We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$443
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$259
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$453
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
$246
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
$291
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
$375
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Playa Maroma(Playa Maroma)
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,316)
Filter reviews
6,316 results
Traveler rating
5,244
744
222
66
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,244
744
222
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility poolsurf and turfocean frontlobsterla brisaindoor poolstar friendsbutler servicelobby barpillow menuother resortsoceanfront roominternational buffetpool conciergewelcome homelunch buffettop shelf
Filter
Updating list...
3,304 - 3,309 of 6,316 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic experience at this beautiful resort for the last 8 years. Peter the tennis pro was a great help at teaching us some new techniques. Mr. Alex Dzib is an incredible help and always makes you feel welcome. I certainly would recommend this resort to everyone I know, and we will definitely be back again. The food and facilities are exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 154914John_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for your preference towards Iberostar Grand Paraiso, and also for taking the time to give us your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

You review let us know that we are achieving our priority, which is to ensure that every guest is satisfied. It helps to motivate our staff to continue improving day by day. We can assure you that Mr. Alex Dzib and Peter will know that they were part of your fantastic experience.

We are thrilled to read that you consider that our food and facilities are exceptional. Thank you very much for recommending us.

We look forward to seeing you once again and encourage you to consider us your vacation destination for your next trips.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 11 day holiday at the Grand Paraiso. This hotel and the service are fabulous. All the reviews are true. Excellent service, fabulous rooms, premium drinks and great dining experiences. The room service was second to none. All the staff are very friendly seem to genuinely care. We would definitely return and liked it so much we have booked the Iberostar Grand Bavaro in Dominican Republic for our next trip.
Only improvements would be parasols outside the main restaurant so you can eat and lunch in the shade and better sunbeds on the beach.

Room Tip: You don't need to upgrade to a seaview as all the rooms are large, well appointed and have nice views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of all of the staff, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso to spend your holidays and for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments and suggestions regarding our services and facilities, which benefit our ambition to achieve top quality service levels. At Iberostar we are committed to ensure memorable experiences for our valued customers.

Regarding the improvements that you mentioned please be sure that we will work on it in order to exceed your expectations for your next stay, we are sorry for the inconveniences that this might have caused you.

Be sure that we are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future, and please feel free to contact us for any comments or requests.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spent a week at this fabulous resort- superb dining, entertainment & service. Beach is not crowded & easy to find beachside chairs before 9 am. (Poolside chairs are more difficult to find.) Easy to book gourmet restaurants with numerous concierges, and unlimited reservations are allowed. Upscale clientele - primarily over age 50. Evening showtime is 10 pm but worth the wait!! We will definitely be back! Would be worth spending a shorter time in Mexico to enjoy this degree of luxury!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynnColorado1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review. We were happy to know that you had an excellent vacation and that you were pleased with our service. Your review is motivating as it reflects that we continuously exceed our guests’ high expectations.

We hope that you will not hesitate to visit with us again in the near future as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Quality manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The excellent service and beauty of the Iberstar Grand Paraiso make this our favorite. From the time we arrived the service was just excellent from our Butler Miseal to our bag handler Oscar everyone was so great and helpful. The food was excellent and again the personnel was the best. See you next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Huskers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write some comments about your experience at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso.

We are very happy to read your motivating words about the friendliness and excellent service provided by our staff members, the gastronomy of our restaurants and the beauty of our hotel premises. At Iberostar, as you well know, we are committed to ensuring our beloved guests to “feel like a Star”.

We hope that you will not hesitate to return in the near future and we will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Quality manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The first property anywhere that I would give a full five stars, if I could give six, I would. Rooms and balcony extremely clean, period. The buffets and a la carte restos top notch. Beverage selection, excellent. You want a glass of red, and you have maybe 20 or 25 different ones to choose from. Beautiful gardens and pool areas. Real grass driving range. I will try to go golfing next time we go. Concierge staff, very helpful, thanks to Fanny in particular. No nickel and diming for the Wi-Fi accessible almost everywhere. We'll be back.

Room Tip: You like quiet, go for the south side overlooking the quiet pool area.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nomad8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and all our staff, we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Paraiso.

We are glad to know that you have had a great time and that you enjoyed our facilities and surroundings.

Our staff always aims to ensure that you have a wonderful vacation; that is the reason why your comments are very important to us and we feel very satisfied to know that our goal was reached, thank you very much for your review. You can be sure that Fanny and the concierge staff will know that they contributed in your having an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to seeing you. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance beforehand.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews