We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel - good view of the sea.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We've just returned from a week stay here. Its not the best hotel we've ever stayed in, but its by far not the worst. The room had an amazing view of the sea and a nice private balcony.(Note that if you are placed in their sister hotel you will not get a good view of the sea). Unfortunately we booked at the end of the season and the hotel had started to shut down - the pool bar, Trition Restaurant, Zona Club and the Red Loft Bar were all closed. This was a little disappointing - it felt a little like we were holding up their end of season clean-up.

The hotel has lots of extra charges which seem a little silly for a hotel considered to be 5 stars. The wifi, sauna, jacuzzi,flumes and the fresh orange juice at the all inclusive breakfast buffet all carry extra charges. Be warned that the all-inclusive deal does not include all alcoholic drinks - mostly house wine, house spirits, a few cocktails and a few hot and cold non-alcoholic drinks. I'm not sure if this is normal for an all-inclusive, but just something to be aware of. The deal also does not include drinks in all their bars. You are expected to dress up for the evening meal and men are required to wear trousers. This seemed a little odd to us as it is just a buffet meal.

The hotel is pretty big (2 pools, a few bars, lots of sunbeds...) and I imagine it to be quite busy (and possibly noisy) during peak season. It is a family hotel and appears very child-friendly, so if you are looking for a romantic quiet escape this may not be the hotel for you.

It is quite close to Kos town - maybe a 40 min walk away. You can hire bikes, cars or quadbikes if you prefer. The historical old town is quite quaint and worth a visit. The beaches however are not sandy, so not great if you are someone that enjoys spending time lying on the beach.

All in all it's a pretty average hotel with a range of on-site activities and features which add to its appeal. We had a good holiday, but it won't be on our list of places we'd like to return to any time soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are precious to us, as a way to improve our offered services.
Being the end of season, some venues, operated at the open air, were indeed closed, as the temperature was not high and the majority of guests preferred indoor solutions. As for Zona Club, there were 2-3 days per week, plus some special events (Greek Bouzouki Night) when the club was opened.
In all our advertizing material, we do describe clearly what is included at the All Inlcusive package, therefore it is know in advance that extra charges for WiFi, Spa and the Red Loft Bar are existant. The same policy applies for All Inclusive drinks, as some are being included and some are upon charge, something that happens all around the world.
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites is promoted as an adults friendly hotel and families usually prefer to get accommodation in our sister hotels, such as Kipriotis Village and Kipriotis Panorama Aqualand (with swimming pools for children, waterslides and kids clubs). However, in all our hotels families are being welcomed and accommodated with happiness.
Regarding your comment on the dressing code during dinner, it is a common practice of the majority of 5-stars hotels to apply some kind of dressing code. We are aware that some of our guests would prefer a more relaxed outfit, however, most of them would like to dine in a more formal environment with a touch of extra elegance.
Being here at the end of season, you did not have the chance to use many of our venues and various activities are available during the high season. Therefore we would like to welcome the opportunity to visit us once again, during another, more vivid time of the year and enjoy Greek hospitality!
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have recently returned from a lovely holiday at the kipritos panorama, we had a suite on the 5th floor which was very spacious but was a side sea view, the double rooms had a full sea view which we would have preferred however we enjoyed the space and the balconys were huge. The food was good with plenty of choice and it was great dining outside on the terrace.
The hotel and pool were spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols.
The only complaint were the lifts, there were 3 lifts but there were always 1 or 2 out of order, one day we got stuck for a few minutes as the lift wasn't level with the floor, people were jumping on the floor of the lift to get it to reach the level which i was quite concerned about, we spoke to a number of people who this had experienced this.
The pianist played every night for the entertainment which got a bit repetitive after 2 weeks, there was advertised a 50's 60's and 70's night in the roof top bar , but we went and they didn't know anything about it, yet it was advertised on the front door of the hotel and also a leaflet in the lift advertising it on Thursday evenings .
The bar area was always busy, but Janetta the waitress was very efficent and served us almost immediately we sat down.
We throughly enjoyed our 2 weeks at this classy hotel and would definetly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. It makes us happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites.
Due to power failures that took place quite often during this period, the elevetors of our hotel faced some problems which are usually being maintained the soonest possible by our technical team. However, we are aware that a situation like this causes inconvenience to some of our guests and we would like to apologize for this.
Regarding the night entertainment, as advertised, our hotel does not provide animation shows, except a Greek Night with folk dances, the live music at the main bar and some special events taking place in various venues of Kipriotis Hotels and all guests are being welcomed. As mentioned on your review, there is a special night every Thursday at the Red Loft Bar, however on that date, the night was cancelled due to the illness of our piano player.
Once again, we would like to thank you for all your good words and we hope to see you soon in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband, myself and our teenage daughters stayed at this hotel in August 2012. The hotel is quite spectacular and is very classy for an all inclusive. The rooms were spacious and the pools were lovely. Even in August there were plenty of sun beds and tables to sit and have a drink. The cocktails were mixed fresh and presented as a cocktail should be. The staff were well trained and polite. As we were there for 2 weeks we would say the only downside was the lack of choices for eating places. It could do with another taverna or a bar providing snacks type meals at lunch times, as there was only the buffet restaurant or the one other by the pool which had a limited menu and was only all inclusive in the evening. All the food was very good and varied however. We particularly liked the Red Roof bar but it had to be a treat at the end of the night as it wasn't in the all inclusive package which was a shame. The other let down was the beach which was a bit grubby as was the beach bar (Van) this could do with being sorted as it let the 5 star image down. All in all though it was a great holiday, very relaxing and a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view even the side sea view provides a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It makes us happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Kipriotis Panorama hotel & Suites.
We keep a note on your comment regarding the beach. As for the restaurants, we are kind of surprised that you didn’t find our different options adequate, as for lunch you can eat either at the main restaurant or at Triton a la carte restaurant, by the pool and for dinner the options are more and our guests can choose between the main restaurant of the hotel, Triton (being operated as a la carte restaurant and not only all inclusive), Meze Theme Restaurant at Maris Suites and of course Greek and Italian restaurants at Kipriotis Village. Five different options offered by Kipriotis Hotels, plus restaurants by the beach, on the way to Kos town, only 10 minutes on foot, cannot be described as lack of variety.
The Red Loft Bar is indeed a very good choice for an evening drink, offering views over the sea and Turkish board, however, it is being advertised to be excluded from the All Inclusive package.
Once more thank you for giving us the opportunity to read your feedback from your holidays in Kos and we hope to see you again in one of our hotels.
The Guest relatins Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We booked this hotel on an all inclusive basis staying the last week in September and the first week of October. The hotel itself is very large and always spotlessly clean. We were a little disappointed with our junior Suite room as it was not that big and the bathroom was small. It was just a double room with an extra bed, a table and a sofa. Other than that we were impressed. The staff were excellent and there was a good choice of food served in a super dining room. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the coast with views across to Turkey. The main coast road runs along the front of the hotel and this means you can walk into Kos Town in about 45minutes along a promenade. This route is flat although there is a slope up to the front of the hotel itself. There did not appear to be much in the vicinity of the hotel but as you get nearer Kos it becomes a little more lively. There are regular cheap buses into town from outside the hotel if you do not fancy the walk. The hotel provided entertainment in the bar area most nights but it was just a man and his keyboard, pleasant but hardly very special. My only criticism was of silly charges that the hotel makes which are out of character for a hotel of this quality. The room had a safe, which are usually free wherever I have stayed, but in this case it was chargeable. Also although there was wi-fi in the hotel this was also chargeable. I find this a little annoying. there are a few internet machines that you can use for just 1 euro per 15mins which is fine just to check mail but these were out of order for several days and so I had to pay 5 euros to get the minimum wi-fi time just to check my mail daily. Sort this out!! Other than these minor gripes I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank stephencpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your holidays review on Trip Advisor. We find our guests comments usefull in order to improve our offered services. Although it is advertised that WiFi and Safe Box are available upon charge, we keep a note on your recommendation.
It would make us happy to see you again in one of our hotels in Kos.
The Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, arrived in the middle of the night, night porter was really helpful. We were allocated a lovely room on the fifth floor and woke to a fab view of the bay. The room was a good size, nice and clean with a separate seating area. On a positive this hotel is really nice, rooms are a good size, the shower was a bit of a challenge as the shower head faced the middle of the bath so the floor flooded every time you had a shower but there was always plenty of hot water at all times. The pool area again was nice and lean and plenty of sun beds available even in the middle of the day. The pool wasn't heated but was nice and clean. The service at the pool bar was good, cheerful and efficient chap, spirits were not branded but good measures and did the job. We enjoyed eating out on the balcony at both lunchtime and night although it did get busy as it was a popular area to sit. The food was ok but became very repetitive as the week progressed, just was a shame they precook so many things ie fried eggs and pancakes and then kept them in the warmers even though there was no queue. We did eat late one lunchtime and found the waiters so busy setting up for dinner that we couldn't even get a drink, however when we mentioned it to the staff they apologised and sent us a bottle of wine and fruit to our room.
The beach is a short walk from the hotel but as previous reports say it is not sandy. We walked into Kos town a couple of times which takes around 40 mins but you can hire bikes from the hotel and there are cycle paths all the way into town which means you don't have to ride on the road. The buses also run every 15 mins from the main road outside the hotel and cost about 1.5 euros.
This was a late booking for us and on balance we had fabulous value for money in a lovely hotel, if we had stayed for two weeks we would have really struggled with the food, my advice would be to offer less choice and cook it fresh rather than in the heated trays, having said that the salads were good! We did try the roof top bar one night but found it empty, dark and at 14 euros for two g & ts abit on the expensive side, apart from the nice view , which we had from our room anyway, we couldnt see the attraction. all in all a good choice but didn't quite hit five stars for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your holidays review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are valuable to us, helping us to improve. In regards to your remark on precooked food, we would like to inform you that fried eggs, pancakes and other items, are being prepared minutes before being placed on gastronomes, in order to provide adequate quantity for all our guests. These items are all fresh and cooked daily for our breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Here in Kipriotis Panorama Hotel 7 Suites, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays and we hope to see you again soon in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We, my wife and I have just returned from Kos after another wonderful stay in the Kipriotis Panorama.
This was our eigth visit in successive years and just like previous years our holiday was excellent at this hotel.

There had been one or two small changes but we felt they affected us very little during our stay.

The staff as usual were so helpful and caring, the room was excellent and the food catered for most tastes, in fact the Lunches were especially nice.

We have read reviews where visitors had one or two complaints, but we found it very hard to complain about anything.

We will no doubt return again next year, by the way we do visit other countries but we have found the Kipriotis Panorama one of the best hotels we have ever been to in Greece.

Alan & Annette

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear friends,
We would like to thank you for your kind review which gives us smiles of satisfaction. We are happy that for one more year you enjoyed your holidays in Kos and we are waiting for you next year for another memorable holiday.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Been here 5 days now and whilst it's not the type of hotel I'd usually stay in its very clean, food is good and the hotel pools are lovely. It's a bit far out of from the town but the local bus goes every 15 mins and only takes 5 mins. If you drink beer order a large as its the same price as a small.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quiet enougaid specially if you don't want to use the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your good words on your review about yous stay here at the Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.1 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
5.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $153 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting the crystal clear Aegean waters, 200m from the beach, KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA HOTEL & SUITES is conveniently located in the area of Psalidi, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, only 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport. Amphitheatrically built, its shiny glass facade strikes out from the natural scenic beauty that surrounds it, enabling the visitor to stare the undreamt view to the immense sky-blue Aegean sea. With state of the art conference facilities of 1.500 people total capacity, a fantastic sky bar on the 7th floor "Red Loft Sky Bar" and an impressive spa center "Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa", Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites provide the best proposition to both business and leisure travelers. Majestic and ample, modern and luxurious, warm and welcoming, this 5* deluxe property has been designed to offer unprecedented standards of hospitality. The hotel features 253 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, junior suites, executive suites and one presidential suite. All rooms have a superb view either on to the sea or the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel Psalidi
Kipriotis Panorama And Suites
Iberostar Hotel Kipriotis Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing