We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as good as reviews promised.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Saltash
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just as good as reviews promised.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just returned from superb holiday in the Kos Imperial. Room was large with plenty of storage and a good-sized bathroom, although I should mention that I was a single in a double room; still would have been more than adequate for two. Some people have suggested that the rooms were a little tired-looking, but I think they may not have realized that the decor has been deliberately distressed to give the impression of antiquity.

Choice, quality and quantity of food available was excellent with friendly and attentive service from everyone in the restaurant. They work long hours with little freetime, although the hotel closes in the winter when they can relax, but some seemed concerned about jobs next year given the economic situation in Greece. The staff in the bar, led by the indefatigable Demetrius, were just as good as their colleagues in the restaurant. We were on their Premium Plus tariff, which is their version of All Inclusve and worth the extra cost.

The location of the hotel is a little isolated with only a small supermarket and a taverna nearby, but there is a bus stop outside the hotel with regular buses to Kos Town.

You would have to be a very fussy traveller indeed to criticise this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnelle-saltash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    254
    71
    27
    14
See reviews for
371
335
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just came back from a relaxing week at this very friendly hotel.The rooms could do with a makeover,but are still very spacious and very clean.The staff in the dining areas and bars are very friendly and cant do enough for guests.There is two large pools and a smaller one,with lots of sunbeds to choose from that are free all day.This hotel is definitely a 5 star from entertainment to service and all inclusive,with brand names included.There is a wide choice of food in the dining area catering for all nationality's.Will not think twice about going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyemouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in all made fantastic because of the kind polite very hard working staff who all deserve a great holiday themselves as they work tirelessly for long peroids of time and are most appreiciated by us. the rooms were spacious and clean, with wine water and fruit. The hotel site was perfect pools aplenty and never a towel on a bed heaven!!!! the food was amazing compliments to the chefs and kitchen staff who are behind the scenes but deserve as much praise as the rest of the staff quality of food was excellent especially the Asian night all in all superb. The weather was fab too thank you to all staff nx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kizzy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conisbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel, we were made to feel very welcome. Reception and check in was very quick, it was very late when we arrived but we were taken to our room quickly and wine and fruit was laid on in our room. We had a bungalow with a sea view The Rooms were excellent very large and very clean and very comfortable, Large bathroom with bathrobes and slippers provided, with large pure white soft fluffy towels as well as blue beach towels. The food was amazing the choice of dishes too numerous to mention but exceptionally tasty and well cooked and always hot The restaurant was spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel and grounds. The bar and restauraunt staff were brilliant so hard working and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. The gardens are very well kept with beautiful walks around the grounds, the pools are immaculate with plenty of sunbeds and sunhades you never had trouble finding sunbeds whatever time of day. Many different nationalities there when we went including many english couples. We will definatly return to Kos and the Kos Imperial. The management of the Kos imperial should be proud of the fantastic staff they have . Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making our holiday so special

Room Tip: Bungalows with a sea view very quiet, rooms very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton,West yorks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Arrived at this hotel on the 19th to the 26th of September 2012 as a couple,we were impressed with the welcome we got and the efficiency of getting us to our room.
We were upgraded to a pool bungalow from a garden view bungalow on arrival,which we were not too bothered about thinking of noise from the pool and animation team etc.However, we were pleasantly surprised, a quiet peaceful room even on a night.
Queen size bed, clean room, large bathroom with nice powerful shower even if it was over a bath.
Fridge with complimentary bottle of water, wine and fruit. Efficient a/c not very quiet though, plenty of hanging space and storage for clothes.
Maid was very good to us in supplying clean towels when required along with towels for the sunbeds on a daily basis.
Cannot fault the hotel for cleanliness and the well maintained attractive grounds and pools.
Staff throughout the hotel without exception were superb and some of the best we have encountered.
Restaurants were spotless, food choice was excellent but did find some of the food could have been hotter. Perhaps this was due to some inefficient heating cabinets?
My only real bug bear was luke warm coffee in thermos flasks served to your table at breakfast particularly as i'm a coffee fiend!!!
Did notice that the Brits were in the minority as has already been pointed out.
We would definitely return to Kos and this hotel and will be looking at more Grecotels in the future.
Thank you to all the staff at the Grecotel Kos Imperial for a fantastic holiday, we'll be back.

Room Tip: definitely go for a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank painterman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just returned home after two weeks at this fabulous hotel. As everyone has already said the staff are the best ever and the management should be very proud of them. Everything was great - food, weather, surroundings what more can you ask for. Yes the entertainment is low key but there is the lovely piano bar upstairs in the most pleasant surroundings and the animation team put on a show every evening in the taverna. Its finished by 11.00 pm. but you can always have another drink to wind down if you want to. It all starts again the next day and its great. Thank you Grecotel Kos Imperial, hope to see you again.
Only problem I had was worrying over the lovely kittens. The Cat Cafe was a hit with the visitors but there is another cat family nearby - please look after them.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have there own sunbeds if thats what your prefer but although we had upgraded we had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked this hotel based on a friend's recommendation and we were still pleasantly surprised at the high level of service. There were enough staff to look after all the guests and each one, from gardeners to waiters would greet us and ask how we were. The hotel was very clean even though it is near to the end of their season. There were plenty of pools which were never too busy to put us off having a dip, and always spare sunbeds, either by the pools or the sea. The a la carte meal we had was the best risotto I've ever had. We, like many other reviewers opted for the Premium Plus package which covered our final day, even after we had booked out and our flight was delayed which meant we were at the hotel for another 2 hours. We would definately recommend this hotel to all couples, families and groups.

Room Tip: The evening entertainment is at the pool bar so some rooms can be quite noisy up to 11pm. You might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreySaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
4.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
13.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platanista
Hotel Platanista
#1 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Property: Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Address: Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kos Imperial Psalidi
Hotel Grecotel Kos Imperial
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing