We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
628
496
233
107
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
628
496
233
107
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar half board turkey kos town triton restaurant sea view the bus red sky bar junior suite fifth floor sister hotel main restaurant a la carte restaurants plenty of sunbeds soft drinks the hotel shop souvlaki
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We went to the hotel the first week in October for 10 days. The hotel reception area is huge and impressive. The check-in was straight forward. As soon as we went to the room the smell of sewer hit us,. when I complained to the reception staff I was told the smell should gone next day so we have to leave patio door open all night. The next day the smell was almost gone but we still can smell of it when return to the room so we left patio door open at night. The room is dated, a old box TV with only 3 channels working. We flooded the bath room first day then staff packed several towels around the bath stopping leaking. Many places in the hotel is very tired, carpets are terribly stained in the hall ways.The carpet in the room is dated and looks dirty and we dare to walk with bear feet in the room. Now food, the salad bar is good with many selections. The hot food was awful, luck warm and frankly poor culinary skills. We think some food is recycled. Although there is a dress code for men but there is no enforcement to it. We almost eat lunch everyday in Pizza & More every day to avoid the food in the main restaurant. Fish& More is okay but the service is poor. Bar is good and service is not too bad. The entertainment is awful, particularly it allows some guests singing which were unbearable. There were two poor tables but only two cues working. Generally speaking the management and staff won't challenge any bad behaviours. Finally, the pool area is clean and plenty sunbeds but the so called beach is awful. Overall, we were disappointed and in our view this hotel is merely 4*

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing the Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We were disheartened to learn that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests that our hotel meets the rating it has been awarded and therefore we were very sorry to learn of your own personal opinion.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We sincerely regret that your holiday was not as enjoyable as we would have wished and we really hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Kindest regards
Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Very spacious clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful particularly Zaneta working in the bar. She seemed to remember peoples orders and all always served with a smile. The quality of the food other than breakfast was disappointing considering it is a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites during your recent stay with us.

We would like to apologise that you were unhappy with quality of food at our hotel. This is a difficult subject on which to comment, as what will appeal to one person may not appeal to another. We do our utmost to cater for all our guests and we do believe that the vast majority of our guests are happy with the food on offer. However, we are sorry if the food served was not to your personal satisfaction.

We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We have just arrived back from staying a week at this supposedly 5* hotel.
We arrived during the evening, the reception area looks very impressive. Check in was straight forward and the receptionist pleasant gentleman suggested we go and eat before the main buffet restaurant closes.
Entering the restaurant, again looked ok and signs up stating Italian night. Food was good and we were pleased with our choice of hotel. Restaurant and bar staff very good and friendly.
The hotel is spacious, pool is good, plenty of sun beds. Our room was good and had a good view. The beds were comfortable although sleeping on a plastic cover to protect the mattress was a little noisey every time you turned over it the cover crackled. I did feel that it was like sleeping in a residential care home bed.

The hotel is very tired, carpets are terribly stained in the hall ways, really quite revolting.

Now we get to the good bits .........
Main buffet restaurant on the whole apart from our first night was awful, tasteless and Luke warm however they do have a microwave that allows you to warm your food up. Quite frankly the chef needs a award for his culinary skills and unimaginative food NOT!
The food is recycled most days, chips for breakfast! Woopy do.
However, the salad bar was good.
Disappointing we were not served with Mousakka or Stifado during our stay. We were in Greece after all.

Saturday approx 170 male Polish/Russian idiots descended on the hotel, a gift to us from there employers. Approx 30 of them during the weekend became a drunken, loud, disruptive nightmare to all the other guests. vomit by the pool, drunken slobs we’re having to be carried to their rooms because they couldn’t walk, they were so drunk. They were shouting in the early hours of the morning, which kept a lot of the guests awake along with the staff.
I mentioned to the restaurant manager, that there behaviour was unacceptable, and that a lot of people had paid a lot of money for there one/two week holiday. His reply was they had paid also. Sorry Mr Bean lookalike, NO they had not their company had paid.
The management had a total disregard for other guests at this hotel. Not at any time did management apologise to any guest for these idiots behaviour.

I feel we lost two days because of there disruptive drunken behaviour.

I do not expect a comment from the hotel as is usual when someone makes a unlikeable comment all you get is a Thank You.
This is definitely not a 5* hotel, more like a 2*

Anyone thinking of going here next year DONT find another hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 701peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your stay at the Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites.

Our primary goal is the satisfaction of our valued guests and we are disheartened to read that this time we didn’t meet your expectations. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests that our hotel meets the rating it has been awarded and therefore we were very sorry to learn of your own personal opinion.

We would like to apologise that you were unhappy with quality of food at our hotel. This is a difficult subject on which to comment, as what will appeal to one person may not appeal to another. We do our utmost to cater for all our guests and we do believe that the vast majority of our guests are happy with the food on offer. However we are sorry if the food served was not to your personal satisfaction.

We are also sorry that your holiday was disrupted by the noise created by other guests staying with us. The hotel can accommodate groups at times and we always try to arrange their events in areas that do not disturb other guests, but we are sorry if despite our efforts you were disturbed.

Nevertheless, it is only on receiving such feedback that we are able to maintain improve the standard of service that we provide to our valued guests. Rest assured that we will share your comments with the management team so that any necessary action may be taken.

We do hope this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us and we look forward to having the chance to give you a more positive experience.

Kindest regards
Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Accommodation – Good: The hotel looks impressive from the outside and it has a huge reception area which is all marble and spotlessly clean. Our room (Room 401 - Junior Suite with Sea-view) was very pleasant and the view from the balcony was stunning. The towels were changed daily (they had to be because they were soaked) and the sheets were changed every other day.
Bad: We were the third party in line to check-in but, as there was only one receptionist and someone was asking about every aspect of the hotel, we had to wait over ½ hour. There were at least 15 parties behind us so I dread to think how long they had to wait. The shower is an over the bath one and every time you used it it flooded the bathroom due to the fact that the water ran round the rim of the bath and spilled onto the floor. Some ingenious engineering with a carefully folded towel did manage to stem the flow but it meant that you had to sacrifice one of your hand towels.
Ugly: The room was looking very tired. The carpet was all lumps and bumps and by the door/bathroom it was virtually black

Food – Good: There was always plenty of choice at all meals and although we went down to dinner fairly late each evening (8 – 8:30) they never ran out of anything. The waiting/clearing staff were always very pleasant (especially one waitress who's name I have forgotten but she worked in the outside area and is studying Environmental Engineering!).
Bad: Each night is 'themed' so if you don't like that sort of food – Italian for example – there is not a lot of choice. Secondly all the food was, at best, luke warm, sometimes virtually cold – it was never hot.
Ugly: One night is 'Gala' night which sounds exciting until you realise that it is just the food that wasn't used up on the previous week's theme nights!

Bar – Good: The bar is a very spacious, comfortable and pleasant area and the waiting-on staff are excellent. One in particular stands out – Kristina. She was always on hand to fetch drinks and very often replenished our drinks without even being asked to do so. She embodies everything that a 5 Star hotel should be, it's just a pity the rest of the hotel doesn't learn from her.
Bad: The entertainment was at best average. The cocktails were all pre-mixed and very tasteless
Ugly: Allowing some guests, who (wrongly) thought they could sing, to murder some of the songs.

Pools – Good: Pool area was always clean and tidy and there were always sufficient sunbeds. It was late October so wasn't brave enough to try the pools. There are 3 pools, 2 for adults and 1 for children.
Bad: Don't be misled - the adult pools are not adult only and quite regularly get full of noisy kids with inflatables and things. The adult just means that it is deep enough for swimming whilst the children's pool is more of a paddling pool. Some of the pool bar staff were not particularly friendly.
Ugly: Unless you are blonde in a small bikini - then they are extremely friendly!!

And now the really Ugly bit. On our fifth day about 80 – 100 loud, leery, drink soaked men descended on the hotel. We thought that we were in the middle of the world's largest stag party. It turned out they were from Poland and were there to celebrate an award won by DAF Trucks. On the second day they completely took over the pools – families with children were seen scurrying to get away from the noise and loutish behaviour – and there commenced the loudest most raucous 'party' I have ever seen (the proof is in the video clip attached). When I rang reception to complain about the deafening noise and to ask them to turn down the PA – which was being used by a woman with the most piercing voice you can imagine to conduct what were obviously drinking games – I was told not to worry the 'party' would end at 6pm - it was 1pm when I rang! When we were returning from Kos Town we could hear the music at least ½ mile from the hotel. These people were allowed to take over the whole hotel for the whole day, including all the a la carte restaurants for the entire evening, after which they crowded back into the bar and took over that area as well. I watched at least 3 of their party being virtually carried back to their rooms.

If I had wanted to be in the middle of a raucous stag party I would have booked a 2 Star hotel in Ibiza, not a supposedly 5 Star 'family' hotel in Greece. Before the 'holiday from hell' ending to our week I would have said that the hotel is in no way 5 Star – even by Greek standards – maybe a 3 Star rating. But if they can pull a stunt like this with total disregard for the remainder of their 'guests' then I don't think it deserves even a 3 Star rating. In arriving at my own rating I thought the best way to judge it would be to deduct 1 Star for each of the days they 'stole' from my holiday – hence the 2 Star rating. Avoid this hotel at all costs – there are plenty better in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
8  Thank 704phile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We are pleased to hear that there were many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay.

We are sorry to learn that your holiday was disrupted by the noise created by other guests staying with us. The hotel can accommodate groups at times and we always try to arrange their events in areas that do not disturb other guests, but we are sorry if despite our efforts you were disturbed.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Hotel;

The entrance hall is definitely 5* as are most of the communal areas you encounter, which leaves you feeling positive about the coming experience. Sadly that's where it ends, the hallways are filthy with stained and fading carpets and this continues on into the rooms. Now the rooms are spacious, or at least our suits were, but cant honestly say it was worth the extra money. Rooms were dated but comfortable and cleaned well and regularly by the maids, who just would not take no for an answer.

The hotel boasts a multitude of activities and services, but good luck finding them, they are spread over 3 or 4 hotels.

Food.

You eat with your eyes first and although some looked appertising the majority did not, whats more when you ate it it was even more dissapointing. I never went hungry but never looked forward to the meals either, I should add i am not a fussy eater but the food was bland in all restaurants and was generally overcooked beyond recognition, unless it was chicken or pork when it seemed to be undercooked.

Salads were fab!

Staff,

Generally they were helpful and couldnt do enough for you, but let down by others who desperately need training.

In short I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury, too much wrong with it and certainly not a five star hotel or even close. It's the attention to detail that makes a good hotel, they have passed that point bye, by a mile.

Room tip: Somewhere else
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveldog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear traveldog43,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites during your recent stay with us.

Being a large property, we do renovations every year in a number of rooms and public areas.
All food items are checked continuously as per HACCP procedures. Also, there is a microwave available on the counter for those of our guests wish the food hotter.
In reference to our staff we would like to take the opportunity to note that professionalism and courtesy are some of our principles we have, we do pride ourselves on our high level of service and we are very dedicated in making each and every guest stay as special as possible. Your comments will be discussed with the Executive Management Team in order to address the items you refer to.

We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews