We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in KOS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were seven people the truth was hard for us to leave this hotel
Everything was perfect. Very clean. Dining perfect. Went once to eat at Maris 5 stars but the food was nicely decorated but not delicious ......... We returned to this hotel and restaurant hostess who is very cheerful acceptance us to eat in the hotel restaurant.
It's just perfect in every way children and adults enjoyed ......
The hotel's location is perfect close to the sea and very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy his vacation in KoS to come to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton Jaber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel and all 9 of us agree that we had a fantastic holiday. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 5 children ranging from 4 to 16 years. The younger children enjoyed a couple of hours at the kids clubs most mornings, the girls in the kids club were fantastic. The older children enjoyed a free scuba diving taster and then went on to have a beginners lesson each - 40 euros each for an hour and well worth it, they are now all hooked and can't wait to go again. Our whole party loved the pools (particularly the olympic sized pool), food (good quality and always plentiful), and accomodation (apartments are spacious and kept very clean).

Would recommend visiting Paradise Beach, Kos Town, Volcano Island. Would also recommend hiring quad bikes, nice safe and easy way to tour the island, there is a place to hire opposite the hotel. The Lido waterpark was a nice day out, but we've been to much bigger and better - the wave pool, little kids water play and lazy river were great, but there weren't many slides for the older children in our party.

Only negatives - 1.The sea at the beach was too rough and stony for the youngest in our party, but they were happy to stay by the pools instead. 2.We had one day when the whole complex lost it's water supply due to a major pipe collapse, but this was rectified as soon as possible and maintenance staff worked non-stop until it was replaced with a new pipe. 3.There was confusion with one of the day trips we booked through Thomas Cook, as a result the coach did not arrive to collect us that morning. We were furious as this was a much looked forward to trip to the volcano island and was only on once a week, which mean't we would not be able to go. Our TC rep Stefan was very apologetic and organised a special trip for us on a day not usually used for this trip and we had a fantastic day.

Whether or not these problems could be helped, we were more than happy with the response to them and none of them put a dampner on our holiday.

We would thorougly recommend this hotel and resort if you are looking for a relaxing family holiday with good facilities, lovely pools, great food and lots of activities available if needed. The Thomas Cook rep Stefan was excellent and the girls at the kids club were superb. But be aware this is a very large hotel and is therefore very busy, so if you don't like lots of people and hate having to reserve your sunbed before breakfast it may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just returned from Kos and we have to say this was one of the best holidays we've ever had. Our 7 year old had the time of her life and made loads of English speaking friends. Pools were amazing food was plentiful and there was so much to choose from. Bedrooms were spotless and the beach was a treat. Brilliant holiday overall. I have to mention the girls from the kids club they were fantastic with our daughter. The kids were so happy to go to the kids club and we felt so relaxed knowing they were having an amazing time. A huge thank you Ashley, Sam and Hannah for all their patience hard work and enthusiasim you really do make the difference between a good holiday and a GREAT holiday. Definitely recommend this holiday to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliz29_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just returned from 8 days at Kapriotis Village. With a family of 6 (4 children from 4 to 17 years old) this was a great vacation for all of us. You can easily spend all your time inside the resort (which all the smaller chidren would have preferred) - but it would be a vaste not to see the island as well.
We bought the all inclusive package - and I will highly recommend that for all families. It includes free food, beer, water, wine, juice, ice cream during the day, cakes, etc. etc.

Great:
- Fantastic Service - very very helpfull staff all over. I have never feld that much appreciated as a guest in a hotel and it was always easy to get help.
- 4 great large pools - even though it is a big place with a lot of people it did not feel to crowded at any time.
- A lot of activities: Pools, small theater, entertainment staff, tennis, mini soccer, basket, etc.
- Quantity of food: Lots of different reustaurants with large buffets - everybody will gain weight due to these buffets with lots of different food, cakes, icecream, etc.
- Rooms: was very nice with a nice terrace. All rooms are outside the main building in smaller buildings each having app. 10 rooms in 2 levels. Works fine - but wsome rooms are quite far from the main building. We go a rooms quite close to the main building which was nice - but also quite noisy until midnight.
- There is a small super market and different toy shops both at the hotel and just outside the hotel. Use the shops inside the hotel - they are cheaper and have everything you need.

Could be better:
- Quality of food: Don't expect anything like gourmet food. The children loved it - and the food was all good and nice - but typically made fast and without the extra touch needed to make it tasty. I agree with the reviews stating the you should not go there for the food. There is a lot of it - most children will like it - you will not go hungry to beed! But it could for sure be more tasty.
- Beds: are VERY hard - a top madress would be appreciated.
- Beach: it is a stone beach with big waves - so we did not use it at all.

What to see outside the resort.
We used 1 day shopping in KOS city and rented a car another day driving around KOS
- KOS City: A bus ride for 1,6 EUR takes you to from the hotel to Kos City in 10 minutes. You can easily use a day in KOS City shopping and looking at the different old roman and greek ruins.
- Paleo Pili - An old castle with an empty old village - you have to use 1-2 hours to walk from the road and back - but it is worth it. Fantastic view and an interesting landmark.
- Beaches: Very nice beaches around the island with nice water - but they are VERY windy. The locals said that the wind is very strong all year round and that makes any stay on the beach unpleasent with your cloth etc. blowing away and sand storms hitting your skin and face all the time. We did not spend more than 15 minutes at the paradise beach due to the wind.

TIP: Reserve a shuttle bus for the transfer from the airport to the Hotel - you can do that up front from home (for example holidaytaxis.com) that is much cheaper than taxis (especially for 6 persons) and it worked great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JonRoskilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staff amazing, hotel top class, pools were great, food was probably the best I have had on an all inclusive break. We met great friends to share the expierience with aswell, the rooms were spotless cleaned DAILY, the sheer variety of food to have was great but for it to taste great aswell was a massive bonus. The hotel, I can't get over it just was so posh. It was literally the best holiday I have been on by a mile. I will definately go back again. Don't listen to the other reviews that are bad as they clearly don't know what they are talking about:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMears1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have just got back from kos, but before I went I read some of the reviews and thought what is my week coming in for. So when I got there was not expecting a lot. We were the only people to arrive on our bus of the flight from gatwick. Went to the check in desk it was about 10:30pm very quite and checked in did not take long. Then the woman on the desk told us that the restaurant reopened at 11:00 till midnight was very happy at the fact as was really hungry after the flight. Went to our room it was exactly as I expected just like the picture, although the tv was out of date and did not work who wants to stay in and watch tv when they have the outside to explore and it's a very small island and it propable hard to stay up with the technology.
Next morning got up at 10 went in to breakfast and had some really nice food it was a bit busy but what do you expect from a full hotel we walked out and saw the sign up sheet for the Greek restaurant. Went down to the pool and although the rule about not reserving sun beds they were none together so we move some around to get some together.
By day 3 we had found our feet knew were things where and the best places to go for breakfast lunch and dinner. I had found the teen club and my parents were relaxing by the pool. With so much going on with the animation team it was not just fun for the under twelves but everyone with water polo and football to play and make new friends. By this point we also realise about the sun beds if you can beat them join them. Also the fact that Russians and Germans don't like queing.
I had a great time and expirience there and will never forget the whole animation team for making my time there so much fun it was had to say good bye and did not want to leave. So all the people say it was rubbish you just did not get involved with all the activities and see the island enough and just wanted to put people of with your reviews.

And although I may only be 14 I still have a very good opinion and will stand by it I have made many friends from all over the world.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was looking forward to my week holiday but when I read the reviews I was a bit worried because the reviews where so mixed. There was a total of 6 of us, all above 18 years old.

We arrived very late Sunday evening but the restaurant was open for mid night snacks so we got some food. Check in stuff where nice and helpful. Locating our rooms was easy because the hotel offers a minibus service, our luggage was put in the minibus and the nice guys drove us to our room. It was only a 30 second drive but saved us searching for the rooms at midnight.

First impression of the room was good, it appeared clean and had the basic stuff you need. The bathroom was a little bit dirty and I don't see how it was a 4* bathroom. The room was hot and we couldn't find the remote for the AC anywhere, we rang up the front desk and they said we had to place a deposit down for the AC remote, this is pair a remote not pair a booking (we had 3 rooms). This was 30 euros. We finally for the remote and the AC worked like a dream!

From previous reviews we thought we wouldn't have a issue getting a sun bed as they have plenty so we decided not to rush in the morning. Breakfast was nice, staff where nice and useful. First impression of the resort was nice, it was clean and well kept. We headed to the swimming pools to find that there is no free sun beds. There were a lot of sun beds with towels on, it stated in the rules there no one can reserve the sun beds with towels but people where doing this anyway.

The resort offers beach towels for the swimming pools, it costs 5 euros for the towel plus a 10 euro deposit. Me and my partner decided to go for this, we got our ticket for our towel and went to the desk located by one of the pools. We was told to come back in a hour as there was no clean towels. Came back and told the same thing, we was told this all day. In the evening we went back to the front desk to get ALL our money back. At first they refused but eventually gave us our money back.

Lunch on first day was nice, there is a BBQ shack right next to one of the pools, it offered salad, burgers, kebabs and drinks (including beer). The bar also offered a good selection of drinks! Dinner was not a nice experience. The food was average and the queues were long! You would wait maybe 15 minutes to get food and the fact that there is no queuing system meant a lot of people where pushing in.

Second day we decided to try and get sun beds early as possible. Someone from our group woke up at 6.30am to place our towels on sunbeds. Most of them where already taken! Disappointed to see that the same food was being served from the previous day.

During the week we booked ourselves into the Greek restaurant and the Italian restaurant. Same queue issue but the food was a lot better! Defo recommend.

Resort is a short bus ride away from Kos town which we got a few times. There is a lot of vehicle hire places and bicycle hire just outside the main entrance of the resort. The beach was okay, pebble beach but was still nice. There is a lot you can do, we did the scuba diving and it was awesome!

On our last full day of our holiday the water went for the whole resort! No shower, no bathrooms and no drinks at the bar. Breakfast was a mess because there were no plates or cutlery. They got the water working in the evening but it took all night for it to get back to normal.

We went to enquire about check out times and the front staff where rude. We spoke to a woman who claimed she was the manager of the front desk and she was even more rude! Apparently the resort was fully booked so we couldn't stay in our room for the day (we had a late flight). We had a problem with some of the staff members but we made formal complaints. I am not sure if its the culture but staff where rude towards us.

Overall the holiday was good, we enjoyed ourselves but I honestly don't think this resort is 4*. If you are going with kids there seems to be a lot for them. Also there isn't many British people staying which mean a lot of families from other parts of Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to fully meet your expectations. Indeed there is a deposit in order to use the A/C remote control however this is returned back to the customer upon departure. We really apologize for the pool towel incident as well as we take very serious your comments about the staff. This is certainly not the way we treat our guests. Please be assured that we are going to investigate this further. As for the sun beds by the pool, we will ask our guest to be more considerable of other guests. The hotel has a clear policy and kindly asks all guests not to leave personal items reserving the sun beds however this is not always respected. We welcome your suggestions for improvement in order to continue to offer a well balanced value for money service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
9.8 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $113 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing