We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
758
371
118
52
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
758
371
118
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungalow room family bungalow pool bar salt water cd player sea water guest services half board conference room sewage smell main building a la carte restaurant all inclusive option breakfast and dinner pebble beach plenty of sunbeds turkey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June and I have to say we both (me and my wife) loved the hotel.
The hotel is conveniently located in Psialidi village, just 10 minutes bus ride (2euro) or around 45 minutes walk from Kos town. There is a tawern (quite ok) just outside the hotel along with few minimarkets and car/bike/buggy renting places. Hotel grounds spotless and beatiful. Few swimming pool, 2 restaurants and 2 pool bars available. Beach is peebly but still nice, lots of sunloungers available.
We were accommodated in pool and partial sea view bungalow room. It is well worth to pay a little bit extra to have a great view. For us it is one of the holiday highlights. Room itself is fair size and well equipped with fridge, cd player and small tv. Kettle and iron is possible to get if needed. Bathroom good size with bath and shower.
Food is good in buffet restaurant and great in ala carte restaurant (day in advance booking needed). Good variety and great quality. Freshly baked bread for breakfast is superb.
Good quality drinks but a little bit limited choice as for us. As we were all inclusive there was only several drinks to choose from. Alcoholic mojito is not included in all inclusive but virgin one + a shot of rum is... House wine is nice.
I can not use any other word to describe people working there than superb. Every single one of them. They all makes you feel welcome and valued. Olga, the Guest Relations Manager, is the most proffesional and helpful as we've ever met. Same as Dimitris at the lobby bar. All the staff is multilingual and we never had any problems to communicate.
Overall, it is great resort with great staff and we can reccomend it to anyone. If you still in any doubt, don't be, it will meet your expectations.
Thank you Grecotel for perfect week.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos_Imperial_Manager, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear Mr. Lukasz,

We thank you for your fantastic and detailed review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and food.

We will share your kind comments with our team and they will all be very pleased!

I would like personally to thank you for your kind words about me.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best wishes,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Family of three child age 16 would like to thank all the staff for a very enjoyable holiday particular thank you to Angelos the Reception Manager , Demitri the waiter who served us our drinks a big thank you the guys in the Dining room Christos and Spiros who went out of there way to look after us, All staff worked very hard and made our two week stay from 6th july till the 20th july most enjoyable the food is exceptional for an All inclusive and the pool areas and gardens are well looked after and there is no rush to put your towels out in the morning to reserve your sunbed there are plenty to go around everything is very clean the hotel is in a convenient position with a bus stop outside to Kos town costing 2 eruos per person Although we stayed in the hotel in the evenings the hotel entertainment was very good beach is very stoney you will need to wear beach shoes

Room tip: room 337 has a good view of the ocean
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikecawley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos_Imperial_Manager, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and flattering review of Grecotel Kos Imperial Thalasso.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were so satisfied with our staff.

This is fantastic feedback and it gives us strength working towards the personalized services and enforcing us in improving even better our luxury standards.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our Resort.

Wishing you all the best from Kos island.

Best regards,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

No words could described the time we shared with the most friendly staff ever. Front desk- main restaurants and pool bar staff at fish tavern were the best. Housekeeping the same. Very clean venue excellent food perfect breakafst and dinner and fish tavern service ideal..... wifi available very clean pools. Excellent service in all respects.
Thank you for the unforgettable time we had there. Hope to come back soon.

Room tip: family rooms and bungalows are perfect., main building rooms the same.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gtsouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos_Imperial_Manager, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear Mr. Tsouris,

It was a great pleasure for us being one of our valuable guest and we are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We especially appreciated the time you spent to complete a review in the Trip Advisor website.

We would be honored to welcome you and your family at the Grecotel Kos Imperial Thalasso again in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Just returned from a lovely 11 nights at this hotel. We decided to upgrade to all inclusive which they call premium plus. The food is among the best i have ever had at an all inclusive hotel. The room was lovely and well looked after. The grounds are lovely to walk around. They grow so my different flowers and fruits. The staff are all so lovely. They work so hard to look after you. Always looked forward to our drinks on the terrace after dinner and served by Demitris.
Our only disappointments would be as we liked to sit on the hotel beach the sunbeds are a bit uncomfortable. Also really disappointed that the hotel did not uphold their dress code. This is a factor I always consider when booking a hotel.
The dress code is in the brochure, in the room, informed at the welcome meeting and also posted outside the restaurant, but the hotel do not seem to have the courage to enforce it. It is such a pity because if they did this, it would definitely be 5stars.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sun_worshipper00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed last week for a weeks holiday was a lovely setting but there where a few things we weren't happy with. We was unaware that all the swimming pools where salt water prior to our trip . The food was good exept the al la carte was terrible we waited 90mins and the food was cold!! Also ants in the room was not ideal but we got on with it . Service was good and the waiters very polite. One tip dont lose you your all-inclusive cards you get fined 80 euros. If you want a cheap but very very good meal go over the road to taverna Romeo its so nice!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kurtismalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews