We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveler rating
607
470
227
99
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
470
227
99
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barhalf boardturkeykos towntriton restaurantsister hotelsea viewthe busjunior suitered sky barreception staffroom safeplenty of sunbedsthe hotel shopper daysouvlakimain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable week's stay at the Hotel.Lovely location, excellent choice of good food and hard working pleasant staff.Our suite on the 1st floor was large and
very comfortable. Our only criticism was the lack,in the room, of any information about the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anndj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

What a wonderful hotel. I was a bit worried by some of the comments and reviews on here, but I needent have worried. From the point of check in, it was all perfect. Ok, it's advertised as a 5 star hotel. Maybe not by UK standards, but by the Greek standards, it was a 10 star hotel. Some of the rooms and corridors look a bit tired, but only cosmetic.The hotel was spotless. You will find staff constantly cleaning wherever you go. We had 3 rooms (425, 428 and 402) - all with balconies and a gorgeous view across to Turkey. Plenty of space in the rooms. There were 3 people in 402 and it wasn't crowded at all. Staff are SUPURB. One in particular - Sophie in reception, was amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. Air conditioning in the rooms - some were better than others, but all did their job. The pools were clean and you could always get a sun lounger. The 'kids' (mini adults) particularly loved the sun beds - proper 4poster beds with a mattress dotted around the main pool. The food was enjoyable and plentiful. They had slight variations on a daily basis and no-body went hungry. Half our group were vegetarians and they didn't complain about the food.
There is a lounge bar on the 7th floor which is not part of the all-inclusive deal, but is worth a visit for the views alone.
My son celebrated his birthday while we were there - and they made him a cake which was amazing. All the restaurant staff were very attentive and we were never left waiting for drinks or service.
We didn't book the holiday as a package so part of our check-in pack had some details of a local rep offering trips. He is very expensive. For example, the Bodrum trip was advertised for 29 Euros. We went to a local travel agent in Kos town and got it for 10 Euros! (Tip: plenty of sun screen and water for the Bodrum trip - it's on average 10c higher temp there). Also - don't expect a lot from the Water Park - it's an enjoyable day out, but nowhere near as big or varied as I thought it was going to be.
The hotel has a cocktail of the day as part of the all inclusive - and they were all very tasty and plentiful.
Another thing about the restaurant - they have a vegetarian section, a diabetic section and the freshest breads and salads on offer. Very impressive. Also, the best coffee ever. Even better than the coffee I've had in Rome - and that's saying something!
The hotel does not have a free bus service, but there is a bus stop right outside taking you into Kos town. If you buy the tickets from the hotel, it's 1.5 Euros each way - slightly more if you buy them on the bus. Some great bargins to be had in Kos - be prepared to barter - we got loads of money off!
As an all-inclusive guest, the fridge in the room is stocked with cold drinks (including beer) and water. These are not replaced, but the pool and hotel bar will provide you with replacements if you ask.
The hotel shop is fully stocked and not as expensive as I thought. There is also a lovely jewellers shop that opens in the evenings.
The hotel lobby is stunning and the view from the main doors to outside is breath taking.
The entertainment is more or less nothing. This didn't bother us as we weren't there for that. The sister hotel 2 mins walk away had evening entertainment that you could go to, and the Panorama has a guy on a organ singing. He wasn't brilliant, but he was funny and we even sang along. There are also payable pool tables and a sauna if you should want to use them.
All in all, the best hotel in Kos, due to the amazing staff, the service, the view and beng made to feel special. Thank you Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama & Suites we shall be back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nikypLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Nicky,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The location was excellent with fantastic views of turkey. The food at the buffet was excellent with great variety. Certain aspects of the physical property were also good including the pools and some of the rooms (especially the suite our travelling companions had) other rooms (ours) were dingy with a smoky smell and dingier hallway carpets. The staff was less then helpful with little knowledge of the area and a disenterest in being helpful (check in was clunky). Overall it seemed as if the hotel had a good plan with poor execution. Price washigh an surprisingly variable (attended a conference with several colleagues and friends).

Room Tip: 109 was a great room 625 was motel 6 style room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
At Iberostar we strive to provide a unique experience to each client, therefore your opinion is very important to us. We have taken all appropriate measures to address the inconveniences you encountered.
Again, thank you for sharing your impressions; it gives us the opportunity to improve and offer better service on your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for the last 2 weeks of august. After reading some of the reviews we were a bit worried, but as it turns out we had nothing to be worried about as this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Upon arrival we entered a stunning lobby and were very quickly checked in and given the keys to our room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, sea and with views of Turkey.

The room itself was very big with a double bed, single bed and a sofabed, air conditioning, TV, separate seating area and fridge. There was also a bathroom and a balcony with seating. Overall the room was very nice and was more than big enough for a family of four for a fortnight. It was extra nice to have carpet instead of the usual hard flooring you get in med beach hotels.

My only gripe was although the room remained more than cool enough throughout our break, the AC could have been more powerful (but I'm a fan of arctic type aircon - so this is more a preference than a gripe).

The meals were aimed at the european and british market, there was always a good choice of dishes and the quality was always very good. We had paid for Half Board but upgraded to All Inclusive for the days we stayed within the complex and we all never struggled to find something to eat, even my youngest who can be a bit picky.

The pool and surrounding areas were very well kept and clean with plenty of sunbeds (in fact we usually turned up to the pool between 10 -11 and always had a choice of locations - and this was high season).

All the internal areas of the hotel were always spotless and this level of cleanliness was reflected throughout the entire hotel inc. the room.

The staff at the hotel were always very friendly and very eager to help with any questions we had.

There was also an indoor play area called playland with 2 bouncy castles, large climbing frames and other play items in a large padded room with a bar and outside play area which was perfect for escaping the hot sun and keeping the kids occupied. This would rival most local kids play areas.

The rooftop bar was also very funky and offered views of the bay and Kos town at night.

Entertainment at night consisted of a piano bar which we frequented most nights and enjoyed the atmosphere of. Although there was more lively entertainment available at the sister hotel if you wanted that instead.

We visited the other hotels in the complex and this one was by far the best of the bunch and we were delighted with our choice.

Overall the hotel is very classy and provided a high level of quality and service. We had a fabulous holiday and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markymark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

After a bad start, we booked with the company 'On the Beach' and the hotel staff couldn't find our booking, we were relocated to another hotel which was lovely. The next day we were shown to our room which was amazing and looked out across to Turkey.

Kos is a lovely island and this hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDawgster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews