We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancé went here in May 2014. I can not find fault.
The hotel is clean and very beautiful. Every member of staff we came across were friendly, helpful and go out of their way to enhance the holiday experience.
The food is lovely and the food is replenished frequently. The waiters are great. The head waiter is a genuinely lovely man.
Our room was lovely and overlooked the sea which is about 20 metres from the edge is the hotel.
The evening entertainment is second to none. Adam Tobit the singer is totally amazing. We used to look forward to seeing him in the evenings. Such a talented young man.
The Thomson reps, peter and Kate. were great and were always willing to help and assist you in any way possible.
There is a bus that stops right outside the hotel and takes 10 minutes to get into the beautiful Kos Town.
We can not wait to visit again. I can not recommend this place enough. It's a must!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Traci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,323 - 1,329 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from a week's holiday at the hotel. We chose the hotel as we wanted an adult only holiday. Unfortunately, in spite of two e-mails to the hotel requesting that we were provided with twin beds in the Junior Suite we had booked, the bed was a double. I had made it very clear that we were a mother and daughter holidaying together but we were greeted at reception as "Mr and Mrs" - not an auspicious start to our holiday! It took two visits to reception to have the beds configured to twins - the Head Housekeeper actually did this herself which was appreciated. The room was well equipped and very clean and the beds were comfortable. My only gripe about the bathroom was the lack of "quality" toiletries. Having paid extra for a suite I expected more than a basic dispenser in the shower and washbasin.
We also had an issue with the Jacuzzi which was not as clean as we would have expected.

On the plus side, the food was varied and plentiful and always served with a smile.
As a suggestion (I am an ex-hotelier) perhaps the Taverna could also be available in the evening for table bookings and provide a more Greek themed menu. It is only open at lunch time.

If you intend to swim in the sea - please bring swim shoes as the beach is pebbly. The sea is clear and great for snorkelling.

Room Tip: Junior Suites in Block 5 are the closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our 4th visit to this brilliant hotel. Superb location, wonderful staff and delicious food. Highly recommend to any couple wanting a childfree holiday in a really lovely setting. Special mention has to go to the restaurant staff, who are great, very attentive, polite and friendly, in particular Antonis, the maitre d, who gives you a warm welcome, puts you at ease and shows you his love for Kos. He also helps you to learn a few Greek phrases! The hotel has spectacular grounds with the lawns gently sloping to meet the seashore. The beach is pebbly but this is easily overcome by using seashoes. Sea clear and inviting. Over the years we have visited many couples and adult only hotels and this is by far the best. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crazybikerandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have just had an amazing holiday @ Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Hotel. The accommodation was excellent and kept brilliantly clean and fresh. The food was top notch in all of the 3 restaurants we used and we would especially like to thank Antonis and his warm friendly staff for making us feel so welcome and special.
We will definitely be returning here!!!

Kay & Roger (Wolverhampton)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

a very good hotel - the quality of service right down from Patti the manageress to the cleaners is absolutely excellent. The food is plentiful and varied and you can always find something to fill up on..The setting is very good and peaceful with no screaming kids! The only major gripe that i have is that the beach is rubbish - Nasty gritty sand at the back and then about 10 metres of stones down into the sea - if you like swimming in the sea take some jellies or board shoes or else you'll suffer. The only other two minor niggles are that they have those annoying soap dispensers in the bathroom and shower and a lot of the towels are somewhat threadbare and grey. Apart from those I would thoroughly recomend the hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachbumManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. On arrival we were given a free upgrade to a junior suit with jacuzzi hot tub. The food and drinks are excellent. The no towels on sunbeds before 10am policy is great. More hotels should adopt this. The staff in all bars and resteraunts are first class with special thanks to Roland and Stella. Antonis makes sures he speaks to everyone and the manager's cocktail event is a nice touch. The entertainment was not for us. Adam is an ok signer but his reportoire is repetative. However, there are 3 bars so always somewhere to go for a quiet drink. The 2 Thomson reps were always visible. We only spoke to Peter who was professional at all times. The slight downside is the location, there is nothing near by and we missed having a walk after dinner. Kos airport.... oh my what a place... the worst I have ever been in! We would return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is magnificently presented ,grounds well maintained and beautifully presented the jewel in the crown being the hard working and very friendly staff who did their utmost to make sure that your holiday was both enjoyable and relaxing.
Your room is cleaned every day to a very high standard the maids even taking time to make towel sculptures to ornate the bed (really nice touch ),the restaurants always have a vast array of cuisine ,something for everyone there was even a great choice if you wanted to try vegetarian ,Antonis and his staff ( Roland and Stella to name a few )seemed to manage to speak to everyone always welcoming you in and and making sure that you had everything you needed to have a great meal.
The bars , Christos and his staff in the Apollo bar George and his staff in the beach bar Aris and his staff in the Anemos bar and of course Persa in the Greco bar , always made you feel special and after a few days they knew what you drank .
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone as for the first time in my life I didn't want to come home

Room Tip: Garden rooms overlooking the pool and Greco bar are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tambolsover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
2 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#4 of 19 in Psalidi
938 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $135 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing