We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach less,but still top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really could not fault the place. Two couples of slightly different ages were entertained, relaxed fed top of the range food. The facilities and entertainment in the complex were excellent as we're the decor both in reception areas as well as our chalets. Everywhere was spotless. There was entertainment for all ages, which was extremely professional. 10 out of 10. Only down side, should've booked two weeks.

Room Tip: Everywhere is only a pleasant walk through pleasant surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EddieMac95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 2,124 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Food was surprisingly good, lovely fresh salads and meat! There were the usual english options but we didnt go for those (when in rome...). Loads of activities for adults and cocktails and just a lovely place. Was a v relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hannah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
It really makes us happy to read you enjoyed spending your holidays with us and we are thankful for that. We are looking forward in seeing you again in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Read the reviews for this hotel and was worried by some of the comments. The hotel was very clean and we had a very nice room with a balcony. Thefood was ok and very plentiful but catered very much for the Russian and Eastern European taste,still found quite a few options to eat, the deserts were by far the best and we looked forward to these eachday. British holiday makers are very much in the minority and it seemed that the majority of guests came from Russia. The staff on the whole were very good and very helpful so could not understand some of the comments made that they were rude and unhelpful it was very much the opposite. The air conditioning is switched off on the 15th September and it was quite hot at night you can get a room with air con but you have t pay extra for it.

If you dont like cats its probably not the holiday for you the whole island seems to be over run with them and the restaurant had an open veranda and the cats came to the veranda as you were eating, I have an allergy to them so we didnt eat outside at all.

The comments made about theThomas Cook rep were actually spot on only saw hime once at the welcome meeting (not much welcome more sell the trips) he didnt hang around and didn't explain the itinery of the trips we booked just took the money and went, never saw him again even though the schedule gave days and times he was meant to be there. In the end had to call thelocal office to get information we needed which cost us money to phone. Booked at the Thomas Cook shop but the flight was with Thomson so could not go on line and choose our seats or leg room seats when I phoned Thomson to try to book leg room seats waited on the phone for half an hour only to be told that I could not buy leg room seats until seven days before holiday, was not happy with this and the Thomson aircraft alsolived up to the comments made about it. I'm quite short but my knees still touched the seat in front god knows what would have happened if we had to go into the brace position as couldnt even read a magazine as there was no room to do so. Will not be flying Thomson again under any cirumstances !

Kos airport is very small so cannot cope with the numbers of travellers so you have to queue outside and are let into the terminal a few at a time. It was absolute pandimonium there as there had been a power failure at Greek air traffic control and flights had been delayed, didnt exactly inspire confidence in flying in Greece.

Except for for the rep and the fiasco going home the hotel was fine and the trips out very good great hotel for families.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Kipriotis Village. It really makes us happy to read you enjoyed spending your holidays with us and we are looking forward in seeing you again in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The village hotel was a very pleasant surprise.Got to the panama late and after a bit of confusion as I had booked into the Hippocrates, was taken to the village. We later found out there was over booking problems. This however was to my favour as the hotel is excellent. The food is very good and plenty of it, plenty of drink and the pools are great.There is plenty of space for everyone in them they also have a pool for the tiny tots as well.There is many things for people to do or if you just want to chill out you can. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help.The entertainment team do a show on the weekends which is good, not a hollywood job but good for a evening to see something.They are then busy during the day as well keeping guests happy.The room was good with a 6ft wide double bed, the room was nice and spacious and clean.The balcony gave you a feel of privacy but a good view. There is a bus stop right outside and you can get tickets in the hotel which are cheaper than getting them on the bus. Kos town is only 10 minutes away and they run till about 02.00 hrs +. It was an outstanding holiday and I will be going back again.There were not many English people there when I was but lots of Eastern Europeans with their kids so September must be their holiday time.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room if you can as you get a bit more privacy as there are people walking around d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

Over bookings occasionally happen in seasonal hotels most times from reasons beyond control of the hotel. However, in this case our hotels comform with international laws and always make sure to provide the best possible solution, relocating guests to hotels of the same or upper class of the one it was originally booked and this is an irrevocable decision of our company. Therfore it makes us too happy to read that your enjoyed the hotel upgrade and your stay was according to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a return visit here in Kos!
The Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a fab holiday new the complex was big but it is so well planned you are not walking far to the pools.The olympic pool is a picture. Food was lovely but alittle too repeated.The italian was lovely but didnt like the greek restraunt.When we arrived there was hardly any english but my son made lots of friends it was lovely to see kids can still comunicate.We met a lovely group from sweeden there son was the same age as my son 7 and could speak english and we have stayed in contact.The only thing that lets this hol down is the english kids clubs they just play board games nadeen was lovely and felt alittle sorry for her.The other kids in the foreign kids clubs all join together and looked like they were having fun which my boy would have luved to join in but wasnt allowed even though the entertainers speak englishNo toast in a mornings which i found strange.The entertainers were really good and worked hard at what they did.But would have liked a few differnt acts for a change in the weekThe beach party was a night to remember.But my praise goes to the staff in that heat they are so cheerfull and polite especially the guy on the beach bar right the cleaners do a fantastic job.Def recomend this hol and would go back just wish kids club was alittle more welcoming.Air condioning was the best we have had

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank munchkin024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy to read you had a good time during your vacations in Kos. Please allow us to inform you that children animation program described into your review was a private program, not part of Kipriotis Animation Team. However, we are sure that having numerous children venues, your 7 years old child found something interesting to get amused. Hoping to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels we send you our warmest greetings from Kos.
The Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were originally booked into Ramira Beach Hotel, which is next door to Kipriotis Village. Three weeks prior to our departure we were told by Thomas Cook that they had overbooked Ramira Beach and that they had arranged for us to stay at Kipriotis Village instead. Having read some of the negative reviews on Tripadvisor about Kipriotis Village we were very apprehensive to say the least! However, I needn't have worried - Kipriotis Village turned out to be lovely. We stayed in a fantastic two bedroomed apartment, with a balcony off each bedroom, both of which looked out to sea. The apartment was very spacious and extremely clean - probably the nicest room we have ever stayed in in Greece. The hotel is spread over a very large area, with several pools to choose from. There is an olympic size pool which is really lovely, and our two children loved the pirate ship pool. Despite staying in August there were always plenty of sunbeds, and as the pool area/s are so spacious, you always had lots of room around you. The grounds are immaculately kept and everywhere is lovely and clean. The food was OK, gets a bit boring after two weeks, but I think you get that wherever you stay. As well as the main restaurant there is a Greek restaurant and an Italian restaurant, both of which you have to make reservations for. We ate at all the restaurants and the Greek one was especially good. The main bar closes at 10pm so everyone then has to use just the one bar (pool bar) which does get very busy. The animation team were OK, not great, but it didn't really bother us too much. Kipriotis Village has several sister hotels nearby, one of which is Kipriotis Aqualand (waterslides). The hotel offers a free shuttlebus to Aqualand, which is only 5 minutes drive away. It costs 20 euros for a family to use the waterslides and to be honest it was a waste of money - we only stayed about 2 hours and then couldn't wait to go back to our own hotel, as it is much nicer. Also be warned, that despite being told at our welcome meeting that our "all inclusive" status was transferrable to the other Kipriotis hotels this is not true - you are charged for drinks, and they were really expenisve. All in all we had a lovely holiday, couldn't fault the hotel at all. The only downside was the lack of English people staying there. There were very few English people there and unfortunately the Russians, Germans, Polish and Dutch don't appear to understand the concept of queueing. Every single day we got people rudely pushing in front of us at all the bars and the restaurants, which got extremely annoying after two weeks. Thankfully the few English guests that were there had much better manners!

Room Tip: Two bedroom family apartment with sea view from two balconies - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank welovesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy to read you had a good time during your vacations in Kos. Please allow us to inform you that in none of our brochures or other advertising material is written that All Inclusive rights are transferable from one hotel to another. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

modern hotel which is really large spread over large area was in keeping with its surroundings, kept very clean and rooms were ok the rooms came with air con a fridge and free safe in the room and u selected the code, towels were changed every dayand staff were very friendly and helpful pity bout other ignorant guests!!!! times of the all inclusive bars vary 1 bar stopped serving drinks at 22.00 then u had to pay then we found the pool bar were u didnt pay for drinks till after midnight so this was always full great for kids with big pirate ship with slides into the pool gud activity program for kids 3 pools 1 being an Olympic size one.
pity the Thomas cook rep gino was a waste of space we missed a trip due to him. a must is to go to Niysoross island was amazing to go in to a volcano and to see an old village thats not changed for hundreds of yrs all in all a great hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lancashirepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read the review from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacations in Kos and Nisyros as well. During your next visit, we suggest that you take one day cruises to many more small islands around Kos.
We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#11 of 19 in Psalidi
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Aqualand
Kipriotis Aqualand
#2 of 19 in Psalidi
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: $79 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing