We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Don't think so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I visited this hotel in September 2012 I will start with the rooms which are looking a little dated but were carpeted which helps with noise and cleaned well daily beds are comfortable mini bar non-existent there is a mini fridge but that’s it a little disappointing 5 star hotels on all inclusive should be providing a mini bar free of charge. Now to the restaurant very spacious plenty of food to choose from perhaps a little repetitive at times but ok but the waiters are very rude and abrupt a lot of them were Romanian or from ex eastern bloc countries there was always Crueller De vill waiting to greet you and say good bye after, but the strain on her face to say it, must have given her extreme pain not very pleasant at all, there was one other waiter with tattoos on his hand and arm can't remember his name, he was the most vulgar unapproachable person you would wish to meet we use to dread going in for meals, right the best bits the pool was nice and the areas around it the pool bar was run by the best pair of chaps you would ever wish to meet they made the hotel, these 2 men were so funny and welcoming always ready for a good old chat and a joke they were the best double act in he hotel they made our holiday I was so glad that some staff were. The hotel says it has a beach at bottom of the hill forget about it, it’s an absolute mess, right drinks they were all non-heard of spirits and were very weak beer was just ok the entertainment was a Pianist every night very boring after 2 nights well it was if you are English the Germans etc. seemed to enjoy boring old dance hall stuff didn’t mind it now and again but every night come on try little hard to cater for different needs and people, I love the Greek islands and there way of life but this is not keeping within traditional means it needs a right old reshuffle the charge for WIFI is total robbery 49 Euros for the week come on you are supposed to be a 5 star hotel not 2 star these things should be free of charge it seemed that the hotel want your money but not give you anything back in return you really need to look at real family and couples needs go back to Greek traditions and stop trying to rip people off get more Greek people to work for you they are better than these Euro staff you keep employing because they are cheap and grateful overall I was very disappointed with this hotel I am sure I could pull this hotel apart but won’t because it should be good and could be if run by the right people 

Room Tip: Be careful you don't book an annex room they are well out the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibster653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites. We respect your aspect of view to the provided services, however we wish to remind that no mini bar is advertised, wifi is advertised upon charge and of course this hotel does not provide animation. However, for guests who wish to follow our animation programs in our sister hotel Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand, the entrance is free of charges, as well as the drinks included to the AI package. As for the rudness of our restaurant staff, we never had such a complain before and we are surprised by yours.
Once again please allow us to thank you for your review and if you require a further discussion of your stay, we can be reached at wecare@kipriotis.gr
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here on a half board basis. Entrance very grand, quick check in experience.

Think we stayed on level 4/5 of the hotel. Very nice room, well cleaned towels changed daily, bed linen a couple of times. Room was carpeted and the halls were as well so it was very peaceful no outside noise from people walking down corridors.

Food was ok ,(no stomach upsets!) not brilliant though very repetitive not of 5 star standard. The waiter service was a bit slack, had to wait a long time for drinks.

Pool area was very nice, plenty of sunbeds.

The only down side of the hotel is that it is a little out in the sticks and the beach near to the hotel didn't look very nice! But there are a couple of bicycle hire places near by, and I highly recommend hiring one, and cycling to the ruins just past kos town and the hot rock pools both easy to cycle to!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jojojo_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. It makes us happy to read you enjoyed your holidays and assure you that your comments have been taken under serious consideration, as guests opinion help us to improve our offered services.
Once again, we would like to thank you for all your good words and we hope to see you soon in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

First off...this was my second time to Greece and the island of Koz is ordinary and I did not find anything too special about the island. The people of Koz were very friendly, but I can think of dozens of other islands to visit if you want the quintessential Greece experience. The hotel itself was very ordinary as well. The hotel offers half and full board options, but the food is average as are the drinks. When the wife checked into the hotel, the hotel was fully booked. We were escorted to our room, the only remaining room in the hotel and A/C did not work. Greece in the summer is hot and a little humid, one would like to cool off in the air conditioned hotel room, especially if you paid for A/C. Nothing could be done and I blame no one, just an FYI. The location of the hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk into town where you can find some nice pubs and tavernas, but everything is average. Nothing to special about anything. TRAVEL RECOMMENDATION: if possible, arrange transportation from airport to hotel and returning transportation from hotel to airport in ADVANCED! Make prior arrangements with the hotel regarding airport transfers at WHATEVER cost...

Room Tip: make sure the A/C works in the room before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would firstly like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Although your opinion is respectful and your aspect of view helps us to improve our offered services, we do believe that your claim about not operating the A/C during summer is not accurate. However, in case there was some kind of maintenance problem, our technical team makes sure to fix the malfunction in the shortest possible time.
As for the island, the majority of Kos visitors get amazed, however taste is a personal subject.
Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here in October for a weeks holiday. Instead of a room we were given what I assume was one of their suites. To get to this you had to go out up to the fourth floor then out of a door at the end of a corridor and out through a path to the suites. You then had to walk down another set of stairs to get to the room. I can only hope these aren't given to people who would struggle with luggage. The room itself was fantastic - a massive big lounge area with a kitchen area. The fridge was very much appreciated - however there was a cooker hob but no utensils! Don't know if these are ever used therefore. The separate bedroom was again a really decent size with comfortable (but single) beds. The bathroom was clean but the showerhead is attached to the long wall of the bath so comes out at a really akward angle and no mater how you arranged the shower curtain water ended up all over the bathroom floor. The room was cleaned everyday and towels were changed when requested. Its a shame the fab room was somewhat spoilt by the view of what appeared to be the hotel's scrap heap.

The other areas of the hotel were all pretty grand and well kept - the pool area was really clean. The only problem we found with this hotel was the food. Despite replies to reviews on here claiming otherwise, a lot of the food at breakfast was replenished from cabinets underneath the serving areas and not cooked fresh as needed - one morning we watched 3 trays of fried eggs be replaced this way without ever having seen these trays go into the cabinet. This meant a lot of the food was cold, even though it had just been replaced. At night, although the waiting staff were pleasant enough, there seemed to be a lot of confusion in the service. Some nights we were told we could sit outside and some nights we weren't allowed. For the first 5 nights of our stay we were brought jugs of water to our table, then on our last night when we aksed we were told this was for all inclusive guests only - then another waiter appeared there and then and apologised for not having brought us one! On two nights we didn't have drinks with dinner as one night no one came to take our drinks order then another night we ordered and they never appeared. The queues at dinner (if you were polite enough to queue, unlike many at this hotel) were really akwardly placed. Food was really slow to be replaced at dinner if at all, and the serving utensils were never cleaned or replaced throughout the service so had baked on food all over them. We are by no means fussy eaters and both love to try new food when we are on holiday but we found the restaurant here really disappointing - really basic things like pasta were even poorly done - who wants cold and greasy pasta? Its sadly the first time we've ever come away from a holiday and been relieved to start cooking our own meals again. I'd seriously rethink taking kids here as if they are fussy eaters you would struggle here.

The hotel sits on the main road into Kos Town and you can walk there easily in about 20 minutes, or there is a bus which is fairly regular (costs 1.60) There is not much round about the hotel however. We walked down to the beach one day but it wasn't the nicest so we spent most of our time by the pool instead. The major disappointment of the pool however is the pool bar and the awful dance music thats played really loudly all day - you can hear it from wherever you are sat around the pools. This was a shame as it spoiled what should be a nice peaceful hoilday - its not a club 18-30 pool party! We saw several couples and families actually leave the pool area because of this.

In all this could be a great hotel but you are definitely made to feel like a second rate guest if you are not all inclusive and the food would put me off returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank In_My_Little_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would firstly like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Although your opinion is respectful and your aspect of view helps us to improve our offered services, we do believe that you exaggerate in some of your claims about our restaurant.
During meals, heated gastronomes with controlled temperature are being used to keep the food warm. Some items are being prepared in front of our guests (omelets, crepes, waffles, grilled meat or fish, fresh pasta, etc), while some other are being prepared into the main kitchen. Keeping food in gastronomes, ready to replace the empty trays, does not make the food less fresh and definetly not cold, as temperature is being monitored.
Regarding service utensils, those are being regularly cleaned when a tray or gastronome is being empty and taken to the kitchen. Hygiene regulations is something that no one would like to play with and surely at the Kipriotis Hotels, hygiene and safety are principles of top priority for both guests and staff.
Taste in music is something personal and no one can object on your comment, since it was not of your liking. However, it is the first time we receive a comment like this and this is a surprise.
Having all your comments under consideration, we would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your stay with you and can be reached at wecare@kipriotis.gr
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

hard to give this a rating in fairness. the hotel and the staff overall were fantastic. holiday started off a nightmare as the flights we had booked were replaced with another airline due to the original one going bust. no in flight meals (which we paid for) and all items on the trolley were hidiously expensive with rude trolley dolleys to boot. anyway back to the hotel, we were upgraded to this 5* hotel due to the original one we booked closed early. having a daughter in a wheelchair made the panarama not ideal for us with it being up a hill. food. the food was absolutely diabolical and catered fully for the germans. we complained about the food and was told by the manager that as its mostly germans who visit there then it is catered for them. although we were on an all inclusive we went out many nights just to get something decent to eat. entertainment. what entertainment??? some old guy on a piano EVERY night singing the same old stuff was enough to test anyones patience. he couldnt even sing for god sakes. hidiously expensive shop within the hotel (probably due to the fact there was nothing else near). all in all a great hotel and staff but food and entertainment seriously dragged this place down. wouldnt go back even if it was a free holiday, thanks olympic holidays and never again with you.

Room Tip: pick another hotel if you want decent food and entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your review on your recent holidays. We regret to read the miscomfort caused by the change of the airline company, which is absolutely understandable that caused unhappiness to you and your family. From our side, as mentioned into your review, we did our best to provide comfortable holidays. It is a pity to name our food diabolical, just because it was not of our taste, which is a personal matter. The majority of our guests find our offered variety quite good and tasty.
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, as advertized, does not provide animation program, but only weekly Greek Night, live piano at the main bar, plus some events in our A La Carte RED LOFT BAR. However, all our guests are also welcomed to join our animation team activities in our other hotels. It is an unfortunate case that you got to our island at the end of season and Panorama was the only hotel that remained opened from our group.
By feeling the need to thank you for all the nice words for our hotel and staff, we strongly suggest that you visit us at another time of the year, when more activities and options are available.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We've just returned from a week stay here. Its not the best hotel we've ever stayed in, but its by far not the worst. The room had an amazing view of the sea and a nice private balcony.(Note that if you are placed in their sister hotel you will not get a good view of the sea). Unfortunately we booked at the end of the season and the hotel had started to shut down - the pool bar, Trition Restaurant, Zona Club and the Red Loft Bar were all closed. This was a little disappointing - it felt a little like we were holding up their end of season clean-up.

The hotel has lots of extra charges which seem a little silly for a hotel considered to be 5 stars. The wifi, sauna, jacuzzi,flumes and the fresh orange juice at the all inclusive breakfast buffet all carry extra charges. Be warned that the all-inclusive deal does not include all alcoholic drinks - mostly house wine, house spirits, a few cocktails and a few hot and cold non-alcoholic drinks. I'm not sure if this is normal for an all-inclusive, but just something to be aware of. The deal also does not include drinks in all their bars. You are expected to dress up for the evening meal and men are required to wear trousers. This seemed a little odd to us as it is just a buffet meal.

The hotel is pretty big (2 pools, a few bars, lots of sunbeds...) and I imagine it to be quite busy (and possibly noisy) during peak season. It is a family hotel and appears very child-friendly, so if you are looking for a romantic quiet escape this may not be the hotel for you.

It is quite close to Kos town - maybe a 40 min walk away. You can hire bikes, cars or quadbikes if you prefer. The historical old town is quite quaint and worth a visit. The beaches however are not sandy, so not great if you are someone that enjoys spending time lying on the beach.

All in all it's a pretty average hotel with a range of on-site activities and features which add to its appeal. We had a good holiday, but it won't be on our list of places we'd like to return to any time soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are precious to us, as a way to improve our offered services.
Being the end of season, some venues, operated at the open air, were indeed closed, as the temperature was not high and the majority of guests preferred indoor solutions. As for Zona Club, there were 2-3 days per week, plus some special events (Greek Bouzouki Night) when the club was opened.
In all our advertizing material, we do describe clearly what is included at the All Inlcusive package, therefore it is know in advance that extra charges for WiFi, Spa and the Red Loft Bar are existant. The same policy applies for All Inclusive drinks, as some are being included and some are upon charge, something that happens all around the world.
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites is promoted as an adults friendly hotel and families usually prefer to get accommodation in our sister hotels, such as Kipriotis Village and Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand (with swimming pools for children, waterslides and kids clubs). However, in all our hotels families are being welcomed and accommodated with happiness.
Regarding your comment on the dressing code during dinner, it is a common practice of the majority of 5-stars hotels to apply some kind of dressing code. We are aware that some of our guests would prefer a more relaxed outfit, however, most of them would like to dine in a more formal environment with a touch of extra elegance.
Being here at the end of season, you did not have the chance to use many of our venues and various activities are available during the high season. Therefore we would like to welcome the opportunity to visit us once again, during another, more vivid time of the year and enjoy Greek hospitality!
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have recently returned from a lovely holiday at the kipritos panorama, we had a suite on the 5th floor which was very spacious but was a side sea view, the double rooms had a full sea view which we would have preferred however we enjoyed the space and the balconys were huge. The food was good with plenty of choice and it was great dining outside on the terrace.
The hotel and pool were spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols.
The only complaint were the lifts, there were 3 lifts but there were always 1 or 2 out of order, one day we got stuck for a few minutes as the lift wasn't level with the floor, people were jumping on the floor of the lift to get it to reach the level which i was quite concerned about, we spoke to a number of people who this had experienced this.
The pianist played every night for the entertainment which got a bit repetitive after 2 weeks, there was advertised a 50's 60's and 70's night in the roof top bar , but we went and they didn't know anything about it, yet it was advertised on the front door of the hotel and also a leaflet in the lift advertising it on Thursday evenings .
The bar area was always busy, but Janetta the waitress was very efficent and served us almost immediately we sat down.
We throughly enjoyed our 2 weeks at this classy hotel and would definetly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. It makes us happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites.
Due to power failures that took place quite often during this period, the elevetors of our hotel faced some problems which are usually being maintained the soonest possible by our technical team. However, we are aware that a situation like this causes inconvenience to some of our guests and we would like to apologize for this.
Regarding the night entertainment, as advertised, our hotel does not provide animation shows, except a Greek Night with folk dances, the live music at the main bar and some special events taking place in various venues of Kipriotis Hotels and all guests are being welcomed. As mentioned on your review, there is a special night every Thursday at the Red Loft Bar, however on that date, the night was cancelled due to the illness of our piano player.
Once again, we would like to thank you for all your good words and we hope to see you soon in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.1 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
5.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $150 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting the crystal clear Aegean waters, 200m from the beach, KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA HOTEL & SUITES is conveniently located in the area of Psalidi, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, only 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport. Amphitheatrically built, its shiny glass facade strikes out from the natural scenic beauty that surrounds it, enabling the visitor to stare the undreamt view to the immense sky-blue Aegean sea. With state of the art conference facilities of 1.500 people total capacity, a fantastic sky bar on the 7th floor "Red Loft Sky Bar" and an impressive spa center "Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa", Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites provide the best proposition to both business and leisure travelers. Majestic and ample, modern and luxurious, warm and welcoming, this 5* deluxe property has been designed to offer unprecedented standards of hospitality. The hotel features 253 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, junior suites, executive suites and one presidential suite. All rooms have a superb view either on to the sea or the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel Psalidi
Kipriotis Panorama And Suites
Iberostar Hotel Kipriotis Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing