We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveler rating
806
406
124
45
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
806
406
124
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant every other day salt water chess bar pancake lady beach bar animation team mini bar rifle shooting kos town main restaurant blue domes the bus great holiday waiter service turkey beach shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Just back from probably the friendliest hotels I,ve stayed at! . The staff in general but especially the restaurant and bar staff were just amazing always smiling and Work ! Well would put many of us to shame,12hr days 7days full on no days off for 6 Months! And still smiling and so efficient and ultimately professional ! Great hotel,great location,great facilities ,great food, great entertainment ,great holiday destination.

Room tip: Our sea view from our room was stunning.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

I have now been to this hotel 6 times. We went twice last year. One of the friendliest Hotels you will stay at. Location is great. 5 min Bus ride into Kos to see the fabulous History of the area. I love the Beach area although you do need swimming shoes as the shoreline is very stoney. Buy a mask and snorkel from the hotel shop, steal a Bread roll from the Dining Room and float on the water after lunch feeding the fishes...my daily exercise! Food is always very good with a huge selection of Salads, in fact huge selection of everything...you will be coming home heavier.

Room tip: SeaView in main block always nice
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Annexe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Just returned from a week at Ramira Beach with my wife and 4 month old baby. It's a really nice place, made even better by the staff who are without exception brilliant. Everyone was so kind in helping us to manage with our baby, especially the waitresses in the restaurant who often looked after her while we got food. We had a room directly facing the smaller of the swimming pools which was a perfect location for us, though the pool bar does play music until about 12 so that might not suit everyone but didn't disturb us or our daughter at all.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gav_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

I visited this hotel on 1st June to 7th June. We booked a sea view room and was upgraded to a bungalow with private pool. Which overlooked the beautiful gardens and then the sea. The food was unbelievable. So fresh and so much choose. The staff from the cleaners to the manager were the best I have ever met. I worked for Thomas cook and have been all over the world, so to impress me. The hotel, food and staff had to be excellent. Our two favourites were Heleni who served drinks in the evening. She was so friendly and attentive also Simon who served us in the Italian restaurant. Forgot to mention the hotel had a main ding room and then separate Italian and a Chinese restaurant. The staff worked so hard and yet they always had a smile. Will be back

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank pauline1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Visited this hotel as a family with 2 children aged 9 and 7 at end of May, weather was amazing 30 plus degrees with a nice breeze.Lovely relaxing hotel with amazing helpful staff.
Pool 1 - for the children with slides, a pool bar with slush and snacks and located right near the kids club.
Pool 2 - Large salt water activity pool located near main hotel so plenty of snacks and drinks , lots going on if you want a fun filled time.
Pool 3 - You need to hunt for this one, lovely relaxing pool saltwater recommend for adults and well behaved children, bar and snacks available also pool table ( 1 Euro charge )

Plenty of sun loungers but not enough umbrellas for shade, get down early

Rooms - we had a family room ( number 25 ) very clean and plenty of space. This room was quite noisy up until 12am as was right near evening entertainment. Mini bar (free) is well stocked every 2 days with pop, rose wine, beer and water. Free shampoo etc but this was not restocked so take extra. Hair dryer but no iron.

Restaurants - Main buffet quite a good choice but sometimes luke warm, show cooking was great and lovely pancakes.
Chinese restaurant - good a nice change from buffet (booking required)
Italian restaurant - Lovely try the beef dish mmm ( booking needed)
Beach bar - Food lovely gyros, chicken wings, burgers, salads chips etc. dont expect quick service but you are in Greece.

Bars - Main bar, quiet bar,pool bars, beach bar beer lovely, cocktails very sweet and a good white wine.

Beach - pebbles 2 min walk from the hotel, pods to shelter from the sun with 2 sunbeds each. Never a problem getting one and we were always down about 11am.

Entertainment -
Daytime - plenty to keep you busy rifle shooting, boles,darts, football etc.
Evening - Animation teams shows were amazing so funny but the bingo/ Karaoke was not for us.

Staff - All staff work very hard and nothing was a problem, big pay rise needed, well done mitsis on your choices.

Names to mention Efi pancake lady, Elexus barman and lets not forget Dale animation team who was amazing with our little girl who had fractured her leg, he always made time for her.

Bike hire to Kos town and bus stop right outside hotel
No signs of any immigrants
Not 5 star but very close would defiantly recommend good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews