We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Resort, not the best Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 19, 2006

My husband & I stayed a week at the El Dorado mid-March 2006. This was our 3rd trip to the Riviera Maya, and although we did enjoy the EDR, it was not our favorite resort. The things we really loved about this resort: the best room we've ever had (the jacuzzi suites with hammocks on the decks were wonderful), the EDR employees (especially Heidi by the salt water pool & our concierge Amy), the uniqueness of the swim-up ocean front rooms (wish we had that!), the pina coladas were sooooooo refreshing, the romantic atmosphere, and the many pools. The biggest thing we didn't like was the fact that you had to make reservations to eat in the restaurants every night, and having to dress up for dinner. However, we found the ladies had a tendency to follow the dress code and most of the men did not. And if you didn't want to eat in a restaurant, there was a limited menu you could order food from via Room Service at any time. We just didn't like having to schedule our dinners in advance, and found that we actually couldn't get into the restaurant of our choice even with three days notice. The biggest disappointment in that came from the fact that not once during our seven nights there did we encounter a full restaurant for dinner. They typically had no more than two waiters in each restaurant, and the waiters were running their butts off to serve all the tables - and the restaurants were only booked half full every night.

As I said, we did enjoy our trip to the EDR. We felt the all-inclusive fee was way too high for what you get, which is why we didn't feel the value was there. It's highly unlikely we would go back unless we get a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,070)
There are newer reviews for El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,090 - 9,096 of 10,070 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2006

This was our annual winter vacation that we take with our closest friends. We are an experienced TripAdvisor reader and contributor who appreciates all the Good, Bad and Ugly that all of you find the time to write about!
We all decided that we wanted to try another resort other than the RIU Palace this year, so went to our "Source" and studied long and hard, finally agreeing on the El Dorado Royale, A Spa Resort based on our expectations and of course our budget. The stay was from February 17th through February 24th of this year.
The initial impression going into the resort off the main road compared to other resorts was "did we make the right decision?" The entrance road is not as eye appealing as we had expected. the greeting in the Lobby was cordial, with Champagne and the famaliar Hola coming from everyone in view. We then proceeded to the main desk for a quick check-in, a change into our suits and then into the ocean. WAIT JUST A MINUTE.....They had us arriving the next day so we had NO ROOM. I won't bore any of you any more with the set-up details except to tell you that we arrived there at 1:30 p.m. and finally got into our room at 3:45p.m. I told several management personnel that when you get past the Lobby and Front Desk this resort was above average in all areas!

(Resort): Extremely clean everwhere! The resort employees work hard in keeping the grounds, pools and beach impeccable. This is a huge complex with 12 buildings just for rooms on the main corridor. There are several buildings that are for the beachview and oceanfront in addition coupled with the Casitas. You might want to stay in either building "8" or building "14" so you are closer to the beach,pools and the two main restaurants located in the the main building. They were about 75% renovated from the hurricanes property wise and 100% on the buildings and restaurants.
(Rooms : They are in great condition, we stayed on the first floor(807) and found no problems anytime except a little musty smell in the afternoon. WE should have brought an air freshner. WE are light sleepers and found the rooms to be very quiet especially at night. The cleaning crew could not have been more professional and diligent about the level of cleanliness keeping in mind that we wanted our room done by 9:00 a.m. every day. WE tipped generously and always found a differnt towel animal on our bed every day. The water pressure is outstanding with HOT WATER very ABUNDANT! Please make sure that if you go outside on your patio to NOT CLOSE YOUR GLASS SLIDING DOORS ALL THE WAY!! You will be locked out front and back for sure. The front desk will give a key and lock for the safe, don't lose them, it will cost you $150 US dollars BY the way, the beds are a little hard but they sure feel good after a hard day's activities.Make sure you leave your A/C on for the day, it will help with the condensation that occurs throughout the day.
(Dining): TIP-----When you first arive, make sure you find out who your concierge is immediately, then sit down with them and don't leave until you have made reservations for dinner every night that you are spending ther!!!! The Mexican and Italian are booked very quickly and are very,very excellent! I mean they both would warrant going every night, boring but true!
Ther are two restaurants and an outdoor burger place for lunch open. Breakfast is served at Cocatal and La Isla every morning. Ask for Perla at La Isla she is a doll!! The menu slections at all the locations are super and different from the grand buffets we normally find at the 5-star resorts we have stayed at in Mexico the last five years. Oh I forgot that Cocatel has a brunch buffet on Saturday and Sunday. The drinks are plentiful and found that most of the time they were very strong!! I do agree that a large insulated cup is the answer to limited trips to the beach bar.
(Beach) : The employees are out very early raking the beach from the previous days activities. The beach is long enough for a good walk and the water temp was very enjoyable. They have large sand bag barriers set up for protection againest erosion however we were told that thwy will be broken open by this summer, they really were not a problem anytime at all. The sand was great and for the most part we found a spot to lay in the sun. We did find out that people do reserve chairs and a hut early in the day and then leave their towels for extended periods of time. We rotated between the beach and the pools so we really didn't mind at all the inconsideration of some of the travelers.TIP---DON"T FORGET THE SUNSCREEN!! Don't try to be a tough guy.......you will be in the room for the rest of your trip after the first day of sun. IT is intense for most of the day and when in the water you just plain forget. TIP : They give you towel cards when you check in, don't lose them..always get a card back when you return your towels, no card at check-out...$30 US dollrs. I almost forgot to say that unlike other years we rarely saw any topless on the beach this year, why I just don't know!!!
(Entertainment): The resort has a show every night which for the most part were very lame! We just don't care about them. We are ready for a few night caps, a games of pool and a fresh mexican cigar and really don't look forward to any shows when we travel. WE might run to a decent one once in a while like the one at the resort of the Mayan Culture, that was tastefully done. The Martini Bar located in the main Building, has a big screen TV and the only pool table for a little action at night.
(Activities) : We played golf at Iberostar-greens fees are $180 which includes cart, tees,all refreshments,lunch,and a cold towel after the round along with drinks in the bar. A pretty good deal considering....... There are several tours snorkeling outings, horseback riding, 4-wheeling, racing boats, and shopping excursions to Cancun and Playa Del Carmen.
We suggest Playa Del Carmen over Cancun based on pricing and store selection. You just can't be bored!! I recommend the Reef snorkling trip and Xel-Ha water Park, it is outstanding!
Rating::: We would rate this resort a "8" overall! We would go back in a few years and would recommend this location to anyone now that you have the rest of the story!!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank papa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
16
Reviewed March 18, 2006

My wife and I just returned from El Dorado Royale. We stayed there one week for our honeymoon. Before picking this resort, we read all the reviews on this and other sites. All I have to say is, this hotel is average at best. The facility is nice enough, but not 4-5 star caliber. I travel extensively all over the world for business so I have a good feel of what 4/5 stars should be. We initially had a beach front junior suite but we had a persistent problem with ants compounded by a disgusting, dirty toilet-like odor in our room. There were pretty large drains on the tile floor in the bathroom and it seemed like those drains were connected to the toilets. After 2 disgusting nights of no help from the hotel, we got out of that room and upgraded to a swim up casita. The casita was ok, but not worth the price.

The biggest problem here is the food. It's simply horrible! Many of the reviews here rave about the food but I simply have no idea how they can come to those conclusions. The only entrees that are tolerable are the simple ones they can't mess up (e.g. hamburgers and pizza). We walked out in the middle of dinner 3 times in 7 nights. Also, service at the restaurants is the slowest I've experienced. The servers are nice enough but it can take up to 45 minutes to get a refill of your drink. Our breakfast room service order was consistently wrong. Half the time our coffee pot came without coffee cups. By the time they came back with cups, the coffee was cold.

The overall service was friendly, but extremely slow. We asked for more towels and it always took about an hour for them to arrive. That's simply not reasonable.

Bottom line, we paid a little over US$500/night for the casita. Taking into account the low quality of the food, it's simply not worth the price. On my previous trip to Cancun, I stayed at the Ritz Carlton for about $350/night. With food and drink, it ended up costing me about $550/day all in. That was by far a better value and overall experience, not to mention you can have a much more superior and diverse dining experience.

Take it from a very well traveled person, DO NOT go here!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2006

I vowed when we got back, I would write a review because they were all so helpful to us before our trip.

We arrived in Cancun just as it started to rain-heavily. Got into the airport and all the power goes out. We are thinking "oh no. Not a good sign." But after the heavy shower, power came back on and luggage came out. Rather wet but we were pretty lucky. Ours was okay. The airport was interesting. We had heard lots of stories so were somewhat prepared. Man, they really do physical pull you over to their booths but our husbands took charge and out the door we headed. Got to the resort-the lobby is just like you see-beautiful. Got checked in no problem. Started on our ride around the resort and it started to rain alittle. Got settled in and it started to rain ALOT. Poured for the rest of the night. It was a warm rain so it didn't stop us from going to dinner or visiting the nightsights. My first clue should have been when I saw people slipping and falling in the "swing bar." The floors were very slippery from the rain and everyone coming in with wet shoes. Got back to our room, I slid, fell hard, hit my head and sported two black eyes the rest of the week. Lesson One learned-Wet floors and tequila do not mix. My husband is still calling me "batman." The next day the sun was up and it was warm and sunny the rest of the time. Good thing since I wasn't taking my sunglasses off!

We had the same reservation problems most everyone else talks about. We could only get 5:30 or 9 p.m. reservations. By 9 p.m. after being on the beach pretty much all day and a few drinks here and there-we were shot. We were told toward the end of our stay that if you tip the conceige right off the bat, you pretty much have your choice of reservation. Lesson Two learned. But we also talked to another couple who told us they did that and it didn't help so who knows.

The breakfast were all very good even though I preferred the Kampi and La Isla to the Cocotel just because the buffet at Cocotel wasn't all that hot. (temp wise) They did have GREAT omelets though. We usually ate a late lunch at JoJo's or the pizza/hamburger place. (Armando at the pizza joint will make you animal figures out of swizzler sticks. Really cool!) The suppers-well, what can I say but that we are not a high class cliental so maybe we just didn't appreciate the gourmet meals? We found it to be pretty hit and miss. Some things were great-others we couldn't eat. You just hope a couple of the items (you order 4 different courses) that you chose, turn out okay. We always meant to try the room service but never got around to it. But we never had a bad dessert. Lesson Three--never pass up dessert. We were told 7 more restaurants are going up in the next year so that should help with the reservation problems. I guess one was to open on March 15th already.

We spent most of our time on the beach. The whales didn't bother us. You can wade in the water and watch the fish swim around your legs. And our husbands liked the "beach show." (Topless sunbathers.) We did find the "quiet" pool and spent quite a bit of time there also when the salt water got alittle much for us. The main pool was just to busy.

Did alittle sightseeing. Went to the Captain Hook show in Cancun. Was a good/funny show-great supper. (Steak and lobster.) We also went to Playa Del Carmen. This was next lesson learned. We took the bus there and back. Next time we would not bother with bus back. 3 hours is not enough time. There are taxi's at every corner so next time will take a taxi back. (but let someone know so they aren't looking/waiting for you.) Also, check the resort schedule. They had a Mexican show the night we went that we heard was very good. It was over when we got back so next time would book it for a night the show at the resort didn't interest us. (There was a celebrity night that was fun. Also, hospitality group did a salsa dance the one night. Very good dancers! And there was an International show but that was one night of our late suppers and we went straight to bed after that.)

One problem I have never seen listed on here is the deal with the patio doors. If you leave your room out the patio door instead of the front door (actually leave and pull the glass shut-not just go out to sit out there with just the screen shut) it screws up your room key. Our friends had to call the front desk to get them in. And our neighbors to the left of us did the same thing. You have to take your keys to front desk and have them reprogrammed. So moral of the story--Always leave by your front door.

We did the "Exotic Vacations" tour. They give you $100 to $150 to use for listening to their spill so we did. Plus we got to go into the Casitas and the Presidental suites which were beautiful. Our salesman knew we were not interested in buying into this since we don't travel that much (our first time outside the U.S.) and he threw so many figures at us, we were lost. Anyone on here belong to Exotic Vacations? Would actually like to learn more about it. But anyway, we gave up about 1 1/2 hours of our time so wasn't too bad.

The staff is truely amazing. I was just so impressed how fast they got this resort up and running again after the hurricane. The palm trees look terrible but they were replanting constantly the whole time we were there. We had a waitress that told us she works 6 days a week-10 hour days and LOVES her job! (We are all so spoiled here is the States.) We did tip quite a bit. When in the bars, we didn't tip every drink but several times a night. Always tipped our maid, the waiters in restaurants, our conceige (after we were told that but we had a very nice man.). By the end of the week you are about tipped out but these people make so little and you know they appreciate it. But we did wish we knew what was the correct tip. We never knew if we were tipping to much or not enough.

This started out as our 25th wedding anniversary gift to each other-a once in a lifetime thing. Mid-week we were talking "if we ever come back" which turned into "when we come back." By the time we left it was "next year when we come back" so you can see we had a great time. I would highly recommend the EDR but we don't really have anything to compare it too since this was our first vacation outside the U.S. but it definately gave us a taste for more!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank jslup5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2006

We travelled in Feb 2006 to the Eldorado Royale - A Spa Resort as a group of 10 for a wedding party.

This review is titled "A British Point of View" for a reason. This hotel is very American, and retains very little of anything Mexican. Although it is a very nice hotel, it is, in my opinion nothing more than a sanitised 'Disneyland' version of Mexico for American tourists who want to go to Mexico, but do not actually want to leave America.

The food is excellent, the hotel is not to full (even if full), the bars etc are brilliant, the standard of buildings and maintenance is very high, however it is not all perfection. The 11 restaurants are a nightmare to book into. My recommendations if you are going is to book all of your restaurants for your entire stay upon arrival, first thing, before going to your room, pronto, now.

It is a total pain having to eat at 9pm every night if you do not. We more than once sat down at 9pm and did not get a starter until 10pm... This is not what you want on holiday, be warned.

Also be warned, everything has a US twist to it. There was only one restaurant serving Mexican food, all the other 10 served comfort food for Americans.

This is a hotel that tends to trap its tourists inside the gates, as divers we left the hotel nearly every day, most do not.

Problems that do occur, do not get solved. We had a few issues as a group, and the staff are totally incompetent at sorting them out. The general attitude seems to be that this is a perfect hotel, so do not moan. It is not. The biggest problem is the service, from the front desk staff to the waiters. It mainly seems to be an issue of the hotel being short staffed. The people themselves are nice enough, but you could wait 45 minutes for a drink of water over dinner. This makes you mad. You do not go on holiday to be mad. Note - there is NO buffet option, at all. So you only choice is to put up with poor service, what else are you going to do, go somewhere else - they are all as bad. Not pay the bill - no choice, it is all inclusive.

There is quite extensive building work going on (Feb 2006) that we were not told about. It is not intrusive at all but is very noticeable, and does have an effect.

Also, another warning, do not pay to upgrade to ocean front or ocean view, it is not worth it. Either have a garden room, or Casita. I would choose garden. The differences are negligible between rooms, and some of the garden views have better ocean views than the others !!!

Plus points:
-Pools etc. were very nice.
-Never a problem getting served at bars.
-Food quality was excellent, I would have to say superb even.
-The people are friendly, if overworked.
-Selection of drinks was very good.
-Rooms were of a very high standard.
-All inclusive really was all inclusive, including 24hr room service and minibar.

Negatives:
-All of the above mentioned
-Onsite dive centre is not too great, factor 45 mins to go to a better one (see 'Pro-Dive Mexico').
-Expensive (e.g. $50 for parasailing, at hotel down the road it was $25..)
-Not worth the money you are paying. Based on other hotels I have stayed in around the world, I would rate this hotel as £1500 Per couple, for Two Weeks. When you pay over £2k per couple for two weeks as I did (or even over £3k as one couple we met claimed!!!) you do not expect these problems.

Summary:
I had a good holiday in general. If you are going, you will enjoy it, but you will find yourself moaning, and I hate to think of myself as moaning. I tend to overlook all problems and think "never mind, I am on holiday", but the little problems here got to you in the end. If you are just thinking of going (and you are not American) - do not. And remember, if you are going, email them now with your dinner reservations ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Dtaylo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
137
Reviewed March 12, 2006

My husband, mother and father just returned from El Dorado Royale this past Friday March 10th. We stayed there a week and WOW, what a great place! This is our second time back to the Mayan Riviera and my parents first. We’ve been to 5 stars in Cuba, Domincian and other parts of the Caribbean as well, so here is my take on the El Dorado Royale.

First of all I need to mention that we took the advice that other people gave and made all our reservations for the week right when we arrived. It’s a good thing we did as the reservations book up fast. We got into every restaurant and they were wonderful. You’ll notice that there are quite a few empty tables in the restaurants and we found out that it’s because the people who stay in the casitas don’t need to make reservations and they just need to go to restaurant and they will accommodate. I guess they leave open tables for the casita guests.

The food at all the restaurants was great, Italian and the Oriental being the best ones. BEWARE I GAINED 5 POUNDS WHILE I WAS TEHRE. Pamper, pamper, pamper is what the El Dorado is all about. The waiters are very attentive and YES you do learn the meaning of a Mexican Minute, but if you are in a rush all you need to do is order with your drinks and you can be in and out quickly. The whole basis of this resort is to take your time and eat, there are no buffets for lunch or dinner, so do not pick this resort if you enjoy the fast pace of a buffet. To me and my family, this was a relaxing change from the usual all-inclusive buffet. We also found it funny how the waiters would show you the bottle of house wine when you ordered and pour a little in your glass so you can taste it, even though the bottle was half empty! Very cute! HAHA!

As far as food poisoning, my husband did get a touch of sickness on our last day and had to deal with the toilet on the plane, but really! We can’t blame the hotel; it’s just the different bacteria that we are not used to in their food.

The rooms are nicely decorated, and it’s true I’ve been to nicer rooms, but I would rate the cleanliness and effort as great. We left $2 for the maid every day and we learned that they rely on this tip money and share it between the staff. We tipped at breakfast, lunch and dinner if they did a good job, and to be honest they all did. I saw no one else tipping the staff. Just a dollar makes a difference to them. We went down with $100 worth of US dollars and spent $60 of it on tips. Such a small amount for the effort they put forth to impress.

The pool was nice, but we didn’t spend a lot of time by it since it was beautiful to hear the waves of the beach. The pools are quite cool and that can deter you from going in them, but are refreshing once you take the plunge. The ocean is quite warm and the sandbags are nice to sun on top of. I guess the purpose of the sandbags is to keep the rocks, coral and seaweed from coming up on the beach and keeping the waves down so the sand does not wash away. We also learned that the beach is much better and apparently larger because of the hurricane. One of the workers told us that over 2000 people helped dig out the El Dorado Royale from up to four feet of sand. Everything was covered in sand and they had the pictures to prove it. What a great job they are doing to try and restore everything. To be honest you wouldn’t even have known that there was a hurricane just a few months back.

Anyways, this resort is for people who want that pampering spa feeling and to be catered to. If you are looking for excellent food, great drinks (try the mango margarita), a friendly staff and relaxing time then this is the place for you. If you are looking at going to a resort just for the sun and sand and want to get a good price…go somewhere else. This is the most romantic place!

Good luck!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado
134
Reviewed March 11, 2006

We were married in February at this resort, and can't wait to go back. If you are looking for heaven, go no further.

We booked a regular casita but upgraded for a great price to the swim-up upon arrival. We were in our room by noon, and Obdulio had served us drinks on our patio by 12:15. The view was incredible, we were on the first floor which we recommend if you want easy access to your room, the pool, and the beach. There were lounge chairs a step off your patio, and a lazy river to the pool. Both were in immaculate condition as they were out cleaning palm leafs and anything else first thing in the morning and throughout the day. We were in the 2900 section, which I would recommend as Obdulio is the best, doesn't matter if you are at the pool, on the beach, or on your patio, you always had a cold one in your hand. Be sure to try the Miami Vice! The hot tub is awesome, only used the outdoor shower to wash off snorkel gear however I'm sure it was cool also.

We tried most of the restaurants, all were very good but portions are small so don't hesitate to order a couple. The dinner on the beach was great, very romantic. We lucked out as there was not much wind on the night we had ours, if it is windy they put up wind blocks which block the ocean view. The only complaint about food was it would have been nice not to have to have reservations every night, however there was room service which the menu was limited, however that was great for breakfast, they would set it up right on the patio each morning and it was very quick.

The beach wasn't the greatest for swimming however it was awesome for looking. I have never heard a former Marine (my husband) say "pretty" so many times! We were still in awe of the view on our last day there. The snorkeling is good by the main resort area and pier, considering it is free. Lots of fish and we were able to find lots of shells.

If you want a destination wedding, this is the place to go. While it was free if you booked a casita, get some of the extras. The bridal bouquet was beutiful, at least a dozen roses, too bad we couldn't bring it home. The photographer is a must to capture the moment. Ours spent 1 1/2 hours taking pictures all over the resort, you get a photo album with about 50 pictures, all the negatives, a CD, postcards, and a release to use the pictures any way you want. We ended up with over 115 pictures of excellant quality and didn't need to take any pictures of the resort as he covered it all! The chocolate cake was too die for, we didn't want to eat it at the ceremony so they took it away and served it at our beach dinner. But then we decided to take it back to the room, so once again the boxed it up for us and even offered to deliver it but we carried it back. The actual ceremony was short, we didn't do the legal ceremony, but that was fine by us as no family or friends were invited and we were really there for the pictutes.

Can't comment on the shows or nightlife, as it was somewhat early to bed as we wanted to be awake when the sun was out.

For tours, we did the speedboats which was a blast. The snorkeling portion wasn't that great as it the visibility was limited. We also did the parasailing right off the beach at the resort which was a blast. Give them your camera and they will take great pictures. We had also booked another snorkel tour but had to sleep in that morning so missed it. Beware of the Candadians, we ran into a few the night before the tour and somehow ended up with the bartender going around the table pouring tequila down our thoats!

Overall, we highly recommend this resort, spend the extra for the Casitas and you won't be disappointed. Just make sure you get to stay where Obdulio is working if you like your cocktails.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.0 mi away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
5.5 mi away
El Dorado Maroma, by Karisma
1.7 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
11,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,916 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
16,218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Royale, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Royale, by Karisma

Address: Carretera Cancun - Tulum Km. 45, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly El Dorado Royale)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $300 - $945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Royale, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Conde Nast Traveler Readers’Top 100 Hotels in the world and a AAA Four Diamond Resort, El Dorado Royale is an adults-only destination that provides the ultimate in service in the ultimate setting.With more than a mile of sandy beach in Mexico's Riviera Maya, El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort, by Karisma offers an escape which no other destination can match. All the luxuries you can dream of, combined with an emphasis on personal attention to your every whim, make this an ideal location for a getaway. Travelers join us from around the world for romantic outdoor beach weddings or ceremonies in our intimate beachfront chapel, relaxing honeymoons, anniversary celebrations, or just much needed time off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Dorado Royale, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Royale Hotel Riviera Maya
El Dorado Royale Mexico
El Dorado Royale Cancun
El Dorado Royale Spa Resort
El Dorado Royale Resort
Eldorado Royale
El Dorado Royale, By Karisma Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing