We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Oceanis in July 2012 and would highly recommend it! The hotel is set is lovely grounds and the rooms are very well done. Perfect for a relaxing couples break. I loved the giant beanbags to laze on by the pool. Not far from Kos Town, which is worth a visit.
An excellent holiday all round!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 85h_o_l_l_y00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,640
    535
    160
    29
    7
See reviews for
112
1,939
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived back yesterday from our fifth visit and we enjoyed it just as much as before.

Everything was spotless as usual, brilliant staff, excellent food and drink and glorious weather.

Even more choice of food this year and better food labelling. For those of you who like the full english there's thick sliced english bacon and english sausages and a new toaster.Loads of choices in the dessert department and more cheesecake/gateau type puds.

The drinks menu has been revamped with a lot more all inclusive cocktails. Do get a drinks menu from the bar and have a look as my husband saw someone order a bacardi breezer which isn't all inclusive and it was E5.80 and there are loads of things to choose from.

This year you can get your bus tickets from the hotel shop not reception and beach towels can be found at the lifeguard station next to the beach bar.

There are three bars open at night and we never had a problem getting a drink. You can go to the bar yourself or the waiter service was pretty quick. Dan the resident musician was good with different themed nights although he did struggle with a couple of songs but he does do loads of different types of music.

There are also things going on during the day and the best way to keep up with what's going on is to have a look at the board next to the lift near the main bar. I think people may not have seen this as I've noted comments saying there is no entertainment but there is a barbeque night, cinema night, blankets on the beach, black and white night, greek night to name a few. The Fakir show is also good. there are Spa samplers, cookery lessons dance lessons etc during the day too. No pressure is made to do these things but they are there if you want to do them.

We will be going back as we enjoy it so much. I'd hate to go somewhere else and be disappointed and spend my time comparing to Oceanis. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody, you can't go wrong if you want a relaxing couples holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank loulouWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Well what can I say about this hotel it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Greece when you are driving up the main road to the hotel you think it is not going to be very nice because it is set in a little bit of a run down area but then you go though the main gate and take it from me you will not be disappointed from the lovely gardens to the reception/lounge area then you get taken to your room in a golf buggy the rooms are lovely clean and modern right down to the disco shower yes you have read it right disco shower the staff just cannot do enough for you the restaurant and the food are very good and loads of choice and there is always a nice choice of lovely Greek food entertainment is low key but there something in the evening one night there is a disco in the beach bar another they may have a bonfire on the beach and somebody singing and play his guitar and there is the not to be mist Greek night just loved the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

another fantastic holiday at this top hotel fantastic food b rilliant staff cant do enough for you and the entertaintment was relaxing and good rooms vary good only downside is thompson seem to be doing the big sell in poland and that could ruin the ammbience off the hotel !!!

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Derbyshire England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There's not a lot more I can add thats not been said already, it must be one of the best holidays we have had so far. The staff the food the room the bed the gardens where all 1st class. We did pay extra for a private pool room with garden view and I'm sooo glad we did it was fantastic! I certainly used it 2 or 3 times a day and so did our neighbours but I think we was lucky with the room position. We had room 3133 which was situated right on the end of the hotel facing the next door hotel just visible through the trees. We got the sun from about 11'o'clock right until sunset, I noticed that perhaps the sea facing rooms didn't get much sun. The room was lovely with a big patio with 2 chairs and a table and 2 lovely wooden sun loungers we never did use the main pools. I know one or two people said that the entertainment was a bit boring but we quite enjoyed it, it was just enough for us. The Greek dancing and the Zorbas was very entertaining. The resident entertainer Ben was really good somethings he struggled with but other times he was quite good especially when he just sang with his guitar, it must take a lot of guts to stand there and perform in front of hundreds of strangers! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants a relaxing holiday in lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff and perfect setting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bonzywonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned last Wednesday from a week at the Oceanis. After holidaying at the Atlantica Imperial in Rhodes 5 times we wanted to try somewhere new that was of a similar standard and also adults only.

The Atlantica in Rhodes is a tough act to follow, and we'd say both places have some plus's and minus's but heres our overall review ...

Arrival / Check in - Super efficient, as others have said we were sent to the restaurant then escorted to our room.

Rooms - We had the jacuzzi room on the sea front ... location was excellent if you want to nip in the sea then relax by your room. We did use our Jacuzzi several times, it was lovely early evening after being on the beach all day. You can have it on a cool setting if you prefer which was nice after a day of heat. Grab a cocktail from the beach bar or the wine from the fridge and relax ... we loved it ! You also have two really nice sunloungers and a table and chairs but we didnt use these much in the day as you are shaded by a sort of canopy above. The Jacuzzi rooms looked more private than the pool rooms ... you also have a little outside blind you can pull down at the front of your 'garden' if you want.

Room comfort - pretty good, comfy bed, good air con. lack of drawers / shelves and only 4 hangers each in the wardrobe. Ended up leaving loads of stuff in the case. I guess we could have asked for more but we couldnt be bothered and just worked round it ! Bottle of wine in room on arrival was really welcome and a nice touch, water was left everyday too in the fridge. Safe is 15 euro by the way for 1 week - you pay at reception and they give you a special code.

Bathroom - not keen, its a strange arrangement ... no door, although there is a clear glass door to the actual toilet once inside. But really theres not much privacy. Whats also annoying is when you put the light on in there at night it lights up the bedroom, not just through the 'door hole' but also through the huge mirror that divides the bathroom and bedroom ... the light just shines through it like a window. So if you go to the loo in the night the whole room is lit up ! It wouldnt put me off going here, and we've dealt with more open plan bathrooms in Mexico, but i just think they could improve it by putting a door on !

Housekeeping - Excellent ! Did us little towel animals and rose-petal displays and kept the room spotless.

Beach - i knew it was stoney before i went, its also quite narrow. Its not going to win any awards for being a beautiful beach but the sea was nice once you got in - my husband likes to snorkel and he said there were the best fish there that he had seen anywhere ... apparently there were loads and all different sizes and colours and not too far out either.

Sunbeds - wow this place has it sorted on the sunbed front ! You cant reserve before 10am, if you do they move your stuff. Such a simple policy i dont know why more places dont do it. So you dont find flip flops and books bagging all the beds whilst the owners go off on a day trip, even at 10.30 / 11am you can find a bed no problem. there seemed to be plenty for everyone.

Restaurants / food - OK this is where the Oceanis both excells AND lets itself down. One of the best things about this hotel is Antonis (yes you will have heard him mentioned many times before!). Antonis is simply a star, the most genuine welcoming guy you could ask to meet. He has the restaurant running like clockwork ... you will not wait for a table, he seems to know everyone and will always make sure you are comfortable. He seems to work 7 days a week, 3 meals a day ! Above all the hotels in the world we have visited this man is the best at what he does. So that is where they excell ... service. Where it fell down in our opinion was the food ... variety and quality, sometimes also quantity as trays on the buffet would be left for a while with next to nothing left in them and not replaced quickly. There was a lot of bulking out with cheap vegetables, some of the meat like the turkey seemed very processed. As others have mentioned some items had no labels, i asked several times and the kitchen staff didnt know either and had to go and ask. I'm not saying the food is terrible, just that it could be improved ... some of it was really nice but just inconsistant and overall not in-keeping with the high standards shown in the rest of the hotel. These comments are linked to lunch and dinner ... breakfast was very good in all areas, and also the greek desserts are very good.

Also a mention to the guy at the beach bar who lays on a light lunch ... he really takes pride in what he does and everything is cooked fresh (only snacks like kebabs, pizza and a bit of pasta but nice for lunch).

Bars - theres a couple of bars ... again the beach bar is excellent, service is fantastic. Also liked the pool bar on an evening ... the staff really excell and are very friendly (this place has the best staff we've ever come accross). Drinks ... if you're on all inclusive i dont like this 'some cocktails you cant have without paying ' business. For gods sake you can make a Pina Colada with local alcohol so just include it. You should only have to pay if you want international brands ... i really think they could make this easier and more customer orientated.

Pools / grounds - We only went in the large pool which was nice and its a well laid out area. The grounds are lovely and its a very spread out place so you dont feel like its all that busy (even though it was full !).

Location - not much going on outside the hotel ... theres nothing around. But the bus into Kos Town is 1 euro 50 each way if you buy the tickets in the hotel mini market. The bus is very frequent, the Thomson girls have the timetables, and it takes about 15 mins.

Car hire - we hired a car for the day through the Thomson rep, 55 euro (there were some cheaper) for 24 hours. It cost us 20 euro in fuel and we went right to the other end of the island and back (you can get up to Kefalos in just over an hour ... its pretty much one road that goes accross the island)

Trips - we just did the Zia by night trip, see my review of Taverna Oromedon. Excellent !

In summing up ... we had a lovely holiday, the people in Kos were probably the nicest we've come accross, so friendly and genuine. However would we go back ? ... i'm not sure, i would like to think so one day mainly because we did love the people and it is a lovely hotel but the food was a dissapointment and we'd wait to see some improvements there. Maybe we've been spoiled at the Atlantica Imperial but they really have it spot on, so much choice and great quality, really good theme nights that keep it interesting. To be fair the Atlantica is around £100 - £150 more per person so this is probably why. Also with the drinks there you can have any cocktail as long as its local alcohol and not branded. Since having its gold status changed to 'Couples' by Thomson the Atlantica still pay for decent entertainment and its laid out well for this kind of thing with a stage etc so always something to sit and watch after dinner. The Oceanis entertainment is hit and miss and hard for everyone to get a seat to see as its just in the pool bar area. But this is all part of the Thomsons 'couples' low key vibe. I think the 'couples' brand is a bit lost at the minute, to me its just 'Gold' with the decent entertainment ripped out ! But thats another subject.

If you have booked to go to Oceanis you cant fail to have a lovely holiday, I've tried to be objective with my review and give worts and all rather than rave on everything is 10 out of 10 ... nowhere is perfect and everyone can use some constructive critism (the Atlantica is a nightmare on the sunbed front for example !)

Dont hesitate to get in touch if any questions ...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andycat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in May. The weather was extremely hot - some of the staff said it was like their July weather! Our room was gorgeous - the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We arrived to find rose petals scattered on the floor and the bed and a bottle of wine in the fridge. The food was varied and plentiful. Only complaint about the restaurant was that the staff were slow to clear the tables and reset them and we often had to go in search of cutlery.In the evening it sometimes took a while to get a drink also. The hotel and outside areas were very clean and all the staff friendly. There was a rule that no towels were to be left on the sunbeds before 10am - but it was the same situation as usual - the same people had the same beds every day and if you got up later you had to take what was left. We had a great evening sitting near the beach with a huge fire, drinking tequila sunrise, listening to Ben playing the guitar and singing - and then we let off Chinese lanterns. Internet usage had to be paid for and was very expensive. Also if we had wanted a late checkout they charged 50 euros for this .. which I thought was expensive. The hire of the safe was 15 euros per week - again should have been free. All this said it was a great hotel and I would like to return ..but for 2 weeks next time.

Room Tip: If you want to pay considerably more you could have a room with a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chippy378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Property: Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing