We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iris(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
572
304
93
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
304
93
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow roomsalt waterpool barsea watercd playerpartial sea viewhalf boardconference roommain buildinga la carte restaurantfruit basketmini marketbreakfast and dinnerall inclusive optionthe busplenty of sunbedspebble beach
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the location and view, most of the day a good breeze not far from Kos, you can hire bicycle and ride next to the shore .
The food was ok ..the beach great, so are the swimming pools
Though the hotel was full its big and you don't feel the crowd.
recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After Crete & Corfu, this was our third Grecotel, and again, it was a delightful experience. Main asset : the great service quality of staff! They are well trained in how to deal with tourists, cause let's be honnest, it's not always easy to remain polite & friendly towards this species ;-)

The food is delicious. Although it is a "all inclusive" hotel, the guests remain very polite and you don't see the overloaded plates and abuses that give this formula its sometimes negative image. 40% of the guests are Russian, but these were all respectful and nice people. Grecotel is more expensive than the average good hotel , so this premium positioning keeps the "bad & noisy tourists" away! Lovely!
Like all Grecotels that we visited, this hotel is really great in combining full capacity (it was July) with still a quiet, relaxing, sometimes even "zen" (the beach bar) atmosphere. The soft lounge music in the bars, the tactful and very responsive staff and the great weather all contribute to this atmosphere. Don't go to Grecotel for noisy animation ! On the contrary, if you like to really charge your batteries after a year of hard work, and want to spend a relaxing, worry-less, stress-free vacation, Grecotel is a top destination !
Also a special mention for the beautiful gardens ! We woke up one day at 6h00 to see the sunrise, and we saw this army of garden keepers starting their work.
There's always a little breeze /wind in Kos, so it rarely gets extremely hot.

PS:I read some negative comments about the sun beds next to the swimming pools: during our vacation, they renewed nearly all sunbeds so that's one disadvantage less! Also the negative comments about the bad odour in the hotel surroundings : that's true, but only on some days when the wind comes from a certain direction. It never really disturbed us though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

In my family we have an annual tradition of traveling with our 3 sons, daughters in law and grandchildren - a week every summer.
This year was the very best "Family-Tour" ever.
From request, offer, arrival, to a fantastic stay. Service out of this world, really a 5 star hotel. Tasteful and plenty of week cooked food, served by waiters that understood to serve a family, also with small children.
Great accommodation - fantastic sights to the Aegean Ocean, lots of activities and hospitality all over the place. Great facilities, wellness and services in total!
Go for it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jorgen7816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We came for three nights,lovely place,clean and the staff were very kindly and with patience for any request. It's not far away from the center we drove with the bus.
The food was excellent and very nice atmosphere while eating...
Very recommended also for families with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wds1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We came here, on 26th June, for a fortnight. We booked a part- sea view, and had a room in the main building which had a panoramic view of the sea - on a clear day you could see Turkey!
The hotel was very clean, and the staff were lovely and very friendly. The food was brilliant - breakfast was amazing - plenty of choice, and we were able to sit out n the fresh air - there was only one day where some inconsiderate people puffed smoke all over us and our meal!
We stayed half-board, and found drinks were exceedingly expensive. However, we used to go to Romeo's Bar opposite the hotel, where we always had a fantastic welcome by the owner, and food and drink was more than half the price at the hotel!
The lobby was closed for a few hours, the one day, but that was because they were filming a new promotion video for the hotel. (We had a letter put through our door about it.)
The pools were lovely -very salty! There were plenty of sunbeds, even when people had done the usual 'towel-on-bed reserving. We preferred to go to the quieter pool at the end, by the sea. The beach was very stony - you need shoes to go in the sea.
I agree about the many Germans and Russians - the children were allowed to run wild, and I had one German woman and child physically push me out of the way when I was swimming in the lazy river! Having said that, I also met some very friendly Germans, Finns, and Armenians when I 'did' the aqua gym every morning!
We caught the local bus into Kos town a few times - 1.60 euros in, and 1 euro 50 back (ticket bought from kiosk at 'bus station'). Kos town is well worth a visit - with all it's shops, bars, and historical sites.
All in all, it was a good holiday, but would like to try the hotel next door (the Oceanis), as it is an adults only hotel!

Room Tip: We had a good, but distant, sea view from the top floor of the main building. The sun was on the balcony in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie8lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews