We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here early August 2012 as a family group of 6 to celebrate our 25th wedding aniversary with our teenage children rsanging from 16 - 24. We were 2 per room in a row of bungalow rooms with partial sea view and the position of the rooms was good with nice views and easy access to pools and restaurants. The whole holiday was great! Went all inclusive for the first time and it was well worth it. Hotel rooms, location, staff all perfect. Food gorgeous - massive choice - nice family bar by the pool with the usual type of entertainment - also a lovely more adult bar with stunning views over sea and the cocktails included in the all inclusive menu were yummy! - try the "Imperial Fresh"
Local bus very handy and cheap runs every 10 mins into Kos town so you've got the best of both worlds.
If i had to pick fault - the only thing i could think of is that the lazy river doesnt work but the pools are lovely and we didnt miss it. Would definitly book it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue_bellandbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    261
    75
    30
    15
See reviews for
383
357
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chillan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my family and had a lovely time. The staff make an extra effort to make your stay enjoyable. The food was delicious and there was plenty. Our cleaner did a super job every morning and was very efficient. The entertainers were absolutely amazing!

The only issue with this hotel is that it was full of Russians. They smoke a children's events, take over the pool and are just generally rude.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clasesenchillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from 11 nights at this wonderful hotel. The facilities are fantastic and the staff there are some of the best we have ever encountered. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and attentive and the all inclusive (Premium Plus) option is a must.
Although about 4k from Kos town, it is very easy to get there by bus or taxi and the hotel's position on the beach (all-be-it a pebbley one) is excellent, with plenty of sunbeds.
Anyone going to this hotel should be aware that it is very much family friendly and perhaps those who prefer adults only should look elsewhere. That said, there was plenty of space in and around the grounds for everyone to be happy.
The management of this hotel clearly have their fingure on the pulse.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIMFAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north shields, newcastle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A weeks holiday at this resort was the perfect choice to relax and be pampered, the stars of show were the staff whose friendly and efficient service should be mentioned first, in the midst of some awkward customers they continued to be professional, well done. I liked the position of the hotel it is 40mins walk to Kos town and with bike hire available at 5euros a day you can travel further to explore the coast.
The hotel room was fine, comfortable and airey the cleaner was in every day to clean, the food was very good with lots of choices and constantly being replaced with fresh, staff worked hard in the restaurant serving drinks and keeping the table clear of empty plates the dining experience was a little hectic at times but still very enjoyable as was the a la carte evening.
The pool areas were spotless and the pool bar served up tasty drinks and snacks throughout the day, quality drinks.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if they keep the premium all inclusive at a decent price i would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank briwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive at this hotel. What a great hotel. The facilities are great, pools are great, the bars are great, the room was great and the food was great, but the thing that sets this hotel apart from others are the staff. Quite simply they are the friendliest most helpful staff I think I have ever met at a hotel. Always smiling, everyone says hello and nothing is too much trouble. Incase you weren't sure, this is a GREAT hotel with GREAT staff serving GREAT food at a GREAT location. Grecotel can be very proud of their hotel on Kos!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmp180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just come back after spending a week at this hotel. It is impossible to find anything wrong with this hotel staff are very friendly and helpful the hotel is very clean and the food is excellent!!!!. The hotel is only a short taxi ride to Kos which only cost 10 euro each way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have just returned home from a 10 night stay. We would definitely go back and would stay longer. The Hotel is so well run - the food is fantastic, with choice and quality rarely seen. The staff are amazing. Truly genuine in their approach, and there are too many to be able to mention, but they are all so helpful and thoughtful, and make you feel looked after during your stay. We had a room opposite Grecoland, which initially was a worry (no children in our party) - thinking it would be very noisy etc. but there was no problem at all. In fact Lenny, one of the entertainment team, does need a special mention because he was so hard working and dedicated throughout the day, very good with children and adults alike. Good things about the rooms:- loads of storage space, air con. was great to use to your own requirements, safe was free of charge. The hotel was full and yet there was always a spot around one of the pools to be found, and there were 4 of us. To really nit pick you could say that some of the sun beds and parasols need replacing, but it is towards the end of the season now. There could have been more choice of food at the pool bar, yes, but as for drinks included in premium plus throughout the hotel - no problem. Branded names we all know, and served always with a smile and bottles of wine opened and poured nicely etc. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Several kittens were evident around the place - to great delight, with "Cat Cafe's" dotted about. We had arrived late on our first day and were given a voucher for an evening meal on our last day, for after the 5.00 finish of Premier Plus. This was a lovely way to end our holiday. And who could forget Dimitri in the beautiful Upper bar? All in all - a Hotel you can recommend with no misgivings. Maybe one note to point out is that the Thomson brochure states long trousers required for the restaurant, but shorts were being worn by some nationalities, and this wasn't discouraged. The only down side to our holiday were the dreadful Thomson flights!! Cramped, uncomfortable, no radio for the four hour flight. One of the worst flights ever experienced. Bad attitudes from staff e.g. Talking to each other all the time and not listening to the customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pixiep92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
830 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dimitra Beach Hotel
Dimitra Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Property: Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Address: Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#6 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Kos Imperial Psalidi
Hotel Grecotel Kos Imperial
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing