We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,288)
Filter reviews
3,288 results
Traveler rating
2,368
664
187
54
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,368
664
187
54
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool mediterraneo restaurant premium room main bar kos town nice cocktails turkey sea view the bus half board bar manager all inclusive guests nice resort welcome drink beach bar great facilities buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,288 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here last year, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Taxis cost reasonable to get to town if you need to go, but the stay here was very relaxing, staff were excellent and the restaurant(s) food was of a good standard.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank singhascity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear singhascity,

Sunny greetings from Michelangelo Resort & Spa!

Your kind words truly describe how you felt about the service, the delicious food options and the staff performance. We strive to make your stay an absolute experience through our services and we are glad we achieved it.

We hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise.

kindest regards,
Michelangelo Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Lovely hotel, rooms spacious and clean with lovely views. The speciality restaurant is a must to visit. Food in the main restaurant was a bit the same every night so could be better. The entertainment was very good. Be careful of the glass tables in the bar as I cut my leg on the edge of one, hotel staff did offer first aid.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Tracy W,

Thank you for staying with us at Michelangelo Resort & Spa and for sharing such a kind review of our property.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and especially the lovely and spacious rooms, the entertainment program and above all the unique views.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Michelangelo Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

We booked this online looked very nice online it was very nice inside ,spacious rooms friendly helpful staff just a bit away from everything that was the only downside to this hotel,everything else very good

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wrightysteaklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

I never usually leave reviews but as we had the most fantastic time here it was worth sharing. Excellent service from all the staff at all times, nothing is to much trouble. Plenty of comfy sun beds with matressess we never struggled to find one, some say they don't like music in the day around the pool bar but we really liked it, staff work hard and even bring drinks while you lay sunbathing. Food was great and the buffet even occasionally has gero's which is a favourite of mine. Rooms very clean and a buggy takes you there upon arrival. The staff really do make this hotel the perfect relaxing experience. The facilities are so good you dont really need a late checkout room as you can change and shower in the spa area on your last day.We were so impressed we have just booked again to return in June 2019, hope to see some familiar staff faces.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RichardU209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear RichardU209,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate you took the time to post a wonderful review about your stay at Michelangelo Resort & Spa and absolutely delighted to have been part of your unforgettable stay.

We are fortunate to be located in a wonderful part of Kos Island and we are delighted you had a fantastic time with us. Furthermore, your kind remarks about the comfortable sun beds, the music, the delicious food and the courtesy and attentiveness of our members are much appreciated. Your satisfaction about your stay and especially about the last day are truly rewarding for us. Lastly, our team will be pleased to learn that you much enjoyed all facilities. We feel very lucky here to have team members that are so committed to making the guests’ experiences as incredible as they can be.
It will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again on your next stay.
Kindest Regards,
Michelangelo Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

We had booked two rooms at this hotel and were allocated rooms 1124 and 1122, arriving at 8.00 pm, the noise from the entertainment and bar directly underneath was horrendous. We asked Reception if we could move and they said we would have to speak to the manager in the morning and that the live entertainment would stop at 10.30pm. It did not it went on past 11, once that had stopped you could still hear the bar music and the scrapping of every single chair below this went on until 1 in the morning and then we were woken early by the cleaners in the bar. We spoke to the manager who at first seemed reluctant to move us until we said we would have to move hotels, she said we could move rooms on the Friday. So it meant another awful night of no sleep in this room, also we couldn’t sit on the room balcony or open the patio door because of all the smoke smells coming up from the bar. Once we had moved to room 1242 this was far better, very peaceful and quite, just what we expected from a five star hotel. The pool areas were very good and the sun loungers exceptionally comfy. There are also sun loungers down on the beach. Bar staff were very friendly and so were restaurant staff and worked very hard. Food was good, however it was lacking in vegetarian dishes, and not everything was labelled and I had to keep asking staff if items had meat in or not. Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. We had a look at the spa area but didn’t use it as it was quite small and very busy. I wouldn’t book to come to this hotel unless I could specify which rooms I wanted. I’ve no idea why they would put anyone in a room above a busy, smokey bar area. It is a shame as relaxation, peace and quite is what I look for when I come on holiday. I would advise anyone to ring ahead to make sure they don’t get these two rooms unless you like not going to sleep until the early hours.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank tannif2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Michelangelo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear tannif2013,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you take the time to post a review about your stay at Michelangelo Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased that you generally had a wonderful experience and highlighted many positive experiences at the resort. However, we were disappointed to read that you also had experiences which did not meet with your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the perceived flaws and know that your constructive feedback is helpful in our quest to continuously improve our services and offerings.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Michelangelo Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews