We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed last October. The hotel deserves all the wonderful comments that it has aquired on here. Food is wonderful, fabulous staff, and Antonis in the restaurant made us feel like royalty.
He is extremely good at his job, everything runs smooth. Fab entertainment too.

It is like a beautiful holiday villlage. There is nothing outside the gates.. just scrubland, but a bus stop to take you to the beautiful Kos town. We booked trips from Kos town and were picked up right outside the hotel. Well worth the money to book the island tour. It was fantastic.

It is a holiday that I will never ever forget, I have only one grumble.. the airport at Kos is an absolute nightmare. O.k. on arrival but a terrible experience when returning home. We were stood squashed together like sardines in a tin as no where to sit.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. Not the cheapest but oh my ... it oozzes quality.
Never heard one complaint about the hotel whilst we were there. Enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PHILIP079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 11 nights at this hotel in October. We upgraded so had a suite with our own private pool. The hotel is a couples only...brilliant! The hotel has it's own private beach and there are plenty of sunbeds around the pools and on the beach, so there is no need to run the 5am guantlet to get a bed. We had a lovely relaxing time at this hotel. The food was lovely and plenty of variety. Antonis really makes you feel welcome in the restaurant. He had the Chef cook me a lovely Greek starter and Main course - nothing is too much trouble for him. If you read this Antonis I made the tomato and feta cheese starter just like you said but it didn't taste as nice as yours !!
The resident entertainer Andy is good and plays a variety of music and to suit everyone. What with the variety of drinks and cocktails you will soon be up dancing!
A bus stop is right outside the hotel and the buses to Kos run every 15 mins. Once in Kos town there is plenty to see and do. If you want a rest from shopping or exploring the castle go and take a seat at one of the taverns in the harbour and watch the world go by.
My husband and I have been to Kos 3 times. We have been to many Greek island, Corfu, Rhodes, Kefanloia, Zante , Crete etc but this little island is our favourite. Just writing this review now on a cold damp January afternoon in England makes me wish I was back there again.
Would I go back ? ....Definitely!....I think I left my heart there.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank Helhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 2 weeks and got a steal at under 1k each. The hotel was immaculate throughout. Rooms were cleaned everyday often with towel arrangements and petals decorating the kingsize bed. All yes ALL staff are friendly and polite some need more encouragement than others (tips=good karma and a sneaky odd bottle of wine) to say the bar staff are up from morning until 12pm they are more than accomadating. There are 2 pools 1 large but still quiet pool and a smaller pool with a crepe and toastie bar didnt do much for the waistline though. We were slightly unsure of all inclusive buffet before we went however we never had a bad meal any night. Entertainment could be more varied but it was pleasant enough. All in all couldnt have asked for better.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank millersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Firstly, the staff were extremely attentive and friendly and the food was much better than we have experienced elsewhere on an all inclusive holiday. I appreciate that we stayed towards the end of the season and so cannot comment as to the standard of service that we would have have got if it was the height of the season and really busy, although I would image that the ethos of the hotel management and staff is to provide excellent customer service. The only complaint that we did have, and this was shared with the General Manager, was that it was impossible to get, and pay for, single glasses of wine in the a la carte restaurant. She has promised to look into this and see if it is viable. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for couples, i.e. thankfully no children, as ours have grown up and we now do not want to listen to other people's screaming children!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank CTWright3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and myself stayed at the Oceanis for the last week of the season and cannot fault the hotel. We stayed last year and because of that we booked again. We wanted to stay for our Ruby wedding anniversary early in the year but because of circumstances couldn't so we booked for October. Unknown to us our daughter emailed the hotel and explained and because of that we were upgraded to a sea view room and had cakes, extra wine and a bowl of fruit in our room on arrival. As the previous year, the hotel has just got better, staff, food as always was excellent and I am afraid that I can't understand where some of the reviews are coming from. As regards the recent review of Kos airport, having used the airport several times in the past, this years departure from the Island was the smoothest we have ever had and would not put us off returning to Kos in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank billyhicroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I cannot fault any aspect of the oceanis, the rooms are lovely(definately worth upgrading if you want even more luxury) Food,is fresh and with a vast choice,even if you are a fussy eater there will be something for you. The whole team give you first class service.This was one of my most relaxing holidays I have had in a long time. i AM A HOTEL MANAGER AND WOULD BE PROUD TO RUN THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but if you can buy an upgrade for even more bliss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank leem1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the end of the season for 7 nights. There were some really good points about this hotel and so that really did let it down. First the good points

- superbly clean all over, the staff did a great job
- the food was of quite good quality really for buffet food and the provision of four or five Greek dishes each night was very good
- the hotel was quiet which was just what we needed
- the regular bus service into Kos Town was good, cheap and very reliable and Kos Town is a great place to explore
- most of the staff were very friendly and helpful and cheerful
- the lounge area was great just to sit in
- our room, a garden view junior suite with a pool was great with a large sitting area and its own private pool and, although the water was cold, it was nice to swim in it.
- the quite pool was just that and a good size
- the beach area was large and uncrowded and nice to sit in and to walk along the small jetty
- the wine in the restaurant and bars, both white and red, were of a very good quality for all-inclusive
- the grounds were lovely
- the Thomson rep Amy was the best holiday rep we have come across, helpful, informative, there when she was supposed to be
- Antonis in the buffet restaurant was always cheerful and chatty and made you feel at home as did the waitress Christina

The not so good points
- the lack of labelling in the dining room for the food. It was difficult at times to know what things were. Sometimes the Greek food simply said 'traditional Greek dish' - very helpful!! and other dishes were not always labelled
- lack of a full range of fresh fruit
- being told off for sitting in the wrong place in the restaurant
- maid service in the room was hit and miss, never left the full compliment of tea / coffee etc, always something missing
- late cleaning of the room was a bit awkward, it was cleaned mid afternoon and not in the morning
- given an 'upgrade' to a sea view room with a pool - appalling - people walking past all the time, right next to the restaurant, tiny room and bathroom, curtain to pull across for privacy, overlooked from above lounge and restaurant - sorry not worth paying extra for. Why upgrade someone to a worse room?
- the singer Andy was dreadful, worse than a bad Karaoke singer
- bar staff in Apollo Bar were rude and snarly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MalcolmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#4 of 19 in Psalidi
938 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $127 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing