We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALMOST PERFECT :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I have just got back from 2 weeks holidays at Ramira Beach Hotel and it was a very nice stay. First of all the hotel is not too big and was renovated 2 years ago what means that there is very nice and modern reception hall, coffee bars and restaurants. There is one main restaurant + small Italian and Chinese restaurant which you can book as often as you want. There are 2 swimming pools, one big and deep 2,5 - 3m, perfect for swimming and on the other side of the buliding a smaller one about 20m long and deep 1,5m. That one was perfect for aqua aerobic and I must say I loved it, it was every day different, no routine and I always got a bit tired what I really enjoyed. The negative point is that there is salty water from the sea. I understand that they do not have natural water on KOS and it is delivered by ships from Rodos, but for a 5* hotel it should not be a problem. The room we had was a big family room, only for 2 of us. It was renovated, with a marble floor and bathroom, double bed and second room with two sofas. Only the view was not fantastic, it showed the roof of other bulidings but we did not care that much about it since we usually spend all the time outside. However, be careful because not every room is renovated, we have seen a room with a sea view but was not renovated and it looked like 3* not 5*, so we kept the previous one. Generally I would give this hotel 4*. Firstly because of the not renovated rooms on the II and III floor. Secondly because of the salty water in the pools. Thirdly because the food was not as that fantastic, as we expected. I mean it was OK and plenty of it but it was more international than typical greek, and if I choose to go to Greece I would like to try their food as much as it is possible. Unfortunately it was hard to have a greek musaka or dolmadakia and forget about the sea food, there was just a fish, simple panga I guess all the time the same. Of course there was a lot of live-cooking: gyros - very good!, meat, fish, pancakes but almost every day the same. Somebody told us that they do not do much fishing on Kos so this can explain it however I was a bit dissapointed. The Italian restaurant was much better than Chinese, and we went there several time trying different courses. Everything was delicious and almost tasted like Italian ( Italian pepperoni is not the same like Greek, but that's obvious they use their national ingredients and not shop abroad). The only problem for us was that the plates were far too big, and we were even joking that probably it was not superised by any financial controller because nobody would allow so much food to waste :-) On the other side I think people ordered far too much and that is the problem. The staff was very good and helpfull all the time, smiling all the time and polite even if they were working very hard the whole days. Summarizing it was almost perfect :-)
The location is very good - we took a local bus to the city of KOS several times, it costs 1,3euro one way and it takes about 12 minutes to get there. We also took a local bus to HOT SPRINGS ( TERMS) and this is very nice experience, the water there is about 50C!!! and it is hard to go inside but when you do it it feels very good. We also took a trip to Nisyros - that volcanic island is really amazing!!! and they have very good sea food there :-) It takes an 1,5 hour to get there by a small ship from Kardamena. We were very impressed by the volcano, which is still active!! We went down to it to see how it is boiling inside and the steam is coming out from the crust. It stinks of course but anyway it was fantastic experience!:-) Then we visitied two small villages, very greek and very nice.There is a showroom in Mandraki ( the capital of Nisyros) of a very good photoghapher Artin who spent two years photographing this island and the photos are really amazing!!! Generally it was a worth-seeing trip and I strongly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KASIA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

Booked the holiday through Travelrepublic and had no problems at all. On arrival the reception staff were really pleasant and had you booked in and off to your room before you knew it! We booked a standard room and had a room in the main block (23). It was beautiful and clean with a fridge full of drinks +water. We had concerns about noise being close to the lounge and the stage backing on to the balcony area but it was really quiet.

The staff are extremly nice and actually seem to be happy to work there!

The food was ok and there was plenty of choice, personally I would of like to see more traditional greek dishes but you can't please everyone. The drinks were again ok and plentiful, Coffee and a brandy for a pre-dinner drink in Snow whites bar became a nice habit during our stay.

The animation team were friendly and werent pushy in anyway if you didnt want to joint in. We didnt so I can't really comment.

The Hotel is a good location for Kos town is a nice walk or bike ride away and theres loads of ruins to wander around, especially the Castle of St John that gives you good views all around.

In summing up we had a relaxing break and would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allymeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Returned on thu 16th sept 2010 , This was our second visit to the Ramira (first time was may 09) What a hotel this really is , The staff are out of this world they really can`t do enough for you which is rare in an all inc .Its the staff that make it what it is right from the cleaners and gardeners to the management ,there is always a hello and a smile.
The hotel itself in some areas is starting to look a bit tired, Our bathroom for example needed replacing but it was clean as was our room which had a fantastic sea view.
The food is really good (best chips ever) does get a bit samey but when you have to feed that many people you can understand it .The pools are clean and tidy but salt water so stings your eyes a bit,Beach is stoney so buy some swim shoes only 5 euros in shop.
beach bar is nice with good snacks kebabs pizzas etc and beer comes in proper frosted glasses.Buses in to kos town are only 1.5 euro one way, cab back is 8 euros.
Kos town and harbour are lovely in the evening , you can hire a bike for 3 euros a day only takes 10 mins to kos

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for couples not so sure if you have young kids as they might get a bit bored

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeofftim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Ramira. Our first impressions of the lovely hotel quickly diminished once we realised that the 3 rooms we had been allocated were nothing like the modern contemporary pictures on the website. They were infact the un-refurbished rooms, which were basic, dirty and a real disappointment. The mini-bar turned out to be a rusty old fridge which had a single bottle of water inside. After complaints to the reception fell on deaf ears, I posted a complaint on the hotels facebook page - which funnily enough resulted in a full supply of mini-bar contents to be deposited in our rusty fridges for the rest of the stay!

Rooms aside, the hotel itself was fantastic. It has great facilities, pool and entertainment team. The restaurant choice is varied and plentiful (although come the end of the week it does become a bit repetitive as only a few dishes change each day). The pancake lady was very popular with our groups children (cant imagine why!) and the restaurant staff are simply fantastic with the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

just returned from Kos. I would agree with all the other reviews. The hotel is very well run, it is very friendly nothing is too much trouble for the staff - particularly the main desk. The drinks waiters were always around to refill your glass sometimes without having to ask. We were upgraded to a family room which was very nice, cleaned each day and provided with fresh towels even towels for the beach. We did find that the family room was dark in the main bedroom so needed the light on all the time as the patio was through the next bedroom. But if you can put up with not having natural light the room was great.
The food was wonderful - you will never go hungry there is food everywhere. I am a fussy veggi and I was never without something nice and tasty to eat. The beach bar is a real bonus - great snacks. The drinks were of very poor quality especially the white wine. Entertainment was okay - main show starts at 9.30pm til 10.15 then that was it.
We booked a trip over to Turkey. It was an early start 7.45 in kos town for 8.00 but boat wasn't till 9.30am!!! Hire a bike it is fun and very safe 13mins cycle into Kos town. I would recommend this hotel and would go again if I returned to Kos.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed at the same hotel two years ago and if anything it has got better. The rooms are cleaned daily with towels being replaced. All the staff were friendly and attentive with the onus on making you feel welcome without being pushy. It's a Greek 5* so don't expect quality on par with the Hilton but for the money it's a good choice. Local beverages whenever you want, enough choice of food in the Restaurant and Beach Bar to satisfy most but it's not Al La Carte and if you stayed for two weeks you would probably want to dine out for a treat even if you take advantage of the onsite Chinese and Italian Restaurants that you can visit a couple of times during your stay. Kos Town is just over a couple of miles away and is easily reached by walking or using the local buses that stop outside the hotel or hire a bike from the hotel for 3 Euro/day and use the safe cycle path into town. Our holiday was fairly priced and I would definitely recommend a stay here to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeTheSpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We dedided on the Ramira Beach after reading the reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed! The staff at the hotel were all wonderful, especially Claudia and Marina at the small pool bar, who we have become friends with and will stay in touch.
The food is quite tasty and plentiful, although a bit samey. Whatever your taste, you can always find something to eat though! The chinese was exceptionally good! Although the same could not be said of the italian, our food was cold when it arrived and took over an hour between courses(maybe just an off night for the chef)?
The whole place was very well run and spotlessly clean throughout.
Would we go back? Maybe, but the world is a big place and we like to visit
different places. A very good relaxing holiday and we would however, have no hesitation in recommending the Ramira Beach to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEB3354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
2.2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
5.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $113 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMIRA BEACH HOTEL represents the epitomy of service in a unique 5-star beach hotel. Located only 3.5 km from the city of Kos, you can easily visit the town while staying fit by either walking or biking towards it, starting from the beach in front of the hotel. The all-inclusive RAMIRA is designed to fulfill the expectations of the most demanding guest, offering high quality services in a secluded and quite setting. Guest accommodation includes 338 rooms, of which 16 with an individual swimming pool, all finely decorated and equipped with all modern comforts. Both for guests looking for action holidays and those wishing to relax, Ramira offers a variety of selected recreational activities for all tastes. Seawater swimming pools, a tennis court, beach volley, beach soccer, mini soccer, mini golf, air hockey, hockey, darts, fishing lessons, cycling, trekking and many other activities, such as horse riding, paintball and diving are some of the the things you can enjoy while staying here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramira Beach Hotel Kos
Hotel Ramira Beach
Ramira Beach Kos
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing