We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Michalis Studios & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“amazing!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

we loved it.!!!!!!!

We booked a room for 3 nights but we stayed 5.
Manos! thanks for everything

Polish-Hungarian couple ;)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YANI83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    30
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
63
79
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed like we were part of the family, Manos, Harriet and Michalis were happy to assist with all our requests. The rooms were spacious and clean, we stayed for 3 wonderful weeks and we are looking forward to returning to KOS and staying at Michalis studios & apartments. If only australia was closer... Manos is host with the most.. thankyou

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank thoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

It was the middle of the night when we arrive, but Manos was obviously there to welcome us. This was our third visit to Michalis, and as usual we got world's best service by Manos and Harriet.
The hotel is well located a short distance from town and beach.
It is always quiet and the children of 8 and 10 years do very well here.
The children are already whining that we should go back to Manos.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oslo0583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem. Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We booked our vacation in Michalis apartments and studios at the spear of the moment just when the season was ending. We travelled with our two teen aged kids. We chose this hotel after reading so many excellent reviews on it thinking so many people can't be wrong – and indeed they were not. The hospitality of Manos and his parents was just wonderful. Although we were the last remaining guests in the hotel everything was run smoothly. The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable, the pool was very nice and we especially enjoyed the company and cooking of Harriet during breakfast. The beach is a pleasant short walk away and to get to town you can pick up a bus or walk for about 25-30 minutes along the beach. There are restaurants and supermarkets near the hotel so you don't have to get into town to eat. Although the beaches near the hotel are quite nice we highly recommend renting a car and going to the beautiful beaches in the western part of the island.
Michalis studios and apartments is the perfect place for a relaxed family vacation. Although we usually do not go back to places we already visited there's a big chance we will be too tempted this time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travellingfamiliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

What a welcome and what lovely people.
Very friendly and well located a short walk to local restaurants, shops and bike/ car rental.
We walked into town (about 15 mins) and took a cab back after eating and drinking a little too much.
An excellent choice for some sunny relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Finsburyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Having just spent a week at Michalis Apartments we found the staff, Manos and his mother Harriet most welcoming friendly and helpful.Manos makes a pretty mean toastie too.
The rooms were all very clean and tidy and had all you needed. The swimming pool was always very clean as were the entire premises. We would highly recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Kos. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank workshopYoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Manos was there to welcome us with much needed (and free) beers when we got there at 10pm. Immediately we felt very comfortable and at ease and were introduced to some other guests who were around. We were in a good-sized studio room with a balcony. The hotel is in a great location with a nice swimming pool and within easy walking distance of Kos Town though normally we got a cab back after a night out (7 euros). We also ate at several of the beachside tavernas a few minutes walk away; all the ones we tried were nice - you won't go wrong if you like fish/seafood. In other words Michalis' location is great. A pebbly beach is a short walk away and the sandy beaches start from Kos Town. Hire a car for a couple of days if you want to see the island, there's some nice views. The nicest beach was Ag Stefanos. If you go there get a seafood platter from the restaurant there, it was the best one we had on the whole island (and being seafood lovers we had quite a few). If i was to go to Kos again, I would stay at Michalis. As well as the owners the other guests were very friendly too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redbergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Psalidi hotels
0.2 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#17 of 19 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michalis Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michalis Studios & Apartments

Property: Michalis Studios & Apartments
Address: Odissou & Karias Street | Iraklis, Psalidi 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Michalis Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michalis Studios & Apartments is the ideal accommodation choice, situated on Kos Island, 3km from the centre of Kos town. The studios & apartments are just a 20 minute walk from Kos town, and 300m from the nearest beach. Nearby is the Kos Marina, a frequent bus service, and also a variety of restaurants and shops. Travelling to Kos, stay with us, you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michalis Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michalis Studios And Apartments
Michalis Studios & Apartments Hotel Psalidi
Michalis Studios Apartments Psalidi
Michalis Studios & Apartments Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing