We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$511
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$429
View deal
Trip.com
$511
$342
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Priceline$393
Hotels.com$429
Travelocity$429
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,540)
Filter reviews
8,540 results
Traveler rating
7,196
925
277
86
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,196
925
277
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tranquility pool surf and turf ocean front lobster la brisa star friends indoor pool lobby bar butler service pillow menu other resorts oceanfront room japanese restaurant welcome home pool concierge lunch buffet rose petals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 8,540 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2019

The best entertainment team, they are very kind and attentive to us especially Getsemani and Oscar
My favorite show was the Rock Show
On the other hand the food is very good
the drinks are very good, especially the margaritas and with the good view of the hotel you can enjoy better

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Damaris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Iberostar Grand Paraiso, we would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are pleased to read that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a good impression on you; thusly we assure you that we will share your comments with our staff to congratulate them. 

It will be an honor to welcome you back on your upcoming vacations.

Sunny regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Paraiso 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

Hotel was a beautiful, food was excellent, activities for those who wanted to do them, golf course was a bonus, speciality restaurants were excellent but buffets were excellent also. Main bar great meeting area. Rock show was the best show. Daniel, Gets, Tsunami, Oscar, Aaron were great getting guests to interact n getting people involved. Bike tour good way to get to know property.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Snowy99-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso for your recent holidays and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

As we daily strive to exceed our guests’ expectations we are honored to know that you had such a great experience with us being pampered by all our team. 

We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Paraiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

Everyone is kind and helpful tsunami and getssemani personalities are terrorific. Everthing is perfect here in the hotel. The pool is beautiful. The food here is delicious. The show are amazing, the beattles and Mexican folklore show. The pop show is woow.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lindaparadise328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at Iberostar Grand Paraiso. 

It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere.

We hope to welcome you back again in the close future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Paraiso 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

We just finished out 5th year in a row holding a Ryder Cup format golf event at the Iberostar Playa Parasio golf course with our players (30) with their significant others (30) 60+ total people. The accommodations are second to none with our expectations being met all the time. The golf course and Greg Bond Director of Golf along with Omar Velez Operations director and all of their staff are outstanding to work with. We would like to know what happened to the Director of outside activities which many of our spouses stated fell short this year for things to do around the pool i.e. Water Aerobics etc. One last comment is on Hotel Restaurant reservations, difficult to make at the speciality places to eat with NO early reservation times, it would be great if you can start eating at 7 PM PLEASE. Great service all around the hotel!

Room tip: Do not know what you mean by this caption? Of course a tip is left for room service.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Vito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for such amazing review of your 5th stay with us at Iberostar Grand Paraiso.

We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories of your vacations with us. Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience. Your compliments towards our staff will certainly be shared with all of them, thank you for your praising words.

On the other hand, we assure that we will pass on your suggestions to the department involved.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Paraiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

The best guys! The animated guys made us spend an unforgettable vacation, Oscar Papasito is great and incredible, with its uniqueness when making the bingo and different and fun jokes, Aaron made us the game of the guess, very intriguing when not knowing the answer, getsenami with the name weird she has heard, and all the other teams, thank you very much for making us happy and entertaining.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank fbn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

Every day is a new challenge for us based on our passion for providing our guests with a memorable experience and it is fulfilling for us to read that our team provided you the best vacation.

Thank you for sharing this positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Attentively,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Paraiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews