We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$443
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$259
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$453
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
$291
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
$246
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
$375
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Playa Maroma(Playa Maroma)
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,316)
Filter reviews
6,316 results
Traveler rating
5,244
744
222
66
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,244
744
222
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility poolsurf and turfocean frontlobsterla brisaindoor poolstar friendsbutler servicelobby barpillow menuother resortsoceanfront roominternational buffetpool conciergewelcome homelunch buffettop shelf
Filter
Updating list...
3,279 - 3,284 of 6,316 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our first visit to this hotel. My wife and I played golf 5 days, enjoyed massages, shopped, layed by the pool, and ate to our content. The golf is so convenient and what a wonderful course. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get a "REAL" vacation. We only wish that they had the golf channel on their TV especially since there are a lot of people who come here to enjoy golf. Otherwise, it was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank voeglubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable review.

We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding the golf course, pools, and food. We hope that we can continue to provide the high standards you remark upon so that all of our guests will be able to appreciate the dedication of the team and we can achieve our aim to provide a wonderful experience for all.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed both the golf and the hotel and hope that you will choose to return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is beautiful.On the trip to the airport when we left we stopped at 2 other resorts and they did not look anything like Paridise Beach.You do have to make reservations for the restaurants upon arrival.This should be stressed beforehand. The food was good, drinks were great, and the beach and pool areas beautiful. The pool is quite large so if you travel during "winter" the water may be chilly. I was there in November and not many people were in the pool. The resort is large and we traveled with some people who had difficulty walking a distance. We would call for agolf cart and within a few minutes one would arrive to take us wherever.

Room Tip: one flight up you have a nice balcony instead of one open to the garden. Look at a layout and decide if you would like to be closer to the pool, restaurants,gym or beach.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiki1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. Your generous words are greatly appreciated as we are certain your review will prove invaluable to other travelers.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you.

We hope that you will return again soon so we can extend our usual warm welcome.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

If you need to get away and this is the place to go. You do not have to think about what you have to do, you can just lay on the beach all day and listen to the ocean or be active and do water sports.

We chose to lay on the beach and relax,read and walk. The food was great at the restaurants I just do not like the fact you have to make reservations when you first arrive. I felt we did not get the lay of the land before we were making plans for the week. Besides that we enjoyed most of the meals. The Japanese restaurant was our favorite for the entertainment they provide with the cooking of your dinner..

Over all it was a great experience and I would recommend it if you like all inclusive resorts.

Room Tip: We stayed by the serenity pool and it was a good location quiet and a nice view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso and for writing your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay!

Thank you also for your compliments, our whole team appreciates them. We care about your discomfort regarding the booking of restaurants. To ensure you can have as much choice as you want you are advised to make some reservations in advance, that way you have one less thing to worry about during your holidays.

It would be a pleasure for us to contribute to your positive travel experiences in the future too.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had stayed on the first floor and two snakes were found in the bathroom. The first one was chase away by my husband but the other was one was never caught - which means we had stayed with sanke for 3 days and four nights. The first floor is near to the garden so I guess it had a good access to the room. I and my husband are not phobic to snake and therefore co-existence with snake was not too horrible but it could had been a heart attack incident for others.
Also, the bell boys had mixed our luggage with other guest and was sent to a different room, but they were very helpful in terms of looking for it and was able to find it within a couple of hours.

No wifi in the room, if you have a iPad, you can only use it in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
5  Thank Annette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your recent stay at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso.

We would like to apologize for the incident with the snakes found inside your room, we have a frequent fumigation system in place all around the resort, however because we are surrounded by jungle and mangrove sometimes nature is difficult to control. When a situation like this happens, please notify us and action will be taken immediately.

Regarding the situation with your luggage, we are extremely sorry for this inconvenience at the beginning of your stay, fortunately it was solved satisfactorily.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we aim to offer the best service to our guests, so it is very important to us to identify any issues o weak areas to take corrective actions.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Everything about this place is great. The atmosphere is relaxed the food is great and the everything is included, with a top notch golf course that isn't crowded. I felt like it was our own private course.The staff is friendly the value is unbelievable. I will go back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
4  Thank sandman108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your delightful review, we greatly appreciate the time you took to post your comments on your recent stay.

We are excited to read that you enjoyed our facilities and surroundings. Our main goal is achieving our guests’ satisfaction, so reading your comments is very motivating. We believe that your feedback will help us keep providing an excellent service.

We hope you give us the honor of hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews