We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for the last 2 weeks of august. After reading some of the reviews we were a bit worried, but as it turns out we had nothing to be worried about as this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Upon arrival we entered a stunning lobby and were very quickly checked in and given the keys to our room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, sea and with views of Turkey.

The room itself was very big with a double bed, single bed and a sofabed, air conditioning, TV, separate seating area and fridge. There was also a bathroom and a balcony with seating. Overall the room was very nice and was more than big enough for a family of four for a fortnight. It was extra nice to have carpet instead of the usual hard flooring you get in med beach hotels.

My only gripe was although the room remained more than cool enough throughout our break, the AC could have been more powerful (but I'm a fan of arctic type aircon - so this is more a preference than a gripe).

The meals were aimed at the european and british market, there was always a good choice of dishes and the quality was always very good. We had paid for Half Board but upgraded to All Inclusive for the days we stayed within the complex and we all never struggled to find something to eat, even my youngest who can be a bit picky.

The pool and surrounding areas were very well kept and clean with plenty of sunbeds (in fact we usually turned up to the pool between 10 -11 and always had a choice of locations - and this was high season).

All the internal areas of the hotel were always spotless and this level of cleanliness was reflected throughout the entire hotel inc. the room.

The staff at the hotel were always very friendly and very eager to help with any questions we had.

There was also an indoor play area called playland with 2 bouncy castles, large climbing frames and other play items in a large padded room with a bar and outside play area which was perfect for escaping the hot sun and keeping the kids occupied. This would rival most local kids play areas.

The rooftop bar was also very funky and offered views of the bay and Kos town at night.

Entertainment at night consisted of a piano bar which we frequented most nights and enjoyed the atmosphere of. Although there was more lively entertainment available at the sister hotel if you wanted that instead.

We visited the other hotels in the complex and this one was by far the best of the bunch and we were delighted with our choice.

Overall the hotel is very classy and provided a high level of quality and service. We had a fabulous holiday and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markymark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    383
    189
    82
    57
See reviews for
288
562
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston Lancs
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

After a bad start, we booked with the company 'On the Beach' and the hotel staff couldn't find our booking, we were relocated to another hotel which was lovely. The next day we were shown to our room which was amazing and looked out across to Turkey.

Kos is a lovely island and this hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDawgster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I returned from a week at the Kipriotis yesterday and are baffled by the negative reviews we have found on here.
We had no pre-conceptions of a Greek all-inclusive holiday but were thrilled by what we found. From the lavish, beautifully kept foyer, bar areas and ground, to the huge, spacious and spotless bedrooms, this is a truly luxurious resort.
The food gave tons of choice to suit everyone - salads, meat, Greek dishes, pasta, chips, desserts and fruit galore - and our AI package included the Cocktail of the Day, which was a great treat.
The swimming pool area offered plenty of sun loungers, many in shady areas, and with drinks, ice cream, coffee and cake on tap - what more could you ask for? We also loved the quiet indoor swimming pool area, which reminded me of a health farm!
Our only tiny gripe would be lack of evening entertainment, but there was a lovely outside bar area to sit in with fabulous views of the Turkey and we were never bored. The staff were all really friendly and smiley and made us feel very special at all times.
We couldn't recommend the place enough, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sallyann16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama & Suites with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Do not repeat do not go near this hotel with a barge pole. Myself and my partner have just returned (2 days early) after experiencing some of the worst hotel food I have EVER encountered. The staff aren't friendly (except the pool bar) and unhelpful from the start (we had to ask other guests where things were etc). Our air-con was warm and blew up on thurs at 4am and upon phoning reception were told to wait until maintenance was on site at 9 am. The fusebox sounded like it was going to take off!! To add insult to injury our meal on the fri night at the so called a la carte restaurant wasn't fit to feed my dog. Surprise surprise we were both ill on fri night and flew home sat morning after being told there weren't any easyjet flights on sat (checked on their internet and booked it!) or taxis as they were on strike (talked to other passengers at the airport and they had no probs) so ended up uneccessarily hiring a car! If this is the best 5* hotel Iberostar can offer I almost certainly wouldn't bother anywhere else in the world either!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ade g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama & Suiteswith us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
At Iberostar we strive to provide a unique experience to each client, therefore your opinion is very important to us. We have taken all appropriate measures to address the inconveniences you encountered.
Again, thank you for sharing your impressions; it gives us the opportunity to improve and offer better service on your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We r currently at the hotel and reading the negative reviews. They must be staying at the sister hotel or another hotel with the same name. It is really good here. Great service and very relaxing. Staff are lovely. Only been here a week with one more left. Hotel sold out. Will come again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Darrem,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Kipriotis Panorma & Suites with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was our second trip to Kos, we previously stayed in the family hotel up the road, but this hotel was so much nicer. Kos town is beautiful and very easy to get to, as buses run from the bottom of the road every 15 minutes. The locals are also very welcoming and friendly.
We arrived at the hotel at around 3am, and had no trouble at all with checking in. Also had no trouble checking out and leaving our luggage in the luggage room as we had a late flight! Check out was at midday. We got upgraded from a twin room, to a junior suite, which was great but we ended up with a 'lateral' sea view, which wasn't as good as we'd hoped. Unfortunately, the air con wasn't great as it wasn't at all powerful enough to keep us cool in the almost 40 degree heat.
The pools were big and spacious, but you need to be up early (latest 10am) to lay towels out on sun loungers as it gets very busy! The weather was beautiful, didn't see a cloud the whole week we were there!
All bar, reception and restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly, although some didn't speak much english. The maids would always say hello and smile every morning and rooms were cleaned every day and always spotless.
There was lots of lovely food to chose from in the restaurant, only very picky people would find it difficult! There was always fresh bread, soup, salad and delicious desserts. Lovely variety of meats and fish too. There was also various themed nights during out stay. We went to the 'Oriental' night, and the food was lovely! Lovely cocktails of the day every day of the week, included in All inclusive which was nice :) otherwise, most cocktails were extra! Lots of soft drinks and spirits still included in AL though! There was also a cafe type restaurant open between set meal times that offered ice creams, cakes and snacks.
Overall the hotel was very beautiful with lots of modern furniture and friendly staff. The only things we could fault with this hotel is that the AC was rubbish, the Wifi in the lobby was very temperamental, but there are computers near the spa for extra charge! Also the safe in our room didn't work (we never complained about this though, and nothing went missing). We didn't let these little things bother us or prevent us from having a very relaxing holiday in Kos.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely come back to this hotel very soon!

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel + not package as sometimes you can get transferred to sister hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bethanylj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama & Suites with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is located within a steep hillside where we were right at the top, we did do a lot of walking but it was well worth it! The hotel does provide a free minibus that literally spends 16 hours of the day ferrying people up and down the hill so its not too bad if you're reasonably fit! The food is plentiful and theres loads to choose from breakfast dinner and tea! If you can't find something you like you must be very picky! The all inclusive option is fabulous and theres even a canteen down on the beach for guests to use! Our room was built into the hillside and me and my partner had an extremely large apartment with full lounge, kitchenette, double bedroom and bathroom. We also had the luxury of two connecting balconies with fabulous views.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireClaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the views, all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.

We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
5.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#9 of 19 in Psalidi
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites

Property: Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Psalidi
#12 Family Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting the crystal clear Aegean waters, 200m from the beach, KIPRIOTIS PANORAMA HOTEL & SUITES is conveniently located in the area of Psalidi, on the North - East coast of the island of Kos, only 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport. Amphitheatrically built, its shiny glass facade strikes out from the natural scenic beauty that surrounds it, enabling the visitor to stare the undreamt view to the immense sky-blue Aegean sea. With state of the art conference facilities of 1.500 people total capacity, a fantastic sky bar on the 7th floor "Red Loft Sky Bar" and an impressive spa center "Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa", Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites provide the best proposition to both business and leisure travelers. Majestic and ample, modern and luxurious, warm and welcoming, this 5* deluxe property has been designed to offer unprecedented standards of hospitality. The hotel features 253 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, junior suites, executive suites and one presidential suite. All rooms have a superb view either on to the sea or the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel Psalidi
Kipriotis Panorama And Suites
Iberostar Hotel Kipriotis Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Psalidi
Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama
Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing