We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, silly charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great hotel, silly charges”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel on an all inclusive basis staying the last week in September and the first week of October. The hotel itself is very large and always spotlessly clean. We were a little disappointed with our junior Suite room as it was not that big and the bathroom was small. It was just a double room with an extra bed, a table and a sofa. Other than that we were impressed. The staff were excellent and there was a good choice of food served in a super dining room. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the coast with views across to Turkey. The main coast road runs along the front of the hotel and this means you can walk into Kos Town in about 45minutes along a promenade. This route is flat although there is a slope up to the front of the hotel itself. There did not appear to be much in the vicinity of the hotel but as you get nearer Kos it becomes a little more lively. There are regular cheap buses into town from outside the hotel if you do not fancy the walk. The hotel provided entertainment in the bar area most nights but it was just a man and his keyboard, pleasant but hardly very special. My only criticism was of silly charges that the hotel makes which are out of character for a hotel of this quality. The room had a safe, which are usually free wherever I have stayed, but in this case it was chargeable. Also although there was wi-fi in the hotel this was also chargeable. I find this a little annoying. there are a few internet machines that you can use for just 1 euro per 15mins which is fine just to check mail but these were out of order for several days and so I had to pay 5 euros to get the minimum wi-fi time just to check my mail daily. Sort this out!! Other than these minor gripes I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank stephencpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your holidays review on Trip Advisor. We find our guests comments usefull in order to improve our offered services. Although it is advertised that WiFi and Safe Box are available upon charge, we keep a note on your recommendation.
It would make us happy to see you again in one of our hotels in Kos.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    383
    190
    82
    57
See reviews for
288
563
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, arrived in the middle of the night, night porter was really helpful. We were allocated a lovely room on the fifth floor and woke to a fab view of the bay. The room was a good size, nice and clean with a separate seating area. On a positive this hotel is really nice, rooms are a good size, the shower was a bit of a challenge as the shower head faced the middle of the bath so the floor flooded every time you had a shower but there was always plenty of hot water at all times. The pool area again was nice and lean and plenty of sun beds available even in the middle of the day. The pool wasn't heated but was nice and clean. The service at the pool bar was good, cheerful and efficient chap, spirits were not branded but good measures and did the job. We enjoyed eating out on the balcony at both lunchtime and night although it did get busy as it was a popular area to sit. The food was ok but became very repetitive as the week progressed, just was a shame they precook so many things ie fried eggs and pancakes and then kept them in the warmers even though there was no queue. We did eat late one lunchtime and found the waiters so busy setting up for dinner that we couldn't even get a drink, however when we mentioned it to the staff they apologised and sent us a bottle of wine and fruit to our room.
The beach is a short walk from the hotel but as previous reports say it is not sandy. We walked into Kos town a couple of times which takes around 40 mins but you can hire bikes from the hotel and there are cycle paths all the way into town which means you don't have to ride on the road. The buses also run every 15 mins from the main road outside the hotel and cost about 1.5 euros.
This was a late booking for us and on balance we had fabulous value for money in a lovely hotel, if we had stayed for two weeks we would have really struggled with the food, my advice would be to offer less choice and cook it fresh rather than in the heated trays, having said that the salads were good! We did try the roof top bar one night but found it empty, dark and at 14 euros for two g & ts abit on the expensive side, apart from the nice view , which we had from our room anyway, we couldnt see the attraction. all in all a good choice but didn't quite hit five stars for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your holidays review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are valuable to us, helping us to improve. In regards to your remark on precooked food, we would like to inform you that fried eggs, pancakes and other items, are being prepared minutes before being placed on gastronomes, in order to provide adequate quantity for all our guests. These items are all fresh and cooked daily for our breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Here in Kipriotis Panorama Hotel 7 Suites, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays and we hope to see you again soon in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We, my wife and I have just returned from Kos after another wonderful stay in the Kipriotis Panorama.
This was our eigth visit in successive years and just like previous years our holiday was excellent at this hotel.

There had been one or two small changes but we felt they affected us very little during our stay.

The staff as usual were so helpful and caring, the room was excellent and the food catered for most tastes, in fact the Lunches were especially nice.

We have read reviews where visitors had one or two complaints, but we found it very hard to complain about anything.

We will no doubt return again next year, by the way we do visit other countries but we have found the Kipriotis Panorama one of the best hotels we have ever been to in Greece.

Alan & Annette

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear friends,
We would like to thank you for your kind review which gives us smiles of satisfaction. We are happy that for one more year you enjoyed your holidays in Kos and we are waiting for you next year for another memorable holiday.
The Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Been here 5 days now and whilst it's not the type of hotel I'd usually stay in its very clean, food is good and the hotel pools are lovely. It's a bit far out of from the town but the local bus goes every 15 mins and only takes 5 mins. If you drink beer order a large as its the same price as a small.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quiet enougaid specially if you don't want to use the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your good words on your review about yous stay here at the Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

As my daughter was getting married in Kos and that there would be a group of us we ensured that we had booked the correct hotel to start with after previous reviews!! We paid extra for a suite for my daughter whilst booking a double for ourselves. On arrival we were upgraded free of charge to a suite, (nice touch). The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none in all the areas of the hotel and swimming pool. All the staff were very friendly and kind especially towards the children. The food was excellent, always a good choice and not the usual whereby the same menu each week, didn't go home thinking I had really missed anything in particular, which is a first. the only downside was that sometimes the food was hot enough for us.
The only negative side for us was that there we were in a group of 14 over a 7 day period of the 14 days we were there, so when we got together it appeared that we were having excessive amounts of drinks. On 2 occasions friends joined us from another hotel but bought their own drinks (the all inclusive was not abused) and the staff then insisted that we each order 1 drink at time, had we been a smaller group I don't think this would have happended as there were other groups of 4 who had at least 2 drinks each on their table! This was really annoying being in a group and bearing in mind that we weren't in the bar or around the pool drinking excessively everyday like some others. It was waitress service at the bar and sometimes the orders could take 20 minutes. The views and atmostphere in the Red Loft bar were amazing and of course no comments about the bar prices as we knew about them prior to the holiday. Other than the issue of the drinks the hotel was great.
It costs 9euros for a taxi into Kos town and 1.6euros for a bus which ran every 15 minutes. There was a good bus service overall in Kos. It was at least 25 minutes walk into Kos. The bus to the thermal beach at the bottom of the hotel drive was about every 30 minutes after 10.30am, which was amazing.

Would definately go back to the hotel and Kos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliejem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your good words on your review about yous stay here at the Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites. Regarding your comments about our bar service, we believe that serving a group of 14 people surely takes more time than serving 2 or 4 and your criticism surprised us on such a logical issue and offering 1 drink per time for each person, gives the opportunity to other guests to be served as well. However, we believe that you have never been denied to be served as many drinks as you wished to take.
Once again, thank you for sharing your impressions; We hope to see you again in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned from a family vacation in the All Inclusive package. What people write here is all true: nice place, good food, generally nice staff, OK rooms [not more than OK].

BUT - AND A HUGE BUT - these guys are misers. I can see - though not necessarily agree - why the top floor bar is extra charge for the AI crowd. But a Euro 20 extra charge for using the safety box?? A Euro 10 [or so] extra charge per day[!] for using the wi-fi?? Why? After all, the place is not SO great to justify this.

And a request: A representative from the hotel management has this annoying habit of profusely thanking reviewers while confirming all their complaints. My request is that if the management disn't have something NEW to report in response to this comment, I'd appreciate no response at all.

Cheers

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CallMeAL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is a hotel’s policy to answer all guest reviews, positive and negative. This website offers the chance to both guests and hoteliers to present their opinion for the stated issues and this can only be described as FAIR. Therefore we would like to kindly ask you to note that in our advertising material it is clear that the Red Loft Bar is not included into the AI package, plus that the safe and internet are upon charge. We cannot accept your claims as a complain, as the hotel makes it possible for all guests to be informed on the terms and conditions before arrival. From the hotel’s side everything is clearly transmitted to the cooperating agencies and it’s up to their professionalism to inform guests for the facilities and services included into the All Inclusive Package.
We would gladly discuss your stay or any of the above issues and can be reached at wecare@kipriotis.gr
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is hard to say why but it was not what I had expected.The hotel itself is ok,but not at the beach.Rooms big and clean, nice see view from the balcony.I did not like the surroundings and the beach,which was very narrow and by the street.The food was ok , but service in the restaurant was not kind and polite.They were busy and you had to wait to get drinks.Very crowdy so often it was hard to find a table. Nice bar on the 7th floor.

Room Tip: the higher floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarzyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guest,
We are glad to read your review on Trip Advisor, about your holidays at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites. Your comments help us to improve our offered services. We hope to see you again soon in one of our hotels, for another memorable stay.
The Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
5.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#9 of 19 in Psalidi
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites

Property: Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting the crystal clear Aegean waters, 200m from the beach, KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA HOTEL & SUITES is conveniently located in the area of Psalidi, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, only 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport. Amphitheatrically built, its shiny glass facade strikes out from the natural scenic beauty that surrounds it, enabling the visitor to stare the undreamt view to the immense sky-blue Aegean sea. With state of the art conference facilities of 1.500 people total capacity, a fantastic sky bar on the 7th floor "Red Loft Sky Bar" and an impressive spa center "Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa", Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites provide the best proposition to both business and leisure travelers. Majestic and ample, modern and luxurious, warm and welcoming, this 5* deluxe property has been designed to offer unprecedented standards of hospitality. The hotel features 253 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, junior suites, executive suites and one presidential suite. All rooms have a superb view either on to the sea or the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel Psalidi
Kipriotis Panorama And Suites
Iberostar Hotel Kipriotis Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing