We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What are people thinking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Tyne & Wear
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What are people thinking”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and myself stayed at the Oceanis for the last week of the season and cannot fault the hotel. We stayed last year and because of that we booked again. We wanted to stay for our Ruby wedding anniversary early in the year but because of circumstances couldn't so we booked for October. Unknown to us our daughter emailed the hotel and explained and because of that we were upgraded to a sea view room and had cakes, extra wine and a bowl of fruit in our room on arrival. As the previous year, the hotel has just got better, staff, food as always was excellent and I am afraid that I can't understand where some of the reviews are coming from. As regards the recent review of Kos airport, having used the airport several times in the past, this years departure from the Island was the smoothest we have ever had and would not put us off returning to Kos in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank billyhicroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,640
    535
    160
    29
    7
See reviews for
112
1,939
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I cannot fault any aspect of the oceanis, the rooms are lovely(definately worth upgrading if you want even more luxury) Food,is fresh and with a vast choice,even if you are a fussy eater there will be something for you. The whole team give you first class service.This was one of my most relaxing holidays I have had in a long time. i AM A HOTEL MANAGER AND WOULD BE PROUD TO RUN THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but if you can buy an upgrade for even more bliss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank leem1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhos on Sea, North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the end of the season for 7 nights. There were some really good points about this hotel and so that really did let it down. First the good points

- superbly clean all over, the staff did a great job
- the food was of quite good quality really for buffet food and the provision of four or five Greek dishes each night was very good
- the hotel was quiet which was just what we needed
- the regular bus service into Kos Town was good, cheap and very reliable and Kos Town is a great place to explore
- most of the staff were very friendly and helpful and cheerful
- the lounge area was great just to sit in
- our room, a garden view junior suite with a pool was great with a large sitting area and its own private pool and, although the water was cold, it was nice to swim in it.
- the quite pool was just that and a good size
- the beach area was large and uncrowded and nice to sit in and to walk along the small jetty
- the wine in the restaurant and bars, both white and red, were of a very good quality for all-inclusive
- the grounds were lovely
- the Thomson rep Amy was the best holiday rep we have come across, helpful, informative, there when she was supposed to be
- Antonis in the buffet restaurant was always cheerful and chatty and made you feel at home as did the waitress Christina

The not so good points
- the lack of labelling in the dining room for the food. It was difficult at times to know what things were. Sometimes the Greek food simply said 'traditional Greek dish' - very helpful!! and other dishes were not always labelled
- lack of a full range of fresh fruit
- being told off for sitting in the wrong place in the restaurant
- maid service in the room was hit and miss, never left the full compliment of tea / coffee etc, always something missing
- late cleaning of the room was a bit awkward, it was cleaned mid afternoon and not in the morning
- given an 'upgrade' to a sea view room with a pool - appalling - people walking past all the time, right next to the restaurant, tiny room and bathroom, curtain to pull across for privacy, overlooked from above lounge and restaurant - sorry not worth paying extra for. Why upgrade someone to a worse room?
- the singer Andy was dreadful, worse than a bad Karaoke singer
- bar staff in Apollo Bar were rude and snarly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MalcolmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our holiday was lovely, food was good in both restaurants plenty of choice! The pancakes were amazing (they were made by a nice lady where the quiet pool was)
Room was spacious, beautiful bathroom, amazing shower! The bed was so comfortable so no trouble getting off to sleep!
Drinks were very large and strong! The coffees were lovely and we only found out on our last day that you could get lots of different types of coffee, mocha etc at the bar down by the beach!
When you wanted to change your towels you had to go to the front of the hotel where security were which was a little strange (I suppose thinking back that this was to stop people changing them all the time)
All of the staff were really nice, friendly and couldn't do enough for you! The Greek evening was brilliant with traditional dancing and the pianist was fantastic, he also played in the bar some nights too very enjoyable.
We hired a car for four days and went around the island to the thermes, the ruins, churches and to the sunken pine forest where there are lots of cats and peacocks. Snorkelling was good also! Would definately recommend this hotel highly! One thing that I would say is that the name of the hotel says "hotel and spa" but you have to pay a lot of money to go and use it, whereas we went to turkey and you don't have to pay! I think that this is bad! I don't think Hardly anyone used the spa! And as I have spinal damage hot water really helps with my pain and the cold outdoor pool doesn't help one bit, this is the only negative though!

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms are quite good I think we were in 2365.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank KentSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this holiday for a half term get away and thought an all inclusive package would help us to relax even more. As soon as we arrived at the hotel the porter took our suitcases and we were taken through for a buffet, even though the restaurant had closed several hours earlier. This level of service continued all the way through the week, with all staff being incredibly helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and the entire holiday experience was outstanding as a result.

The hotel itself is architecturally very modern and interesting. The bar/lounge area was spacious and comfortable enough to sit in late into the night on the colder evenings. The mix of modern furniture and lighting with traditional Greek style made the whole hotel seem modern yet traditional, and certainly unique amongst the "chain feel" of so many of these hotels. The rooms were very plush, with a massive bed (super king?), and a well fitted bathroom cubicle. My only criticism would be that the toilet didn't give a lot of privacy due to the open plan nature (there is a door and solid wall screening, but no actual door to the bathroom). As a couples hotel I assume that most people know their partner well enough to forego total privacy, but be warned if you like to carry out your ablutions in total secrecy!!

The pool areas provided a good mix of sun and shade, and your were never further than 200m from a bar. It was a little on the chilly side in October, but the beach was only 100m from the hotel and was clean and well maintained. There are plenty of little secluded areas dotted around for couples to spend some time together, including nice seating areas and swinging platform type things!! The entire complex was well maintained and clean.

In terms of food there was a wide selection, although I agree with some of the other reviews about selecting meal combinations. I found myself having a bit of everything most nights, which was fine by me. Breakfast was good, including full English if required.

In summary, this is a beautiful place to go an get away from it all, with really attentive (though not intrusive) staff. We did venture into Kos town a couple of times in the week, which I would recommend as its a quaint fishing town steeped in history.

Room Tip: If you can go for a sea view (top floor is best). The rooms with hot tubs or private pools looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AndrewTemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I, with another couple, stayed for a week in September. Lovely hotel, good if not exciting food and generally very good staff. The hotel is on a bus route into Kos town and we used this a lot, buying the bus tickets from Reception. We travelled with Thomsons and the reps. were good. They semed to be around a lot and available to answer any questions. For some reason they didn't think it a good idea to go into Kos town and then get a taxi to go sightseeing. In fact it was not a problem we just went to a taxi rank asked the driver his rate per hour to take us where we wanted to go. As there were 4 of us sharing this was not too expensive.

Our flight home was not until the evening so on our last day I booked tan extra 6 hours in 2 rooms for £96 - at least that's what I thought I'd done. When it came to it the £96 was for one room only which seemed incredibly expensive. So we put everything in one room including extra teabags, cups, towels etc. only to find that in the afternoon the maid had been in and removed one set of everything - we were not happy to say the least!

Overall a nice hotel, very relaxing and one I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Annavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

we stayed her for ten days starting 30th May, what a lovely hotel, the food was good, plenty of choice even for the fussiest of people, the hotel is set in beautiful grounds that lead down to the beach, not much of a beach to be honest but plenty of beds there or on the grass, met two lovely couples from Holland who made our holiday a lot of fun. Our room was in a courtyard on the ground floor with a nice big terrace. The bed was lovely but the pillows were dreadful I've never slept with pillows that bad before very lumpy. Staff very good and friendly, I would recommend this hotel if you want a nice relaxing break. The evening entertainment was not that brilliant but it didnt bother us too much, all in all would go back anytime to this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sharon1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
1.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort

Property: Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Beach & Spa)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#2 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanis Beach & Spa is a four and a half -star “Couples - Adults Only" All inclusive holiday destination with Spa and focused on couples holidays. Ideally located on the outskirts of the quaint and graphic Psalidi area, the Hotel is designed to satisfy the highest quality demands of its guests, providing all comforts for a pleasant and unforgettable stay.At the Oceanis Beach & Spa comfort, luxury and style are celebrated each and every day. There is a world full of sun, sea and pleasure. There is a hotel where hospitality is an art…Concealed on a stunning 70-acre in Southwest of Kos Island, and just a breath away from the lively Kos town, our guests enjoy fabulous blue Aegean views and the ultimate resort experience. The Hotel offers: 382 double rooms, Suites and Junior Suites, 2 swimming pools, Spa, Gym, 3 Restaurants, 3 Bars, mini market & souvenir shop, surfer's shop, internet access (additional charge), sports animators, aerobics, live music, night shows, Greek evenings, car rental, complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas by the pool and beach, complimentary pool towels, terrace solarium, private beach, and picturesque church for weddings. The hotel also provides two tennis courts, mini golf and beach volley. This All inclusive holiday destination combines Kos’ charms, unique hospitality and renowned levels of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Beach Hotel Psalidi
Oceanis Beach And Spa Resort
Hotel Oceanis Beach
Sensimar Oceanis Beach & Spa Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing