We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bikes”
Review of Kos MountainBike

Kos MountainBike
Ranked #5 of 9 things to do in Psalidi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Kos MountainBike we offer various daily Tours, ranging from 30km to 80km for keen mountainbikers, using Specialized Rockhopper Mountainbikes, which include all the necessary equipment. We also have mountainbikes for daily bike hire. Biking holidays also available.
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great bikes”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great prices, very knowledgeable staff. Hired bikes to ride to nearby volcano after chatting with man who clearly knew the island very well. Would definitely recommend and use again :)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Louisee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great bikes, great people”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had 2 mountain bikes. Great service and nice pickup service. I can recommend it! AND good bikes toO!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank olivier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesenice, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“own bike center”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

more than 30 bikes ( scoot scale 80). Every day two trips, different levels...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mops_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kos good for biking.Kmb poor experience.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Kos is lovely for biking. Kmb has probaly the best bikes on the island. But the personale service is at a level not to be recomaned. We were strongly surprised by the way they treat customers.
We dont recommend this company.
Erik/Norway

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmountainbike, Owner at Kos MountainBike, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
It is very unfortunate that this customer feels this way.
Mistreatment of our Bikes is not acceptable, despite verbal & written instructions.
We try keep our prices as competitive as possible while offering high standards.
If our bikes & equipment are not treated with respect we would not be able to do this- thus the verbal & written instructions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Walking not biking!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We used the path (yellow brick road) to walk up to the Fortress. Lovely walk, and we saw a few people out on mountain bikes. The bike/ path areas are marked and there is a place in town where you can hire mountain bikes and get maps of the trails

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kaziD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kos MountainBike also viewed

 

Been to Kos MountainBike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing