We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Transfer was simple and went to plan. Took around 40minutes from getting on the coach to the arrival at the hotel. Didnt appear to have to many stops which was an advantage. When we got to the hotel itself myself and my husband thought WOW. Considering it was night the hotel looked beautiful with the lighting effects.

Hotel porters took care of the luggage so all we had to do was check in. We were given a cold welcome drink and told if we wanted to have something to eat the restaurant was open and waiting for us, and could come and check in afterwards. Hotel staff on first impressions were warm welcoming and very friendly.

The hotel itself is beautiful, we stayed in a garden room overlooking the smaller pool. Room was found to be very clean, modern. Shower and toilet are separate. Shower has different coloured lights, almost like a disco effect, Fridge was filled with cold water and welcome wine.
Wardrobe space was good and there was an extra pillow and blanket if needed. Tv not so good, just a few English channels, but then again you dont come on holiday to watch tv lol!

Maids were a bit noisy some mornings which stopped me having a layin, i know they have to do there work.

Beach was stunning at night with amazing sunsets! Could see the area was well maintained. Plenty of sunbeds available. We often went outside the small pool and you could still get a bed at around 10am.

Amiee the Thompson rep was such a lovely girl. Very supportive in answering any questions that may have needed explaining, Shes very good at her job and generally cares about the people on there holidays. A valued member of the hotel! If you want to consider upgrading shes your lady and will liase with the hotel staff. Which is what we did for the last three days of our holiday, also worked out cheaper than paying for the whole week. Having that added luxury of a hot tub and on the doorstep sea view was added bliss. Hearing the sea from your room was very relaxing.

Food at the Oceanis was of a very high standard. All sittings were varied and you could always find something for the most fussy of eaters. Myself and hubby loved having lunch at the restaurant a few minutes walk down the beach. Here you could enjoy the sea views. There was also the main restaurant, the poolside bar did the most wonderful crepes and lastly there was another eatery just down the steps from the small pool.
There was one Alcarte Italian, we were not to impressed by the food, but was a nice touch overlooking the beach.
Staff were the most friendly and hard working people i have met and were very attentive. They worked long hours yet remained friendly. We were thankful to all the staff looking after us so well ;)

Activities were a little poor. Not much going on during the day. This may have changed since we went.
Evening entertainment was okay. Some acts were a little samey like the singer. Good but not amazing. This didnt stop us from enjoying ourselves though.

We hired a quad bike and visited about half of the island. Found an area that was mainly mountain, breathtaking views!! Would advise anyone to do this if they want to explore.

Oceanis was a lovely relaxing holiday, especially as it was adult only!!! Food amazing.. Staff very friendly. if your happy to just go and chill out this is the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank amyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,469)
There are newer reviews for Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,553 - 1,559 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

A lot of good things about the hotel - very clean, nicely designed, private beach good and so on. The food was of a reasonable standard and seemingly quite a lot of variety, although very repetitive and bland.

We were upgraded to a mini-suite which had its advantages, but being directly above the sauna wasn't one of them.

Ultimately, I could never return or recommend to anyone because of the noise. There was no chance of having a quiet night on the balcony, or anywhere on site because of the nightly 'entertainment' that blasted round. Most of it was low-rent tourist-trap stuff, pretending to cultural/ethnic relevance but worst of all was the resident singer, Andy, who would have struggled to get a gig in a backstreet pub in England that was closing down.

Not a romantic retreat at all, but a mainly mediocre package hotel with some good points. The other guests were okay in the first week but in the second week there seemed to be hordes of barely post-teen Russians shouting and screaming into the night.

The staff were very nice and excellent at their jobs. appalling that hotel management didn't give them a routine day off for the entire season

Room Tip: Don't be fooled into getting the room above the sauna
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gert68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a very good all inclusive hotel. Luxury and well maintained. The hotel is located in a hidden area , far away from the noise and traffic.
It is directly on the beach and have two large swimming pools. The rooms was very nice and you could choose ordinary room, jr. suites and suites with private small swimming pool. Recommend a sea view room , to sit in the evening enjoying the sunset .This is a adult hotel with entertainment and music in the evenings. Dress code for dinner and free local drinks. One day a week they have a nice barbeque on the beach side as well. The service was excellent and it was clean and nice. Can recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to fully relax. The hotel is a perfect place for wedding and honey moon!
The beach was sand ashore, but stony in the water, and it was heavy swell some days. Restaurants were nice and the main restaurant had breakfast , lunch and dinner buffet. One day a week you could book a dinner at the ala carte restaurant and have a
Romantic dinner for two. Car rental was across the street. It is easy to drive to the other side of the Island to find calm sandy beaches. Then about 10 mins from the hotel by car, you reach the ferry boats and can really recommend a trip to Turkey Bodrum ( 45 mins).
This was a great city with the best atmosphere and shopping opportunities.

Room Tip: Book seaview, you will not regret. As it is a big hotel with many buildings, could be preferable to...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lalina_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have been meaning to post this for ages as we actually stayed in august last year. Firstly we booked the hotel directly with the hotels website and then flights via easy jet. It was cheaper than booking via Thompsons and the hotel were efficient and even organised our taxi transfers. It was great seeing everyone queue for the Thomson coaches as we got straight in our cab!

We arrived around 11pm and were greeted by friendly staff who told us we had no need to hang around reception all paperwork could be done in the morning. Our luggage was taken to our room and we went into the dining room for a late supper. Very welcome!

Our room was lovely. Dont be put off by the things people say about the bath rooms they are still quite private! A bottle of wine and water in the fridge on arrival was a lovely touch also. We had a 5th floor room in block 2 and this looked over the mountains. The room was quiet and we were certainly happy with it.

All areas of the hotel are immaculate and really stylised in design. We tended to use the quiet pool towards the rear of the hotel as this was closer to our room.

The restaurants are lovely with stunning views and as always we have to say Antonis lives up to his reputation. In fact all the waiting staff were attentive and friendly. The food did become a little samey after ten days but it was all excellent quality. My only point of caution is that some of the food contains nuts and there are no food descriptions anyway. If you are allergic please do ask the chefs.
The beach is ok but you do need sand shoes.

The entertainment is VERY low key and is mainly one man playing guitar either on the beach or in the bar. The quiz night was fun as was the Greek night but otherwise a lot people played cards.

I can recommend the boat trip on the Caroljne if you fancy a day out. We went into kos town and waited for the boat to come in. We were asked on board and showed the comments book. We paid a deposit and the rest was paid on the day of the trip. The boat wasn't full despite being high season when they could easily have crammed more on and we did see the Dolphins. Be warned if you get seasick though as it's quite choppy getting out the harbour!

Overall I would highly recommend the Oceanis. The only down side is Kos Airport. It is truly awful. It's far too small for the amount of flights they operate. When we arrived the people on the thompson flights were queing outside the airport to get in and had been there hours. Easy jet seemed a little better but by the time we got to check in our flight was boarding. Not even enough time to get water.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed last October. The hotel deserves all the wonderful comments that it has aquired on here. Food is wonderful, fabulous staff, and Antonis in the restaurant made us feel like royalty.
He is extremely good at his job, everything runs smooth. Fab entertainment too.

It is like a beautiful holiday villlage. There is nothing outside the gates.. just scrubland, but a bus stop to take you to the beautiful Kos town. We booked trips from Kos town and were picked up right outside the hotel. Well worth the money to book the island tour. It was fantastic.

It is a holiday that I will never ever forget, I have only one grumble.. the airport at Kos is an absolute nightmare. O.k. on arrival but a terrible experience when returning home. We were stood squashed together like sardines in a tin as no where to sit.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. Not the cheapest but oh my ... it oozzes quality.
Never heard one complaint about the hotel whilst we were there. Enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach - beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PHILIP079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 11 nights at this hotel in October. We upgraded so had a suite with our own private pool. The hotel is a couples only...brilliant! The hotel has it's own private beach and there are plenty of sunbeds around the pools and on the beach, so there is no need to run the 5am guantlet to get a bed. We had a lovely relaxing time at this hotel. The food was lovely and plenty of variety. Antonis really makes you feel welcome in the restaurant. He had the Chef cook me a lovely Greek starter and Main course - nothing is too much trouble for him. If you read this Antonis I made the tomato and feta cheese starter just like you said but it didn't taste as nice as yours !!
The resident entertainer Andy is good and plays a variety of music and to suit everyone. What with the variety of drinks and cocktails you will soon be up dancing!
A bus stop is right outside the hotel and the buses to Kos run every 15 mins. Once in Kos town there is plenty to see and do. If you want a rest from shopping or exploring the castle go and take a seat at one of the taverns in the harbour and watch the world go by.
My husband and I have been to Kos 3 times. We have been to many Greek island, Corfu, Rhodes, Kefanloia, Zante , Crete etc but this little island is our favourite. Just writing this review now on a cold damp January afternoon in England makes me wish I was back there again.
Would I go back ? ....Definitely!....I think I left my heart there.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank Helhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 2 weeks and got a steal at under 1k each. The hotel was immaculate throughout. Rooms were cleaned everyday often with towel arrangements and petals decorating the kingsize bed. All yes ALL staff are friendly and polite some need more encouragement than others (tips=good karma and a sneaky odd bottle of wine) to say the bar staff are up from morning until 12pm they are more than accomadating. There are 2 pools 1 large but still quiet pool and a smaller pool with a crepe and toastie bar didnt do much for the waistline though. We were slightly unsure of all inclusive buffet before we went however we never had a bad meal any night. Entertainment could be more varied but it was pleasant enough. All in all couldnt have asked for better.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank millersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#4 of 19 in Psalidi
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $137 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing