We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comments of the hotel's services - staff attitude, services with an additional cost and temperature of the hot buffet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kipriotis Village Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
405 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Comments of the hotel's services - staff attitude, services with an additional cost and temperature of the hot buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Some of the personnel at the reception were not very approachable looking and attentive for hotel guests. The biggest issue being the opening of the safety deposit box closed by the previous guest. It demanded several visits to the reception to get it organized (and it took plenty more than 24 hours). There was also some minor questions which seemed like nuisance to personnel but are actually important for us guests to provide a good holiday.

Buffet: The temperature of hot dishes, coffee and tea water was far too cool. There is a microwave oven near the hot water container and many times I had to use it to get hot water for the tea. At the breakfast time the coffee was in thermos,but still not hot enough, but in the mornings I was too lazy to go and heat the coffee in the oven.
Omelets, bacon and all the hot dinner dishes were too cold to be delicious, I didn´t have meals at the lunch time at the hotel, nor snacks, only coffee and cake in the late afternoon. In the bar frape would have cost 3.50 EUR, hot coffee was included in all inclusive. Buffet areas are very noisy and restless and don´t provide luxury nor pleasure or special delight. Cold dishes, bread, fruits and baked good are good and in the Greek buffet the little warm loukoumades (doughnuts) are delicious.
I had dinner reservation to Greek buffet twice. First time the first setting at 19.00 and the second time at 20.15. Choose the first buffet, some of the food was replaced with another dishes in the second setting but the nametags where not up to date.
If you stay in the area, there is food available from 6.30 am to 21.00 pm and at 23-24.00 pm hot soup and cold buffet. Nor did I need this service either.

The ac unit worked also without remote control, but you have to rise to a chair and press the start button. At night I took the electricity off and closed the ac that way. Bed was comfortable and pillows ok.

You have to pay for internet access, even in the common area and game room /Internet room. In that room some of the machines didn´t work and I had to go to reception to get my money back (8 minutes / 50 cents)

In one of the shops paying with Visa succeeds only by queueing first to pay in the reception and then showing the receipt in the shop and purchase the goods.

The public areas are spotless, rooms are cleaned daily and everything looks spick-and-span. The big congress of Vision Voyage staying in the hotel at the same time probably didn´t make any big changes in the services, only the Olympic pool was closed for a day or two. Enough sunbeds always when I needed, but I spent plenty of time in Kos town and rented a bike for reaching the beach area other side of Kos town. Bus stop is in front of the hotel, but the timetable was not accurate, buses run late towards Kos town, from town they were quite in schedule. Bus ticket 1.50 EUR from the ticket office, 1.60 from the driver.

Many people consider this is precisely the right holiday, all services in the same area and this is absolutely appropriate. Kos ( and Greece) is a beautiful area and I hope that the hotel's guests get to know widely the restaurant / taverna options, shopping and the evening coffeehouses in Kos Town also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    601
    245
    149
    86
See reviews for
1,100
295
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from aug 27th for two weeks. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the resort. Very big, clean and bright reception. Staff are friendly and helpful. This resort is very German orientated and as we were there low season there weren't many English families. Be aware as with most places German/Russian guest ect do NOT queue or wait at all. Also we experienced other people's unruly and rude kids running around our table at our eveing meals with no parental control whatsoever. Very annoying when our own 5 year old is very capable of sitting and eating nicely. Food is plentiful but all tastes the same after a few days. Sam and Hannah at the the Thomas cook kids club were very good with our daughter and Luther at ease straight away. She loved the chocolate party!! Pools are brilliant and plenty of space in low season. The opa opa song gets a tad tedious after hearing it about 5 times a day!! This hotel really needs some better evening entertainment. The theatre is ok but as English guests we didn't get it most of the time although the animation team do try hard. It needs an on site family bar/disco. Beach isn't the best, sea is too rough for kids and the pebbles not easy to walk on. Be aware there are cats everywhere especially by the pools (they drink the pool water) and around the patio area in the main buffet, they are around your feet under the tables and the staff don't shoo them off, people feed them too.
All in we had a fab two weeks and would holiday here again in low season as the staff informed us it's packed to the rafters in high season.
Weather was beautiful too :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisalouby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Absolutely amazing holdiay. Couldnt have asked for any thing better. Absolutely stunning hotel clean friendly and very spacious.Perfect for couples with chidren as there is a kids club that runs throughout the day. Fantsastic variation of foods, something for everyone every night. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful,made to feel welcome.Was my first time there and would not hesitate to think about coming back next year and would DEFINATELY recommend this hotel. Also perfrect for couples too. Best holiday ive ever had and cant wait to go back next year. Oh and there is also scuba diving too which is amazing fun & the instructors are brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally Rose b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My partner and I visited here after our hotel next door was fully booked in August-Sept 2012.
A lovely clean hotel with excellent services from start to finish! I actually could not find a fault. Rooms clean, restaurants and food standards faultless, hotel spacious and modern, staff helpful and polite, gardens and pool area's spotless. Beach clean and tidy.
I plan to return to Kos next year its a beautiful place, friendly people and lots things to do around the town.
I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SammieNoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Another visit to beutifull Kos island, for only 3 nights, I needed to be close to the capital Kos town, so I stayed in The Kipriotis Village all.inclusive resort, which is defently a family with children resort with many atractions for kids, and multi lingual animations, Grrman, russian, Czech...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I would highly recommend this resort to those who want to spend their holidays in a true all inclusive package (and/or to fully control and limit their holiday budget - continental food & local cuisine, soft and alcohol drinks available throughout the day [with selected cocktails included in the package price], free umbrellas and beach chairs). You will be daily entertained from 10am to 10pm by animators (kids pool site, main pool activities, sports and unforgettable evening shows).
The reception desk clerks are very helpful if approached and do not complicate much (big plus).
This resort is ideal for kite surfers with "wind-park" available just around the corner, also offering diving and mountain-biking. However, the hotel beach is not appropriate for small kids or non-swimmers as the water gets deep immediately and as there might be very high waves. There are also only four simple water slides, not much entertainment for older kids. The resort is slightly remote from the main city Kos but bus transfer is frequent and not too expensive (back and forth 3€ pp). There's also bike and motor rental opposite the resort (6€ and form 20€ per day).

To be more peculiar I would highly recommend to the management to be done:
Replace the heating station engines and noisy beaten-up vans with more cleaner LPG or electric (the smell of badly burned diesel from heating stations can be felt around the area and it also comes into rooms, big big minus). Upgrade the manual chlorine technique on pools with an automated one. Intervene immediately and set the exit corridors for water slides - at the kids pool site the body slide does not have an appropriate exit and kids tend to leave the pool where the speed slide runs into the pool (very very dangerous if crowded!). Make the resort ready for guests by 7am (when they usually start to sweep and clean now) and open the water slides at 9am at latest. If they want to attract older kids a larger water-slide set would be a must.

I think this place is ideal for families with kids of up to 10 years of age, in addition the resort pays a special attention for those between 3 and 7 (adjusted seats in canteen, playgrounds, kids pool site). I would certainly recommend it to families in that given class!

Sun is 99% guaranteed so parents, please take the kids off the sun during the noon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at the Kipriotis Village and we had a great time.

There was plenty of variations on the food. (The food at the hot counter is hotter than the food served in the warming trays) The Asian night was great!

The complex itself was beautiful and although it appeared large to begin with, once you got your bearings everything was within a reasonable walking distance.

Entertainment - Not convinced by the Entertainment but having said that, it certainly kept our children entertained and they wanted to go and watch it every night. I personally would rather watch the entertainment whilst sat at a table rather than the Theatre style but that's just a personal preference.

I tried the spa which was nice but expensive.

The English Kids club was great and the children wanted to go back to them.

Overall we had a great holiday and would certainly visit again. The sun was wonderful, the pools were great fun and the service was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eeyore282011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#8 of 21 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
12.6 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Property: Kipriotis Village Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing