodation very convenient. The rooms were spacious, spotless and cleaned daily. The pool area is superb. Manos and Harriet were very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely choose to stay at these apartments when we revisit Kos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews