We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
North Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were originally booked into Ramira Beach Hotel, which is next door to Kipriotis Village. Three weeks prior to our departure we were told by Thomas Cook that they had overbooked Ramira Beach and that they had arranged for us to stay at Kipriotis Village instead. Having read some of the negative reviews on Tripadvisor about Kipriotis Village we were very apprehensive to say the least! However, I needn't have worried - Kipriotis Village turned out to be lovely. We stayed in a fantastic two bedroomed apartment, with a balcony off each bedroom, both of which looked out to sea. The apartment was very spacious and extremely clean - probably the nicest room we have ever stayed in in Greece. The hotel is spread over a very large area, with several pools to choose from. There is an olympic size pool which is really lovely, and our two children loved the pirate ship pool. Despite staying in August there were always plenty of sunbeds, and as the pool area/s are so spacious, you always had lots of room around you. The grounds are immaculately kept and everywhere is lovely and clean. The food was OK, gets a bit boring after two weeks, but I think you get that wherever you stay. As well as the main restaurant there is a Greek restaurant and an Italian restaurant, both of which you have to make reservations for. We ate at all the restaurants and the Greek one was especially good. The main bar closes at 10pm so everyone then has to use just the one bar (pool bar) which does get very busy. The animation team were OK, not great, but it didn't really bother us too much. Kipriotis Village has several sister hotels nearby, one of which is Kipriotis Aqualand (waterslides). The hotel offers a free shuttlebus to Aqualand, which is only 5 minutes drive away. It costs 20 euros for a family to use the waterslides and to be honest it was a waste of money - we only stayed about 2 hours and then couldn't wait to go back to our own hotel, as it is much nicer. Also be warned, that despite being told at our welcome meeting that our "all inclusive" status was transferrable to the other Kipriotis hotels this is not true - you are charged for drinks, and they were really expenisve. All in all we had a lovely holiday, couldn't fault the hotel at all. The only downside was the lack of English people staying there. There were very few English people there and unfortunately the Russians, Germans, Polish and Dutch don't appear to understand the concept of queueing. Every single day we got people rudely pushing in front of us at all the bars and the restaurants, which got extremely annoying after two weeks. Thankfully the few English guests that were there had much better manners!

Room Tip: Two bedroom family apartment with sea view from two balconies - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank welovesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy to read you had a good time during your vacations in Kos. Please allow us to inform you that in none of our brochures or other advertising material is written that All Inclusive rights are transferable from one hotel to another. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    633
    259
    152
    89
See reviews for
1,154
310
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

modern hotel which is really large spread over large area was in keeping with its surroundings, kept very clean and rooms were ok the rooms came with air con a fridge and free safe in the room and u selected the code, towels were changed every dayand staff were very friendly and helpful pity bout other ignorant guests!!!! times of the all inclusive bars vary 1 bar stopped serving drinks at 22.00 then u had to pay then we found the pool bar were u didnt pay for drinks till after midnight so this was always full great for kids with big pirate ship with slides into the pool gud activity program for kids 3 pools 1 being an Olympic size one.
pity the Thomas cook rep gino was a waste of space we missed a trip due to him. a must is to go to Niysoross island was amazing to go in to a volcano and to see an old village thats not changed for hundreds of yrs all in all a great hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lancashirepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read the review from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacations in Kos and Nisyros as well. During your next visit, we suggest that you take one day cruises to many more small islands around Kos.
We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

it was one of the best 5 days experience i have ever had!
especially the bar and the corn dog stand was one of the best!!!
the pool is not too crowded and the hotel looks beautiful.
it is aalways quiet and it's very nice!!

Room Tip: the corn dog stand is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read the review from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacations in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in a masionette with 2 adults and 3 children and the room was very spacious and clean. The pools are fantastic for the children (and adults) and even though we were there during August we never struggled to get a sunbed (a tip is to try the shady pool it is quieter but ideal for smaller children and has a park and next to kids club). The food was nice and copious only negative was the lack of air conditioning in the restaurants making them uncomfortable when eating. Another suggestion would be that ice cream be available at all the bars during the day as it is a good walk from the beach bar or shady pool if your child wants one! Service buses run frequently and take 5 minutes into town. Kos town itself is lovely with plenty to do. I would stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Masionettes are very spacious. We stayed near the shady pool and our room was very quiet and no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heaton2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. Please rest assured that your remarks will be taken under consideration, always helping us to improve the services we provide to all our guests. We are happy to read you had a good time during your vacations in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a one week holiday. High quality, tasty food and a wide variety of choice. Lovely swimming pools and great entertainment-both day and night time. Weather was brilliant did not see one cloud in the sky. Room was spacious and clean. Bus to Kos very cheap-1.50 euro but we also enjoyed a walk in to kos-around 40 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read the review from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacations in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The purpose of the visit of this hotel was a congress held in the congress centre of this hotel. The congress centre is perfect, excellent setup, well kept, aircondition working well (this is not always the case). The hotel was able to accomodate our group of 1500 attendees with ease. No stress at breakfest or lunch. On the other hand, the reception is rather disorganized, but this fits with the overall mentality - but they are friendly. If you expect effectiveness, stay in some other country. The food was good, average. But you cannot expect more from in similar situation. Well, the hotel guests (apart from the congress participants) were mostely mid or lower income range, from almost all European countries. Accomodation - we had standard room, just basic, but clean, well functioning climate control, rather quiet. Swimming pools busy, but clean. The sea is very close, small stones, no sand. Shoes for swimming recommended. The water in the sea was clean. The sea is rather deep, not very suitable for small kids (anyway, they prefere the pool and the special kids activities). Large sporting facility, but we had no time to use it. Efficient public transport to the near center of lovely city Kos. Taxis bring you to all the important places for reasonable price, or you can rent a bike. Conclusion: good choice for a relaxed holiday or congress. Do not expect small luxury hotels of the world :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments from your recent stay here at the Kipriotis Village. We are happy to read you had a good time during your vacations in Kos. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay in one of our hotels.
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our stay in this lovely hotel was a positive one. For a family it is the perfect holiday as the facilities are excellent. The food was copious and first rate, healthy, and fresh and with many choices. The villa was quiet and the room spotless.
On the negatives which in my opinion are minor, upon our arrival at 2100hrs our room had been over booked but this was sorted within an hour by the reception staff. A 'Welcome Brochure' upon arrival listing meal times, pool towel collection point, local bus times and pick up point etc would have saved us hours over the week in queueing up at reception for information. The reception staff were permanently rushed off their feet because of lack of basic information upon arrival for the many guests.
Everywhere was immaculately clean, the staff quietly and unobtrusively getting on with the job. I would highly recommend this holiday for a family but not for singles. We had a lovely week staying here, leaving Kos with good memories of a beautiful place and pleasant people. We would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeannetteyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your review in Trip Advisor. We are happy to read you enjoyed your holidays here, in Kipriotis Village. Please allow us some comments on your remarks.
Check-in time is at 14:00, therefore all rooms are being offered to our guests on time. In case of “day use” those rooms are being used up to 18:00 and are allocated to late arrivals, in order to keep all customers satisfied.
Next to the reception, at the lobby, there is an info board with all operation times and happenings in the hotel. It is unavoidable to have some info provided only by the reception, but for the basic ones, the info boards assist us for a better result.
Once again we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to thank you for your comments, which will help us to improve our services. Our staff will keep up the hard work in order to keep a friendly and comfortable environment for a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a return visit!
The Guest Relations Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#9 of 19 in Psalidi
957 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
5.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Property: Kipriotis Village Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing